Originally posted by The man who was death:wireless ones are not as good as wired ones...
hmmm.. i never had wireless ones...
only have a wireless mouse
omg heroes of might and magic 6 is on pre order.....pray god it doesn't have that horrible ubisoft drm....
Originally posted by The man who was death:omg heroes of might and magic 6 is on pre order.....pray god it doesn't have that horrible ubisoft drm....
yea its coming out in may..can't wait..
Originally posted by stellazio:yea its coming out in may..can't wait..
you can live with ubisoft always online drm if it does have that??
Originally posted by The man who was death:you can live with ubisoft always online drm if it does have that??
whats online drm?
Shogun 2 is ftw.
Originally posted by stellazio:whats online drm?
your internet connection gotta be always connected to play the game, if it gets disconnected or just gets laggy you're gonna get booted to the main menu....
basically you're gonna experience the same woes of playing a mmorpg and worse....
ooooh heroes of might and magic 6? I thought it was canned after 5 wasn't great. *hopes no drm*
Originally posted by The man who was death:your internet connection gotta be always connected to play the game, if it gets disconnected or just gets laggy you're gonna get booted to the main menu....
basically you're gonna experience the same woes of playing a mmorpg and worse....
for normal play also need to be connected? i thought heroes of might and magic got campaign mode and skirmishes?
Originally posted by stellazio:for normal play also need to be connected? i thought heroes of might and magic got campaign mode and skirmishes?
But you still have to stay connected for offline play solely because the connectivity to the internet is what's justifying the originality of your copy of the game.
So no internet = No connected CD key in a sense.
Newer games get you to register your CD keys online, instead to a specific computer so once you register it, you cannot reuse the CD key on another computer without conflicting with your 'online game account'.
So if I wanna share Shogun 2 with a friend, he probably needs to use my Steam account to play.
Originally posted by Keii:
But you still have to stay connected for offline play solely because the connectivity to the internet is what's justifying the originality of your copy of the game.
So no internet = No connected CD key in a sense.
Newer games get you to register your CD keys online, instead to a specific computer so once you register it, you cannot reuse the CD key on another computer without conflicting with your 'online game account'.
So if I wanna share Shogun 2 with a friend, he probably needs to use my Steam account to play.
wtf, so i can no longer download my heroes game from bit torrent!! nooo...
Originally posted by stellazio:wtf, so i can no longer download my heroes game from bit torrent!! nooo...
No, still can. Just need to wait for the hackers to come up with a crack to go around this DRM lor.
let's start
evening
evening sbs... watching the ai show now....zhizhong died? how he die?
My FB kena hijacked.
*shakes fist*
i am looking at the jianzhong character... i see someone i know...-.-"
useless piece of bum...only know angry with pple, never look at himself being useless..
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:evening sbs... watching the ai show now....zhizhong died? how he die?
Zhong Yingming lor... Get ppl go kill him.
Originally posted by SBS2601D:My FB kena hijacked.
*shakes fist*
wat happened?
There's fighting again in Libya
I wonder wat on earth those SC ppl are going to reply.
Originally posted by sbst275:
Zhong Yingming lor... Get ppl go kill him.
very draggy episode tonight...zzzz..
Originally posted by SBS2601D:My FB kena hijacked.
*shakes fist*
how did that happened? does it mean i gotta remove you from my list?
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
is like tat one
He Xiaoli returned, tried to steal kiddy's ang bow $$... got chased out by force by the 2 steel.
in other news
MBT wrote a book on the HDB
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
switch channels la
go watch the food channel