my nokia's battery just got fried .......
it started heating up so much i thought it's going to explode ......
oh.... and we just booked the hotel for my trip to bangkok with fatumnette .... grabbed an online offer for the banyan tree ....
this .... was the clincher ...
i may go with zora to Bangkok in June... all i gots ta do is ta pay for the flight there.. she's there for her conference and i'll be a leech and bum off her in the hotel..
she'll be working a couple of days, i'll be roaming around taking pictures eating street food like the last time ![]()
in that case go book mark this blog first ..... ![]()
i tend to like to wander around and find surprises myself.. thanks for the thing.. i'll read it and maybe even find some of them!
when zora is around, i don't think i'll eat the street food.. her stomach isn't like mine.. which is kinda made of cast iron inside.. few things seem to affect it ![]()
have a good night.. time to go get some sleep.. been an eventful and stressful few days.. gotta go get a working phone tomorrow, get some sleep in the afternoon then the night shift..
have a great week ahead everyone!
Originally posted by Fatum:my nokia's battery just got fried .......
oh.... and we just booked the hotel for my trip to bangkok with fatumnette .... grabbed an online offer for the banyan tree ....
tat's some great view eh...?
evening
i'm heading to dusit thani phuket mid year! yay!
Originally posted by cassie:i'm heading to dusit thani phuket mid year! yay!
mid year ? ... june ?!?! ....
ermmm ..... remember long ago, I told you that's the off peak monsoon season for the andaman sea ? ..... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:my nokia's battery just got fried .......
ooo i stayed Banyan tree during my last trip to BKK with my ex company trip.
go to the rooftop makan, yummy! and beautiful cityscape :D
the bed is so nice, they even have coconut incent sticks to lit up in the room, a lovely soft couch to watch dvd, (living room and room separate.)..lovely bathtub..exciting toiletries pouch and stuff....!!
me and colleague stayed most of our time in the room during the day, watch movies off the player and only goes out walk around at night :D
i missed the place...
Originally posted by cassie:i'm heading to dusit thani phuket mid year! yay!
cassie, my friend stayed there... if u need to check the weather, i can help u check the current weather..
Originally posted by Fatum:mid year ? ... june ?!?! ....
ermmm ..... remember long ago, I told you that's the off peak monsoon season for the andaman sea ? .....
i'm not diving, going there to get away from things...read a book, spa
@Lf: no worries, will key in with you closer to date. no point checking now anyway
For the foodies here, this place is pretty cool. And the best part is no svc charge and gst!
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
ooo i stayed Banyan tree during my last trip to BKK with my ex company trip.go to the rooftop makan, yummy! and beautiful cityscape :D
the bed is so nice, they even have coconut incent sticks to lit up in the room, a lovely soft couch to watch dvd, (living room and room separate.)..lovely bathtub..exciting toiletries pouch and stuff....!!
me and colleague stayed most of our time in the room during the day, watch movies off the player and only goes out walk around at night :D
i missed the place...
I'm pretty stoked to go there ... we were lucky to grab that online offer .... there were like only 5 rooms available ... ![]()
Me mom's having a fit over one of our a$$hole neighbours who cook at the edge of the window causing oily smoke to blow into our house.
Add that to the exponential rise in dog $hit all over the area and she'll get a seizure soon.
Originally posted by SBS2601D:Me mom's having a fit over one of our a$$hole neighbours who cook at the edge of the window causing oily smoke to blow into our house.
Add that to the exponential rise in dog $hit all over the area and she'll get a seizure soon.
goodness
Couple of weeks ago, she went down to iron it out with the neighbour.
Looks like it didn't work.
how could ppl near to the window one ar?
in any case, the bus thread post I think there'll be show to watch.
there's always a show there.
a freak's show.
I like buses.
But its only buses la....c'mon.
Anyway, I think its portable gas stove. Apparently the neighbour thought its a good idea for oily smoke to not enter her house, but that of others.
Originally posted by SBS2601D:there's always a show there.
a freak's show.
I like buses.
But its only buses la....c'mon.
Anyway, I think its portable gas stove. Apparently the neighbour thought its a good idea for oily smoke to not enter her house, but that of others.
I posted something abt bus sv capacity.. let's see the Jurong so called rep's reply
oh yeah, you should bring your family to the place i recommended last night on this page.
its a good way to give your kids NE tour with nice food.
Originally posted by SBS2601D:oh yeah, you should bring your family to the place i recommended last night on this page.
its a good way to give your kids NE tour with nice food.
Johore Battery?
Have always wanted to go there. To tel them how toopid the ang moh was in defence.
In any case, if not for WWII, I think we would be singing God Save The Queen still.
Actually, the guns were built with full intention of firing landward as well.
But dunno how come the myth that the guns faced the wrong directions still held.
The guns did fire towards Johore and SG itself during the war, but the ammo were of the wrong type, the armour-piercing type meant for ships.
Originally posted by sbst275:
Johore Battery?Have always wanted to go there. To tel them how toopid the ang moh was in defence.
In any case, if not for WWII, I think we would be singing God Save The Queen still.
you know we may just be singing kimigayo too ...... ![]()
Originally posted by SBS2601D:Actually, the guns were built with full intention of firing landward as well.
But dunno how come the myth that the guns faced the wrong directions still held.
The guns did fire towards Johore and SG itself during the war, but the ammo were of the wrong type, the armour-piercing type meant for ships.
The problem is w/ technology back then, you can't be having these guns to fire and hit Kranji right?
Originally posted by Fatum:you know we may just be singing kimigayo too ......
oh yah if Jap was not defeated
geez.. how many anthelm did we have before we got our Majulah Singapura..
But e young gen incl the PAP young gen dun realise it.