Originally posted by elindra:Aiya sbst dun get me started on commodity prices la
These ppl really head in the sand and never find things out before kpkbing
You think it's just a problem unique to SG meh
somemore we gotta import them.
Lichfield Rd.. S'goon Gardens?
Originally posted by sbst275:somemore we gotta import them.
Lichfield Rd.. S'goon Gardens?
Ya
Was at a potluck at my friend's place ma
He is so lucky to hv the workers quarters so near his house ![]()
Originally posted by elindra:Ya
Was at a potluck at my friend's place ma
He is so lucky to hv the workers quarters so near his house
gosh ![]()
I dun like to go there these days esp by bus. The SBS buses often gets stucked inside S'goon Gardens due to illegal parking, if you think e narrow roads are terrible enough.
Originally posted by sbst275:
goshI dun like to go there these days esp by bus. The SBS buses often gets stucked inside S'goon Gardens due to illegal parking, if you think e narrow roads are terrible enough.
U can go to his place n do some illegal fishing la
BBQ his 5k over stingrays and go fish his 1k plus Azul peacock bass. HIs is a really beautiful specimen though. Superb blue colouring
Originally posted by elindra:U can go to his place n do some illegal fishing la
BBQ his 5k over stingrays and go fish his 1k plus Azul peacock bass. HIs is a really beautiful specimen though. Superb blue colouring
wa.. expensive fishes
Like I've said, Zaobao got more news one compared to PAP Times.
IDR's new chief says IDR needs Singkie's support n help to develop. He also said while Singkie goes to M'sia for hawker fare, M'sian come to S'pore to shop for quality items.
The quality items is true
That is what my M'sian friends do lor
Fine Dining = Singapore
PC Stuff = Singapore
Other imported stuff = Singapore
Maybe they should ask themselves why we go over for hawker fare and they have to come here for quality items
Originally posted by elindra:The quality items is true
Fine Dining = Singapore
PC Stuff = Singapore
Maybe they should ask themselves why we go over for hawker fare and they have to come here for quality items
you mean e parity?
Originally posted by sbst275:
you mean e parity?
nvm we gain e parity until they figured their excise duties ![]()
but then hor, M'sian friend told me that even if they make it low import tarriff to like our level it's very difficult to reduce e retail price either.
It's all because some infrastructure, logisitics issue
M'sia inland trucking price is crazy coz all BUMIs doing
And only those few companies
tat's why I say whenever e SC ppl say M'sia better place to live...
I would ![]()
Chasing the Yum is on now..
with the help of Violet Oon, the hack Jet Tila is going to attempt to make "a healthier version of Laksa and Hokkien Mee"
yeah.... right.... sure...
dumbass didn't even roast the belachan and he put some of it into an electric grinder with the rest of the stuff!!
wtf??
Originally posted by elindra:The quality items is true
Fine Dining = Singapore
PC Stuff = Singapore
KL lots of fine dining what ......
probably even more atas and expensive than Singapore's ... -__-"
there's a shrill cicada in my room that's really getting on my nerves but I can't figure out where the bugger's hiding ! ... ![]()
that's the driest and most unappetising hokkien mee i've ever seen!!!
it's DRY!!! BONE DRY!!
"it's another style of chow mien"
the laksa is... pale yellow!!! no oil on it!! PALE YELLOW!!!
and he said these are "Singaporean Dishes"!!!
he's another one of those chefs who should be tortured for desecrating our local dishes ![]()
this guy also made "Singapore Chilli Crab" with effing Alaskan King Crab!!!
oooo.... Cook like a Chef is on now...
spit-roasting a whole pig ![]()
actually ... I wouldn't mind alaskan king crab singapore chilli style .... ![]()
guy's smoking a huge slab of brisket now...
i'm getting hungry...
the pig exploded with juicy goodness when he carved it!!!
i think i'll go get a bigass smoker barbeque thingy one of these days
Where's e forever O level?
Originally posted by sbst275:Where's e forever O level?
stalking swarms of insects ![]()
oh nose
SDP going to hold lunchtime rally tml ![]()