Originally posted by the Bear:they needed someone who was a student of the Steven Seagal school of acting.. where they become a man of a thousand faces, every one of them the same...
Like that they use Keneau Reeves can liao ma
At least he is easier on the eyes
Like that they use Keneau Reeves can liao maAt least he is easier on the eyes
the script called for an Asian man...
but then, other scripts can change too... don't remember Nick Fury being black but they got Samuel L Jackson to play him
What I don't understand is WHY MUST HE ACT IN GREEN HORNET!!!
me see no link leh.. he stone face all the time....(for acting)
*oops sorry, i work with him before...kekekekeke., he is a nice person*
and oh
OK maybe a clear cut drawn.
Yes there's some young gers tat would kpkb abt NS (for even things like 'stealing' their bf).
But the guys are no better - more and more creative thoughts of trying to keng
Originally posted by the Bear:the script called for an Asian man...
but then, other scripts can change too... don't remember Nick Fury being black but they got Samuel L Jackson to play him
I think Reeves have Asian blood in him
Can la :P
Scripts can be changed like u said
Originally posted by sbst275:and oh
OK maybe a clear cut drawn.
Yes there's some young gers tat would kpkb abt NS (for even things like 'stealing' their bf).
But the guys are no better - more and more creative thoughts of trying to keng
If the guy is so easily "stolen" they r better off without him
Seriously
Originally posted by the Bear:this is for acid... how to get even with snail mail spammers..
=> Postage Paid Envelope Revenge
i wonder if i can do it here too?
if i was living in the US, the snail mail spammer would have most of the trash in my house
Originally posted by elindra:Seriously looking at some of the posts those guys have who bitch about women. They basically want
A wife that listen to their bidding
Does all the housework
Cook for them
Have kids for them
Look after and educate their children
Remain hot & sexy
Have sex with them every day and whenever they want
Go out to work and help with house repayment
Does not like branded stuff or spend unnecessarily
Faithful to them
All I can say is good luck. If a woman does all the above, 100% she won’t have time for maintenance. And to have maintenance, you need to spend $$
1) I'd rather get a robot for that
2) I can do some, but maybe not as well as a woman can
3) I can do that
4) Don't want kids
5) Same as (4)
6) Not going to last long
7) Would be nice but even I would get bored
8) She's her own woman so she ought to contribute
9) Finding what works and looks good for a steal is even better
10) As long as I keep my end of the arrangement
If the guy is so easily "stolen" they r better off without himSeriously
I think the guys are better off without the girls who dump them because they don't get to meet twice a day any longer.
If the guy is so easily "stolen" they r better off without himSeriously
i remember when one of my lady friend whose husband divorced her..she yelled at the husband's old flame for stealing him back to her side...
i went erh..... my lady friend actually intercepted him and got married to him and she used the "like an angel, then reveal true face later" techniques.. now she even blame him for not going back to see their kid after that..
our group of friends' opinion is she drove the husband away back to the old flame... (Which the husband loved very much before their marriage).
we think...
sama sama lah.. who to blame..wah kaoz...
some things cannot be forced one.. it can be loving in a few short years, but that yearning for the lifetime will eventually get the husband to go back of what he really wanted..
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:I think the guys are better off without the girls who dump them because they don't get to meet twice a day any longer.
who meets twice a day? they siaoo bor... we have our work, family and commitment?
quality time is better than quantity...
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:I think the guys are better off without the girls who dump them because they don't get to meet twice a day any longer.
Oh that is something I cannot understand as a female too
I will suffocate if my bf expected me to be with him ALL the time
Good grief.
In fact I do enjoy my free time away from MPB
Not that I don't love him but I need my space too
Oh that is something I cannot understand as a female tooI will suffocate if my bf expected me to be with him ALL the time
Good grief.
I'm just exaggerating but even at that age, not a few XMMs expect lots of attention.
Oh that is something I cannot understand as a female tooI will suffocate if my bf expected me to be with him ALL the time
Good grief.
this i agreed.
we have a free time to do our hobby, at home nuah.. and then spend qualtiy time with our partner... treasure the pecious time together then kept staring at each other all the time...
i've seen my share of those with what i term the "supermassive black hole syndrome"
they expect the whole universe and everyone else's universe to revolve around them
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:I'm just exaggerating but even at that age, not a few XMMs expect lots of attention.
And of course, there are enough suckers willing to pay them that sort of attention for their dolled-up looks. The guys gett their fingers burnt at some point.
okay.. lunch is inhaled...
i think i'll bum around for an hour or so then i'll go look for a fan at the supermarket...
My allergic rhinitis is acting up.... or I could be having the flu again.....
I went down to NUH to get Zyrtec pills from their pharmacy.
It was a pleasant surprise to know that they have the generic brand for it. Cost me just $2 for 20 tablets. The branded one would have set me back $10 for 10 tablets at Watsons.
good good.. i like it when they have generic stuff...
hey.,. the pics are wonderful.. and.. ahahahaha.. you got to go into the harem!! ![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
who meets twice a day? they siaoo bor... we have our work, family and commitment?quality time is better than quantity...
e boys serving NS
dun some time and again u see threads say gf cannot tahan bf in camp or sort
Gimme a few minutes, and I'll upload pictures of the imperial harem....
eh... talking bus ah...
can go check if we can send rubbish back to the people who send unsolicited mail to us with a postage paid envelop in the mail?
if so, how much crap can we send with the postage paid envelop?
coz i'm tinkering with the idea of sending a lot of crap to them like the guy in the "revenge" link ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:eh... talking bus ah...
can go check if we can send rubbish back to the people who send unsolicited mail to us with a postage paid envelop in the mail?
if so, how much crap can we send with the postage paid envelop?
coz i'm tinkering with the idea of sending a lot of crap to them like the guy in the "revenge" link
I think there's 2 cate
1 by mail size, 1 by weight
http://www.singpost.com.sg/quick_services/quicks_03postal.htm
Originally posted by sbst275:I think there's 2 cate
1 by mail size, 1 by weight
http://www.singpost.com.sg/quick_services/quicks_03postal.htm
i know.. but what limit does the postage paid envelope have?
if it's like the US, anything under 72lbs is okay, i'm using a lot of these things to send rubbish to the people who send me the postage paid unsolicited mail ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:i know.. but what limit does the postage paid envelope have?
if it's like the US, anything under 72lbs is okay, i'm using a lot of these things to send rubbish to the people who send me the postage paid unsolicited mail
tis one...
I think it's sort of case by case basis bet postage co and e corporate org. There's only 2 way they go about it.
1) Based on wat I posted abv, then payment made monthly.
2) The other is by a fixed rate (likely for like SGX those trading bills - they're all standard size, just by no of mail sent).
I think it's difficult to find out.