omg
There's Ye Meiqi on fb
haiz...still in office...meddling with the chart options in excel
cassie can claim OT liao..
QX, likely the non aircon double decks will go soon
sad, gonna miss them..
still rmb I used to board 'em on svc 93 from EUI - HBT..
memories..
Originally posted by QX179R:sad, gonna miss them..
still rmb I used to board 'em on svc 93 from EUI - HBT..memories..
I remember riding the non-a/c d/d No. 74 service between Upp. Thomson and Clementi back in the mid-80s, when I was attending the poly. As I recall, the bus was always hot, stuffy and uncomfortable.
NAC = Natural Air-Con is wat I used to call it..
only boarded 'em on svc 93 & I sat right at the back of the upper deck..
the feeling was awesome..
mom's resting uncomfortably in hospital now.. the mattress is too soft.. they'll get a firmer one for her tomorrow...
currently got a VAC dressing on the wound.. should be fine soon
A break....between my exams.
The papers were killers.
hope she gets well soon ~
Originally posted by the Bear:mom's resting uncomfortably in hospital now.. the mattress is too soft.. they'll get a firmer one for her tomorrow...
I hope all goes well with your mom!
Have the docs given any indication of when she can go home?
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:
I remember riding the non-a/c d/d No. 74 service between Upp. Thomson and Clementi back in the mid-80s, when I was attending the poly. As I recall, the bus was always hot, stuffy and uncomfortable.
They're now left in Jurong mostly plying NTU, Jurong/ Tuas industrial area
thanks.. i think i'll try not to get a heart attack too
Originally posted by the Bear:mom's resting uncomfortably in hospital now.. the mattress is too soft.. they'll get a firmer one for her tomorrow...
hope your mum get well soon ![]()
Reminds me
tell tat to the young bus nutters
They're complaining abt e vibration of e new buses. It can't be compared to the pioneer batches of double decks Singapore ever had.
Originally posted by sbst275:
They're now left in Jurong mostly plying NTU, Jurong/ Tuas industrial area
Really? Wow, I thought they would have been taken out of service by now, and used for target practice by the SAF.
Hope she gets well soon.![]()
had my 1st svc 5 wright ride today ~
Originally posted by SBS2601D:A break....between my exams.
The papers were killers.
I don't have exams, but the wait to get my project out of the machine is killing me.
Really? Wow, I thought they would have been taken out of service by now, and used for target practice by the SAF.
74 is indeed the last long-haul service to use the non-aircons.
But kena taken out already recently, finally after so many years.![]()
But then it also marks the end of another era.
The ones left on e road is the final batch of non aircon buses SBS purchased in 1994. Seriously they're much modern than the double decks you took in e 1980s.
Apparently SBS wants to get rid of all non aircon buses as well, likely they'll go this year.
There's no more non aircon single deckers alrdy.
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:I don't have exams, but the wait to get my project out of the machine is killing me.
Its hard to believe that my exam from 2 months ago is still *horrors*
UNMARKED.
How is my prof gonna mark our 2 exams, and 2 assignments all at once??
It won't be hard to imagine him marking any-oh-how.
no nice shows on tv now..
oh btw, KB, last week's Sepang GP was awesome.
Looking forward to more such races!
oh..
Was there news of Sepang going night race???
upnorth been kpkb tat our F1 is stealing their biz literally