Originally posted by elindra:should be caster
I see
In any case, how long has pinky not been to Sentosa?
Originally posted by sbst275:
I seeIn any case, how long has pinky not been to Sentosa?
Very long liao......maybe a year or 2?
Originally posted by elindra:Very long liao......maybe a year or 2?
Before the IR opened ![]()
Just asking
in any case, I'm wondering how much vegetables do we import from Japan?
evening
Before the IR openedJust asking
in any case, I'm wondering how much vegetables do we import from Japan?
I thought the PAP times said it was less than 5% or something when the nuclear accident just started?
Originally posted by elindra:I thought the PAP times said it was less than 5% or something when the nuclear accident just started?
I believe we been importing greens from ROC, Japan, S Korea & Aust recently
Not surprised lor
China veg so many times detected high in pesticides n it's not happening in SG only
Originally posted by elindra:Not surprised lor
China veg so many times detected high in pesticides n it's not happening in SG only
I heard they want to reduce dependency on upnorth as well
M'sia always kao peh about us ma
We also quite a lot of imports from Thailand n Indonesia
Originally posted by elindra:M'sia always kao peh about us ma
We also quite a lot of imports from Thailand n Indonesia
only problem is hard to replace fresh chicken n eggs, ducks supply.
Ya la
But good quality frozen duck meat quality is as good if not better than fresh duck
Originally posted by elindra:Ya la
But good quality frozen duck meat quality is as good if not better than fresh duck
Dun we realise we're really learning to live w/o upnorth for survival? ![]()
Rather they need us now
Dun we realise we're really learning to live w/o upnorth for survival?Rather they need us now
Aiya they force us de
Originally posted by elindra:Aiya they force us de
ya.. but end up they need us now to drive the state of their country now...
mmm... lucky we got kicked out
Aiya I dunno how long they going to hv that kind of wayang
Oh well but it's really quite bad that their gov say no money now
I dunno.. but some tiongs like dun like our continual r/s w/ ROC govt.
If not for ROC govt in 1970s providing us help, we would not have survived either. In fact many items like Science Park, e ideas came from ROC
Originally posted by elindra:Aiya I dunno how long they going to hv that kind of wayang
Oh well but it's really quite bad that their gov say no money now
lol.
no $$ still nvm, ppl dun realise how dire it is.. Build MRT still want to go fully underground...
I think if our 1st MRT system went fully underground, w/ our state tat time we would have gone belly up as well ![]()
The tiongs only think historically la
They still think ROC is really part of them ma
I dunno la, our neighbour is that as long those ppl can jiak how much they will just drain the country dry
What I'm worried is that things will go so dire that all hell break loose
Originally posted by elindra:The tiongs only think historically la
They still think ROC is really part of them ma
I dunno la, our neighbour is that as long those ppl can jiak how much they will just drain the country dry
What I'm worried is that things will go so dire that all hell break loose
In e first place, there wasn't PRC when there was ROC ![]()
ya.. a bankrupt country breaking loose
In e first place, there wasn't PRC when there was ROCya.. a bankrupt country breaking loose
The minorities are all very unhappy
Originally posted by elindra:The minorities are all very unhappy
cos e Chinese are e real tax payers ma
Ya la
I mean ok la but they waste n waste n waste
Very jialet
Originally posted by elindra:Ya la
I mean ok la but they waste n waste n waste
Very jialet
they still figuring how we can get surplus
let's start
at fatumnette's ... she made japanese beef curry for me .... ![]()