back!
evening guys. keying in here in between stuff
just got my kindle and dumped a shitload of books into it.. will continue reading A Scanner Darkly and Children of Dune on it instead of from my mobile
LTK now whack saying e $700 or watever are raiding e reserves
wa laoz eh, that is budget surplus...
Was hoping ppl go whack on things like commercialised HDB shopping mall
saturday's edition starts now
makan-ed?
oh where were you? din at aunt's place?
evening
tml is Star Awards live telecast from RWS
yup, you can be assured that it won't be a dead telecast..![]()
Originally posted by cassie:oh where were you? din at aunt's place?
yup, usually on weekends I'll have my lunch & dinner over at my aunt's hse..
provided that if I don't go out with friends that is..
ambulance, happy tat Sv 5 gets new double decks or not?
of coz leh, I even camped along simei st 3 for the peektures..
got a evening shot of it & with 75% of the pax looking at me..![]()
effing streets are full of maniacs tonight...
at the Airport, a whole load of high performance vehicles zoomed through the T3 pickup area...
on the ECP towards the west, another bunch just zoomed across but they weren't really racing, just driving fast...
then another bunch when i was just outside NUS on the AYE, they were driving fricken dangerously.. one of them decided to park at the bus stop and cut into traffic without looking, almost hitting a MPV.. and the asshole driver stuck his hand out and flipped the bird at the MPV...
they were all racing towards the direction of Tuas...
and twice more tonight, i heard loud engine sounds from home.. all the way from the AYE....
don't these idiots know to do their "racing" on the track and not to endanger the other road users?
Originally posted by the Bear:effing streets are full of maniacs tonight...
at the Airport, a whole load of high performance vehicles zoomed through the T3 pickup area...
on the ECP towards the west, another bunch just zoomed across but they weren't really racing, just driving fast...
then another bunch when i was just outside NUS on the AYE, they were driving fricken dangerously.. one of them decided to park at the bus stop and cut into traffic without looking, almost hitting a MPV.. and the asshole driver stuck his hand out and flipped the bird at the MPV...
they were all racing towards the direction of Tuas...
and twice more tonight, i heard loud engine sounds from home.. all the way from the AYE....
don't these idiots know to do their "racing" on the track and not to endanger the other road users?
These days e young ah seahs dun drive w/ safety..
It's beginning to see DL from a privilege to a rights.
Oh.. I've ever seen a BMW utility vehicle (think is e same old vehicle) twice or thrice along PIE filtering from left most to right most w/o signalling and in 1 action ![]()
evening guys. another work week starts soon but at least there's the long weekend
ho QXR. i just finished my dinner.
i hate driving on sunday evenings...
sunday drivers.. PIE is not that empty so the middle lane is travelling at around 80 in a 90 zone.. then there is this ass who also travel at 80 on the right lane, causing a huge tail-back when in front of him is empty road....
came across 3 separate drivers like that on the way home...
then at the clementi/woodlands exit near NP, there was this ass in the middle lane driving at 65 in a 90 zone, causing everyone to slow down.. as i passed the $*&#^, i could see the $&^#( texting on his phone...
after that, there was this very very impatient guy who cut from left to the right, back to the left, back to the right and then exited at the Clementi Ave 6 exit of the PIE... imagine.. from the Clementi/Woodlands exit to the Ave 6 exit, he did that.. all at high speeds...
oh hey .... four stray factory kittens looking for a good home .........if anyone's interested .....
as much as i hate cats, I dont think them kitties would last long when there are packs of stray doggies and pupsies hanging around too .....
talking abt morning driving
yah there's ppl tat would road hog.
But usually I play safe thks to the mobile speed traps these days
I've heard of the hotspots where they'll do their speed trap.
but tat said expressway tolerance still not tat bad compared to normal roads
I heard e car speedometer is not showing e actual travelling speed one ar?
how can that be ? ... if so, calibrate for what ? ... -__-"
there'll be safety issue otherwise, neh ? ...