Originally posted by sbst275:I think we can outsource e defence minister soon..
MINDEF scholars mulls outsourcing admin jobs
those jobs mostly end up being given to those ex farmer-regular types anyways, so it's all good.
but does it mean that more cook clerk drivers would end up as fighting men ? ......
if not there's not much point eh .....
during my last in-camp there were hordes of those number 3 wearing full time NS boys that seem to do nothing by go for canteen breaks, surf net and read the papers inside the battalion orpid ....
seems like the younger generation is getting effete ...... unless they are chopping each other up with knives ....
Originally posted by Fatum:those jobs mostly end up being given to those ex farmer-regular types anyways, so it's all good.
but does it mean that more cook clerk drivers would end up as fighting men ? ......
during my last in-camp there were hordes of those number 3 wearing full time NS boys that seem to do nothing by go for canteen breaks, surf net and read the papers inside the battalion orpid ....
seems like the younger generation is getting effete ...... unless they are chopping each other up with knives ....
yeah la
but cooks vocation is only left in e Navy. Onshore Naval cookhouse is outsourced le.
Originally posted by sbst275:
Jln Kayu is not even meant for chionge road is so narrow!
Sigh sigh dont ask me... I'm no longer young.. and the only 'restless' that applies to me is not enough rest...
Originally posted by Fatum:those jobs mostly end up being given to those ex farmer-regular types anyways, so it's all good.
Getting those useless peeps to indent anything is eff-ing useless.
I did everything for my dept including admin stuff last time in my combat rig because giving such jobs to the clerks will just screw everything up.
And the clerks still like to complain ohhhhh you dont know what is like to see encik and LTC everyday...![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:no no .... only on baitcasting style rods ..... when the reel sits on top ......
for spinning style rods, when the egg beater reel sits below, I use my left hand ........
there are other things too .... like I hold fatumnette hand on my right .... she says it feels weird for her if I hold from the left .....
Hee for both baitcasting and spinning.. I use right hand.. to control the wheel.. and left hand to hold the rod. But I havent fished for so long can't tell which end of the rod is which anymore!
Originally posted by SBS2601D:
Getting those useless peeps to indent anything is eff-ing useless.I did everything for my dept including admin stuff last time in my combat rig because giving such jobs to the clerks will just screw everything up.
And the clerks still like to complain ohhhhh you dont know what is like to see encik and LTC everyday...
those occifer heck are they LTC
if taiji cocks up, see who kena 1st..
no need to be scared one
Originally posted by sbst275:
those occifer heck are they LTCif taiji cocks up, see who kena 1st..
no need to be scared one
I dunno where they got the idea that combatants had it easy.
Of course I was asking for it when I used the PA system to broadcast for my LTC CO to pick up telephone call...
Next thing I knew I kena dragged by my coxswain to apologise to him. My CO was like huh? what happened? cos he had switched off the speaker in the ward room.![]()
Originally posted by SBS2601D:
I dunno where they got the idea that combatants had it easy.Of course I was asking for it when I used the PA system to broadcast for my LTC CO to pick up telephone call...
Next thing I knew I kena dragged by my coxswain to apologise to him. My CO was like huh? what happened? cos he had switched off the speaker in the ward room.
2601 - ytd at os NP bus stop
3x Sv 184 bendies clustered together. During off peak hrs ![]()
ends up 3rd bendy blocking the left lane ![]()
Oh yeah, speak of polys....I was at NYP openhouse to snoop around.
They certainly are trying very hard to draw people in.![]()
Originally posted by SBS2601D:Oh yeah, speak of polys....I was at NYP openhouse to snoop around.
They certainly are trying very hard to draw people in.
If it's NYP then there's more reasons.
Dunno why, e 2 polys in e West are macham more preferred
but yeah, woah 1st time seeing 52 packed like sardines
They ought to have been there
e 3rd bendy blocking up e left lane, how would e behind buses en-route be able to advance until e bendies move off?
Still so much for 'faster alighting clearance'
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:Hee for both baitcasting and spinning.. I use right hand.. to control the wheel.. and left hand to hold the rod. But I havent fished for so long can't tell which end of the rod is which anymore!
looks like you won't be having a seafood dinner! ![]()
singapore doesn't really have much fishing spots left anymore .....
they slap up no-fishing signs everywhere .... and block off other places .....
just lost 3 of my few remaining kim bak lor spots ....
at this rate I'll soon have to take up bird watching ....
looks like you won't be having a seafood dinner!
Hahha now I 'fish' at NTUC :P
so tonight's dinner will be fish, squids, crabs etc courtesy of NTUC
tonite's also my couz's b-day party. looking forward to seeing the toy city cake!
Originally posted by sbst275:I think we can outsource e defence minister soon..
MINDEF scholars mulls outsourcing admin jobs
MOE experimented with that for a few selected schools. It was a disaster then they never brought it up again. ![]()
morning club30-ers
MOE experimented with that for a few selected schools. It was a disaster then they never brought it up again.
Ahh yet another skeleton in the closet for civil service... reminds me of.. Johor Battery... is that still alive?
think the closet is overflowing now ![]()
this is a good guide to buying stuff at the supermarket..

morning
Now there's unethnical apple packaging in cardboard.
They would apply cement on the apple cartons to make e weigh the same.. But the actual apple content weight some 2 - 3 kg less.
well, if they can make fake eggs, fake pig intestines, fake everything else... why not?
talking abt cardboard
I was at Sheng Siong ytd.
I saw a 300gm labour laundry soap from cardboard tat cost $1.20.. our local 500gm item cost $1.50
Same goes to 1 4x135gm beauty soap from Cardboard tat cost $4.80!
so expensive, wondering wat's so special abt it. ![]()
who cares? just don't buy it lah...
some more from PRC, dunno if they laced it with scary chemicals