Yah lor..... my prof doesn't take me out for lunch.
And that conversation about the boss's hair is more appropriate to a gf/bf.
In other news, yesterday FS and I proved that in some circumstances, it can be faster to run from point A to point B instead of taking the bus.
We ran together from Tanah Merah to Bedok Interchange. She decided to take the bus back while I decided to run back to Tanah Merah.
Even though there were five direct buses she could take.... I still reached Tanah Merah first with five minutes to spare.
Speak of public transport.
Gonna get bus concession today.
The distance fare is a big drag on my finances.
And that means MRT will now be a luxury.
And a car, a pipe dream.
oh no.. fudgy has talked about buses!! and something for the bus freaks to argue about!!
HULL BREACH!! HULL BREACH!!!
Hit alpha
Hit beta
Hit charlie
*me fires a broadside at Bear*

I'm just saying that running can be better than taking the bus lah! ![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:*me fires a broadside at Bear*
I'm just saying that running can be better than taking the bus lah!
the bus freaks will say that taking a bus is better than sex
That would be a modernised Iowa?
I see tomahawk launchers.
morning .....
just ate a pear and a lingzhi pill for breakfast .... ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:if you followed this saga, the boss keeps taking him to places to makan.. lots of places...
and specially buys stuff like banana cream pie for him... and bugs him over computer games... and takes him shopping...
got boss like that one meh?
Yo, Acid! I think your boss wants to keep you as a multi-purpose employee... doubling up as a xiao bai lian! ![]()
talking abt broadside, I'm now into playing some ship game called "Uncharted Waters Online"...
Sometime gotta remember where's the stern, where's the bow and the 2 side...
OK... time to catch the tram to the city and head out to this famous and very popular French place for lunch with a buddy!
Buh bye, folks!
I still remember sitting in the gun bay when the 76mm fired.
I thought the ceiling would collapse on my head from the recoil.![]()
cya ard rhonda...
enjoy ur lunch...
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
talking abt broadside, I'm now into playing some ship game called "Uncharted Waters Online"...
Sometime gotta remember where's the stern, where's the bow and the 2 side...
bow = front (remember it makes the waves or "bow waves")
stern = back
starboard = right
port = left
dunno how the convention came about but it's pretty much that
Originally posted by Fatum:morning .....
just ate a pear and a lingzhi pill for breakfast ....
is this a reflex for eating superhuman amounts yesterday? ![]()
anyway, time for me to go sleep ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:is this a reflex for eating superhuman amounts yesterday?
anyway, time for me to go sleep
no ... I'm reserving calories for the expected CNY gluttony.
bak kwa and pineapple tarts have appeared in the living room, with daily stock takes to maintain inventory levels till CNY ....
Originally posted by Fatum:no ... I'm reserving calories for the expected CNY gluttony.
bak kwa and pineapple tarts have appeared in the living room, with daily stock takes to maintain inventory levels till CNY ....
They're making sure that no-one's pilfering them.
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:tsk... was rushing stuff for the morning meeting when boss ask me why i nv notice that she permed and colored her hair... To which I asked whether she prefers me to notice her changes or prepare for the meeting >___>
This is something which I will only ask MPB lor.
I won't ask any other guy
I think she has the hots for u
Originally posted by the Bear:is this a reflex for eating superhuman amounts yesterday?
anyway, time for me to go sleep
i think those are light nibbles like those served for cocktails before a dinner reception
fatum should have moved on to the appetizers and starters by now
Originally posted by Fatum:no ... I'm reserving calories for the expected CNY gluttony.
Got carrot cake for rabbits? :D
Btw tookie found someone to handle? wrong... Anyone sign up for tookie looking after?
Originally posted by shrekho:Got carrot cake for rabbits? :D
Btw tookie found someone to handle? wrong... Anyone sign up for tookie looking after?
elindra will be looking after tookie...
Seems like tookie will be meeting alot of new friends over at elindra's place... ![]()
I’m trying to get someone to ID this ugly pike cichlid I have
I call it ugly because it looks damn weird and the colouration makes it look like it’s mouldy
Never seen anything like it before
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
elindra will be looking after tookie...Seems like tookie will be meeting alot of new friends over at elindra's place...
I don’t think the other pets will be interested in Tookie except for Sheldon.
He just loves to play
I’m trying to get someone to ID this ugly pike cichlid I have
I call it ugly because it looks damn weird and the colouration makes it look like it’s mouldy
Never seen anything like it before
it's a diseased cichlid ......