the truth is that you cannot just filter out what you like and kick out those you don't .... like this client makes very unglamourous things, basically high and low pressure pipes and valves .... it's not high tech, and quite labour intensive .... but we need it to service the ships that visit our harbours, the oil and refining industry that underpins a large sector of our economy, and we need it in the flats and buildings we put up ... they already have a malaysian subsidiary near subang that caters to the malaysian market, if they find it worthwhile to have a singapore factory to cater to the singapore market then there must be economic forces at work to make economic sense for them ... even the whizz bang high tech labs and R&D clean rooms need such pipings ...
even if we can spend the money and relocate these industries out of singapore to benefit us (and to enrich other countries at our expense), we cannot plan for the administrative and management efficiency of other countries that these industries relocate to, so it's akin to kicking their butts and slapping ourselves at the same time ....
oh well ... like I've said, this has been an emotionally charged elections .... which I find very sad, for emotions negates reason ....
time to walk gau gau ..... she's been barking at all the different candidates visiting these past few days ..... though she has a particular hatred for the SDP chaps .... maybe it's cos they were all wearing red ? ....
to me, marine ind is actually atas in value one ![]()
oil refinery is because back then ppl dun see it as value added.
hanor.
Tat's why I say, rather than helping others, we help ourselves and do better.. But thing is, we need ppl to solve e current mess.
I figured it's going to take a good 1 - 2 yrs to settle it as well
heck e FB comments over Nicole & TPL..
Seriously ar, there's lots of FB notes being passed around.
Tat's why new media helps to spur emotion, but it's also one of the reason tat I doubt it could tightly be followed cos people could still talk abt it.
Originally posted by sbst275:heck e FB comments over Nicole & TPL..
Seriously ar, there's lots of FB notes being passed around.
Tat's why new media helps to spur emotion, but it's also one of the reason tat I doubt it could tightly be followed cos people could still talk abt it.
bussy, if you smell a rat, and noticed something is wrong, just say so it on the thread, don't PM me, it doesn't do anything ! .... -__-"
just like I've said before, truth is the first casaulty of this campaign, too many people are just too ready to believe anything bad and scandalous of the incumbents .... if you can point out that this was fabricated as well then you ought to point it out, there ! ... because it constitutes actual slander ! ...
Originally posted by Fatum:bussy, if you smell a rat, and noticed something is wrong, just say so it on the thread, don't PM me, it doesn't do anything ! .... -__-"
just like I've said before, truth is the first casaulty of this campaign, too many people are just too ready to believe anything bad and scandalous of the incumbents .... if you can point out that this was fabricated as well then you ought to point it out, there ! ... because it constitutes actual slander ! ...
What I mean is it could well have been posted, but then how on earth would ppl get hold of it fast..
Tat's why as I said, w/ new media easy for anyone to communicate around seriously.
true enough abt e term stalkers. ![]()
oh well ....
one of my friends is an SDP member, a real one, not one of those speaker's corner trollers .... we've wagered a beer at baden's over the results .... ![]()
wonder if I should up the stakes to a pork knuckle ... but then this elections, it'll be too close to call for many places ...
evening folks
having dinner now
time to go to work..
home :D
travel agency damn sleezy siah..
paying the deposit for my tibet tour.. while she holds onto the deposit, suddenly tell me that the $2688 she quoted is not final, may top up later..
I raised my voice told her, if she said $2688 all in ...means all in. cannot quote client, confirm price and later can ask customer to add $...
she got worried and quickly said, okay okay ..that's the final and she gave me the receipt and confirmed quote with her letterhead.. ie final cost..no more hidden cost allowed.
The tour guide even offer to let us stay 2 more days at Chengdu for shopping..!
damn, nowsday, must be fierce then they dun eat u..:P
my friend was smiling non stop besides me..
-.-"
now time to eat my SUPER BIG pork+onion bao..... i queue 10mins for this Bao :D
Another rubbish first half from villa.....all standing like statues, no one to pass to....polling day results seems to be much more exciting
let's start tonight's edition now
evening
had dinner yet?
char siew fan waiting for me :D
weather too warm to feel hungry leh..-.-"
finishing my dinner. feel like heading out for ice kacang or cendol
Originally posted by cassie:finishing my dinner. feel like heading out for ice kacang or cendol
going to eat my char siew fan... i got a tub of ice cream in the fridge.. huat hah!
IGN just bought 1up.........I hope 1up continues their features articles and specialty blogs since that's all i read anyway.....I already lost my fav tech blog dlsquad, i dun wanna see 1up turn into the big mess that is ign...but i dun mind seeing mega64 videos on 1up though
how often do you read these?