Originally posted by sbst275:
Heard boleh itself dun have enough pork... true or not dunno..now bolehland got palm oil panic again
. e other day my relative laughed as we talked abt it.
boleh got so much palm oil, how can it be dun have one? it's because of e quota and pls lor, who wants to produce more abv e quota and to sell at a loss?
they won't mind if not enough pork I'm sure .......
I couldn't find any pork in any of the food courts in KL
Originally posted by elindra:It’s true. In fact now Bolehland talking about importing pork from China
wow
nvm.. I'll still enjoy my Tulip
feels like eating steam fish in nice light soy.. and garlic prawns too..
The Chinese population still consume a lot of pork
As a Chinese you can don’t eat pork and go Halal bo Fatum
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:feels like eating steam fish in nice light soy.. and garlic prawns too..
nthing like a nice soon hock...
I’ve decided dinner tonight will be instant noodles with a piece of “Product of China” frozen Unagi -_-“
And nice Romaine Lettuce (snatching food from my torts)
well elindra...
I dun mind eating fish and seafood everyday too...
But I know I'll most likely die earlier due to HepB or some other ocean-related problems >____>
Oh wait, I think got everything still best la~~~ ![]()
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
*mms Acid picture of cute live soon hock*
long time no see QX
He would be happy to hear SBS is breefing up Sv 5 tat plies Simei. SBS is adding 1 more full day bus to reduce peak & off peak waiting time.
I'll suffer from withdrawal if I don't get pork .......
me and anthony bourdain .... we suffer from the same thing ....
I can’t eat fish/seafood and vegetables everyday
In fact I did that for 1 week unconsciously (coz the economy rice keep having the kind I like ma)
End up I had this really HUGE craving for fatty meat
And the Chinese sinseh also told me I need to get some fatty meat in my diet
So I just take everything in moderation
oki..time to go attend a talk riao... chat later :D
I don’t think I can go on a pork free diet too
That craving was real and I was not avoiding fatty meat at all just that it so happened my food choices that week were really healthy
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
yes,,,,,,,,,,,,,, ! nice!!!!!!!!!!!
that day at pergerang, we had one!
i wish to eat fish everyday.. nice steam fish....especially the very fresh from the sea one....
damn, i am late...gotto run.. talk about food, i forgot about the time :D
oh... when I meant fish and seafood, I meant together with all the oyster, shellfish, lobster, crab, shrimps, prawns and other ocean goodies...
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:oh... when I meant fish and seafood, I meant together with all the oyster, shellfish, lobster, crab, shrimps, prawns and other ocean goodies...
crayfish..............
actually, to me, the best seafood is the various types of molluscs ........
Originally posted by Fatum:I'll suffer from withdrawal if I don't get pork .......
me and anthony bourdain .... we suffer from the same thing ....
you'll suffer if you don't eat MEAT or SEAFOOD for even 1 meal
Shellfish are very very tasty.
Actually come to think of it, anything with a shell is very tasty (including turtles)
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:oh... when I meant fish and seafood, I meant together with all the oyster, shellfish, lobster, crab, shrimps, prawns and other ocean goodies...
you forgot lobster! and my grandparents had the most awesome looking (and tasty i gathered) australian lobster during one of our dinners in HK
oh yeah, for those heading to HK...do check out Tai Woo - award winning restaurant.
you'll suffer if you don't eat MEAT or SEAFOOD for even 1 meal
that is true ...........
I'm an accidental herbivore .....
@Cassie: u ownself read the 2nd line which u quote from me...
@elindra: incase u all wondering, I dun nom nom everything... I dun eat turtle >__<
-dp-
turtle ish gooooooood ! ..............