Originally posted by SBS2601D:On the other hand, I come across eyewatering cases everyday...
Today's was no different from the ridiculous...
Father saddled with debts with daughter not working for >2 years....daughter disappeared to Korea and never came back and still racked up debts and he's still willing to service them and defend her!
Big mistake trying to convince him that getting sued by DBS over 6+K bucks is dumb, just bcos he refuses to service the debt because they rejected his application for waiver.
Dumb move on my part.
Seriously what kinda father is this?
he should have just paid up the 6k. fight with banks will never win one.
Ah Bear is correct abt the sub forum thing.
I think if carry on playing, I'm sure ISD will really appear
Originally posted by av98m:he should have just paid up the 6k. fight with banks will never win one.
he insists.
that's his problem....but I shldn't have wasted my breath.
I had other stupid cases....like this jobless guy who blamed the MIW for being jobless amongst other things...and said him being the servant of god didnt deserve to pay back the debt.
or
the angmoh who insisted that he didnt have any debt....and then i bluntly told him SGporeans wont have such longish european names which he had stupidly acknowledged at the beginning even when he denied the IC number I tested on him.....he kept quiet for a while.......and then told me to stop disturbing his overseas vacation and get back to him at a later date. I wouldnt....I would simply send the case back to the bank to tiap him.
Originally posted by SBS2601D:
he insists.that's his problem....but I shldn't have wasted my breath.
I had other stupid cases....like this jobless guy who blamed the MIW for being jobless amongst other things...and said him being the servant of god didnt deserve to pay back the debt.
or
the angmoh who insisted that he didnt have any debt....and then i bluntly told him SGporeans wont have such longish european names which he had stupidly acknowledged at the beginning even when he denied the IC number I tested on him.....he kept quiet for a while.......and then told me to stop disturbing his overseas vacation and get back to him at a later date. I wouldnt....I would simply send the case back to the bank to tiap him.
debt collection is always a challenging task :P
this is dumb....i'm not gonna do this for my friggin vacation.
especially if i had wanted such a job, i know of openings that pay double of the peanuts they pay me....on the pretext of me "learning the ways".
wow
Potong Pasir petition Sitoh didn't appear in public over it also kpkb.
Next if he really appear, say PAP mandering?
evening
evening all ~
evening. just got home
bugger it over e NCMP issue.
tired.. i guess relief from finally making it to a few days of leave.. i go back to work after Vesak Day ![]()
zora's at the concert by Show Lo or something like that...
i'm watching aussie rules football at home

i love this game!
it's a close game between the Brisbane Lions and the Essendon Bombers
just asking.. why do you boil water in Singapore?
it's safe.. and boiling the water, letting it cool is just wasting a hell of a lot of energy and resources in terms of either gas or electricity
Originally posted by QX179R:if not, how to make teh or kopi leh..
hot water, yah.. but are you those who boil water, let it cool then drink?
all the people in my office do that and look at me as if i'm some kinda weirdo for drinking tap water
Originally posted by QX179R:nope I dun..
some does dat to kill the bacteria in d water I think..
chlorination kills the bacteria....
boiling it just removes the dissolved air in it along with the chlorine.. making it kinda flat tasting
btw... something happened to the Brisbane Lions after half time.. Essendon are killing them now!
it's "traditional".. for a reason.. they used to get water from wells and rivers..
i guess lots follow tradition without knowing why..
i'm just thinking of the energy wasted and the carbon footprint of this "tradition"
Originally posted by QX179R:they are more concerned abt d safety more unfortunately..
ok bear, gotta go home liao & will b back slightly later..
take care during the journey home.. lots of mad drivers out during weekend nights
evening
Ah Bear, it's like old habit die hard.
But aren't we e very few countries tat could just drink straight from e tap?
Originally posted by sbst275:evening
Ah Bear, it's like old habit die hard.
But aren't we e very few countries tat could just drink straight from e tap?
my family has been drinking from the tap as far as i can remember... even my grandma who was illiterate.. she said that the water is so clean why should we boil it