hey mousy!!
been ages.. how have you been?
my folks went to visit and they're on the way home now.. i think they should be around 30,000 feet in the sky, blasting through the air near the speed of sound in a giant aluminum tube with wings now ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:hey mousy!!
been ages.. how have you been?
my folks went to visit and they're on the way home now.. i think they should be around 30,000 feet in the sky, blasting through the air near the speed of sound in a giant aluminum tube with wings now
hello bear.... hello Club 30.... ![]()
Yes, we met your parents and housekeeper..... Your sister organised a get together to meet your parents last Saturday. They look very well and it's nice meeting them! ![]()
ahhh.. good good..
zora and i will be attempting to make the folks go over yearly.. muahahahahahaha!!
Originally posted by honeymouse:hello bear.... hello Club 30....
Yes, we met your parents and housekeeper..... Your sister organised a get together to meet your parents last Saturday. They look very well and it's nice meeting them!
Hi hi honey hope things been well for u
Hello pinky.... I'm good thanks. Hope you are well too! So have you really canceled your trip to Brisbane??
We are planning to go on a road trip this weekend too... but not sure if we should cancel it because of the flood in country victoria..... ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:ahhh.. good good..
zora and i will be attempting to make the folks go over yearly.. muahahahahahaha!!
so that you can have the whole place to yourself???? haha....
Your parents said you and zora might be coming this sept.... is that confirmed?
probably.. hopefully.. zora wants to go see the Royal Melbourne Show so we're planning on Sept...
as for the folks going, a bit of that, a bit of mostly to get mom out of the house... she says she wants to go travel but keeps making excuses.. so after this time, after a lot of convincing by sis, Sam, myself and zora and most importantly, zora and i went to buy the tickets and then got the visa for their domestic help.. so mom had no more excuses ![]()
going to go get ready for work now... afternoon shift but we have to turn up earlier to do some kind of organisational survey which no one believes in and even fewer actually take action on... ![]()
Originally posted by honeymouse:Hello pinky.... I'm good thanks. Hope you are well too! So have you really canceled your trip to Brisbane??
We are planning to go on a road trip this weekend too... but not sure if we should cancel it because of the flood in country victoria.....
Yup it's cancelled
Australia has been plague with extreme weather in recent years
Yup it's cancelledAustralia has been plague with extreme weather in recent years
Awww.... what a shame!! Nvm.... reschedule next time. Go to Gold Coast, Sunshine Coast or Cairns instead. More tourist activities to do there....
This summer is pretty pathetic..... weather has been wet and mild. Not that I am complaining since I prefer cooler weather. Last week was so humid over here.... reminded me so much of Singapore!
I’m not really interested in going to the Gold Coast again since I’ve been there before.
Honestly I rather go to Melbourne or Sydney
The only reason why I planned a trip to Brisbane is because MPB is working there now.
Anyway I think our planned holiday should be to Japan
time to go to work..
have a great day everyone ![]()
afternoon
back from lunch... a hertic morning...
afternoon will be no better...
gia si lang e accident these days
Tis morning at PIE (Jurong) there's fatal accident near Eng Neo. Ended up 3/4 lanes closed, jam stretching to at least Paya Lebar.
Originally posted by sbst275:gia si lang e accident these days
Tis morning at PIE (Jurong) there's fatal accident near Eng Neo. Ended up 3/4 lanes closed, jam stretching to at least Paya Lebar.
A lot of Singaporeans cannot drive properly ma
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:back from lunch... a hertic morning...
afternoon will be no better...
mine went pretty well...i got out of the office for a meeting with my nicest and most accomodating client.
lunching now.
Work is ok today but I’m really forgetful today.
I made my medicine and left it down to cool and ran out without taking my medicine
I also forgot to turn off the infra-red heat lamp for the torts today. KNS my electricity bill is going to go through the roof liao. It’s 50 watts >.<”
I think I accidently set that when I press “Ctrl” it will launch Windows Media Player.
Anyone knows how to disable it because it’s very irritating when I use the Windows short cut and I definitely will hit on the “Ctrl” button.
Originally posted by elindra:Work is ok today but I’m really forgetful today.
I made my medicine and left it down to cool and ran out without taking my medicine
I also forgot to turn off the infra-red heat lamp for the torts today. KNS my electricity bill is going to go through the roof liao. It’s 50 watts >.<”
how long do you normally switch them on for? yr electricity bill must be nice tidy figure with all that and the AC.
I just got the heating lamp due to the cooler weather these days so no idea. Usually just on for about 3 hours.
Our bill comes up to about $200+ We have the pumps and filters running for the tank 24/7 and in addition to the fridge, there is MPB’s wine chiller as well and of course the air-con which is turned on every day.
But lately coz MPB is not around, I don’t turn on the air-con and just sleep with the fan on, plus the weather is cool. I can’t do that if he is around though. He can’t sleep without the air-con on.
Originally posted by elindra:Work is ok today but I’m really forgetful today.
i think there's afternoon rain anyway
i've been switching to the fan laterly...think the weather has turned enough not to use the AC though i predict things will change closer to CNY.
Gotta activate OCK de Fishball becoz boss tempt me with her Shilin XXL Chicken cutlet >__>
though I dun quite like shilin's chicken cutlet becoz it's quite dry, the smell is beri tempting... and she simply have to eat near my place >__>
Dun worry, I didn't get any chicken wings, just 2 sticks of fishball...
OMFG WHY IS IT KNN SO MANY TELEMARKETERS CALLING MY HANDPHONE TODAY
Shilin Chicken chop still not e ROC actual standard