evening
I think ICA called for tender to upgrade Woodlands Train Checkpoint.
Originally posted by sbst275:evening
I think ICA called for tender to upgrade Woodlands Train Checkpoint.
that'll be good.. although i've not been there for... hmmm.. years ![]()
shit.. i forgot to buy my vitamins today...
must remember on thursday
Originally posted by the Bear:that'll be good.. although i've not been there for... hmmm.. years
yah
They're going add more gantries in lieu of the dual directional in and out of the new train arrangement
showered and my nose is super-clean now thanks to:

Originally posted by the Bear:shit.. i forgot to buy my vitamins today...
must remember on thursday
that'll be on my list this weekend
Originally posted by the Bear:showered and my nose is super-clean now thanks to:
what's that ? ..
Originally posted by Fatum:what's that ? ..
it's a pore cleaner.. it sucks out the gunk in your nose
heck
Oz is forever good.. though taxes are higher there
Actually if ever asked me, the idea of paying taxes to fund for unemployment pension scares e thing out of me ![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:
heck
Oz is forever good.. though taxes are higher there
Actually if ever asked me, the idea of paying taxes to fund for unemployment pension scares e thing out of me
who ask you backside itchy go inside shoutbox ? ... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:who ask you backside itchy go inside shoutbox ? ...
You know they started conspiracy theory of wholesaler jacking up food prices..
There are things I know the govt has done, pinky would also say.
knn.. 1 tin of palm oil price went up by 100% they still blame govt..
Now it's M'sia govt laughing to the bank...
but tat said crying cos most of the money goes into tambah palm oil subsidy ![]()
I think I can openly mention 1 food item being rice.
if ppl accuse prices is fried due to supplies has to think twice.
It's not easy to import rice into Singapore. The importer has to be registered and required to import additional quota into the govt warehouse as emergency supply.
Say they sell 1 ton of rice tis month, they would have to import an additional of 2 ton to be kept in the govt warehouse.
It helped once back when price of rice spiked 3 yrs ago, as the govt let loose of this quota (let the importer take e govt warehouse pile out for sale) for 1 quarter.
KB
179A will be operating on 7 May
http://www.sbstransit.com.sg/download/Svc179A_Operatingon070511.pdf
The foreign worker issue I dunno la.
Dun want to go into SB anymore.
3 groups: PMET, shift work & elderly jobs
1) PMET: Maybe there's too many though I must say a balance has to be struck cos some do bring in their skills n know how.
2) Shift work: Talk so much, got ppl willing to do shift work drive bus or MRT?
3) elderly job: Tis one I think is true. The petrol koisk old unker seem to be getting less.
home!
i think i'll go visit Fiorentina one day.... this is their idea of steak

Originally posted by the Bear:i think i'll go visit Fiorentina one day.... this is their idea of steak
wow! what's the weight on that?
Originally posted by cassie:wow! what's the weight on that?
no idea.. but it is 4 fingers thick
I was ever wondering did Sembawang GRC went walkabout in Woodlands Centre...
Because tat place is more upnorth than Singapore
strangely, their walking about made me hate them more...
both sides..
actually, come to think about it, i don't think i can hate them less...
maybe if they ritually disembowel themselves asking for forgiveness for their wretched existence, and giving all their possessions to proper charity (not the bullshit NKF types), i might actually hate them a little bit less
huh huh huh
so all these simi Jurong or Paya Lebar regional centre come about is because of e MRT congestion...
So... e tpt mini star says tat w/ these centres and offices moving over, it'll help to reduce e packness of the MRT to town by diverting the loading to the return leg.
Say one resident living at Queenstown, she will instead take the empty train to her new workplace in Jurong East instead of CBD
It's mentioned during the budget
Aiya sbst dun get me started on commodity prices la
These ppl really head in the sand and never find things out before kpkbing
You think it's just a problem unique to SG meh
I went to my friend's place at Lichfield Road during Good Friday
There was a restaurant near his place and I saw them roasting a WHOLE LAMB outside