My latest acquisition.
A Leucistic Synodontis catfish
Not sure which Synodontis it is but I suspect it might be a hybrid since there are plenty of hybrids outside
But my friends are trying to ID it and they are roping in the experts and professors to try ID it -_-“
It’s with my friend now though. He picked it up on my behalf and I’ll take it from him on Sunday
it looks bleached
Originally posted by the Bear:it looks bleached
Of course. It's Leucistic. It's kinda like an Albino except that it's caused by a reduction in all types of skin pigment and not just melanin
Leucistic animals have black eyes :P Don't get the scary red eyes albinos have
sooo... should we start a pool on how long this fish will last before it ends up being a snack for the other denizens of the Tank of Horrors? ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:sooo... should we start a pool on how long this fish will last before it ends up being a snack for the other denizens of the Tank of Horrors?
she probably has a roll call for the inhabitants of her tank twice a day? ![]()
Oh pfft. I have 3 other Synodontis in my tank and they are all doing well
They are feisty fishes who don’t think twice about harassing fishes twice their size
the black eye looks cute, remind me of a lizard...
trying to find a movie to go watch with zora.. the cinemas are all showing CRAP!!!
it's ALL CRAP!!!
yogi, gulliver, fockers, and the rest...
the yogi movie should have been drowned at birth.. gulliver, BBC said parents should never ever let their children watch that drivel because it'll put them off reading forever.. fockers is recycled tired hash which was stale the last time over...
the rest of the movies had less than mediocre reviews too...
AIEEEE!!!
Originally posted by the Bear:trying to find a movie to go watch with zora.. the cinemas are all showing CRAP!!!
it's ALL CRAP!!!
yogi, gulliver, fockers, and the rest...
the yogi movie should have been drowned at birth.. gulliver, BBC said parents should never ever let their children watch that drivel because it'll put them off reading forever.. fockers is recycled tired hash which was stale the last time over...
the rest of the movies had less than mediocre reviews too...
AIEEEE!!!
AIEEE???
You want to watch AI (Love)???? ![]()
AIEEE???You want to watch AI (Love)????
i think gouging my eyes out would be less painful
lunch time :D
lunch was boring...
Had hotplate meat ball ee noodle but it was beri salty >___>
i just had a big bao and it is yummy.... i think they put radish thingy in it that makes it so crunchy instead of just meat meat meat :D
it could be chestnut...
my mother put chestnut into the dumplings she made so it is crunchy...
sweet sweet one too.. so savoury... :D i like ...
inside got a bit gravy brown sweet type.. like camarel taste... nice :D
* drives in..
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:i just had a big bao and it is yummy.... i think they put radish thingy in it that makes it so crunchy instead of just meat meat meat :D
only a pao for lunch? that's smaller than my meal portion.
ahem..
=> Godzilla Pau
my last 2 months of makan sessions, i think i have hit the ceiling liao... hehehe..
better slow down for next 2 months :D then comes CNY ..kekekekee..
raining heavily ..wanna zzzz.z....
Originally posted by QX179R:* drives in..
ambu.... ![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
my last 2 months of makan sessions, i think i have hit the ceiling liao... hehehe..better slow down for next 2 months :D then comes CNY ..kekekekee..
2 months? CNY is in 1 month's time
oh yah hor...oops.. hahahaa
will be having my ICT during the CNY..![]()
..................![]()
Strong earthquake strikes central Chile
(CNN) -- A 7.1-magnitude earthquake struck the central coastal area of Chile on Sunday, some 70 kilometers (45 miles) northwest of Temuco, the U.S. Geological Survey said. There were no immediate reports of major damage or injury.
The quake, which stuck around 5:20 p.m. (3:20 p.m. ET), was felt as far away as Santiago, roughly 595 km (370 miles) north of where the USGS said the quake occurred. The epicenter was more than 10 miles underground, the USGS said.
Loreto Henriquez, manager of the Holiday Inn Express in Temuco, felt the quake for about a minute, describing it as loud and strong. She said people ran into the streets, but did not report any major damage.
CNN Chile similarly reported no immediate injuries or damage.
The temblor cut some telephone and electricity lines, according to Chile's national emergency office, which did not provide any further detail.
Soon after the quake, a 5.0-magnitude aftershock rattled the area around 6:10 p.m. (4:10 p.m. ET), striking some 110 km (70 miles) northwest of Temuco.
The Pacific Tsunami Warning Center said no widespread tsunami threat exists, but did not rule out the possibility of local tsunamis close to the quake's epicenter.
In February, an 8.8-magnitude quake hit Chile near the nation's second largest city, Concepcion, killing hundreds. Sunday's quake struck roughly 100 miles south of Concepcion.