but i took a day off today!!
if i had to work (i should be working afternoon shift today) i would not be so angry with the stupid bird
:( I'm not sure if I should be empathetically comforting or irritating/positively encouraging. So MCQ:
Emphathetically Comforting: Well, the best part about taking days off, are that you can GO BACK to sleep after a while :) So grab ur breakfast and return for a nap when the birds finish their meeting!
Irritatingly positive: Hey! The birds woke you up early so you have more hours to enjoy of your day off! :D :D
*** I suddenly reread and think both sounds irritatingly positive. Sorry... I'm a morning person. I wake up same time on weekends as I do on weekdays :O***
it's good that i wake up... but i'd rather be asleep and get some more rest ![]()
maybe i'll go back to sleep
Originally posted by the Bear:it's good that i wake up... but i'd rather be asleep and get some more rest
maybe i'll go back to sleep
Hee go go ! Take Nap No. 1! I love to eat a nice big bowl of mee hoon kway then proceed to Nap No. 1 !
on a different note, my 4 year old iPod is dying.. the battery life is now about 1 hour ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:on a different note, my 4 year old iPod is dying.. the battery life is now about 1 hour
Ipod is one gadget I actually managed not to buy :O despite being tempted over and over again.... :P
Though I have been thinking abt upgrading to an iPhone.. Hmmmm cos the photos taken like very nice leh. But I am worried the touchscreen phone pad will always need re-alignment (like my current Samsung Omnia antique... only I know where to press to get the keys I want)
morning
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:Ipod is one gadget I actually managed not to buy :O despite being tempted over and over again.... :P
Though I have been thinking abt upgrading to an iPhone.. Hmmmm cos the photos taken like very nice leh. But I am worried the touchscreen phone pad will always need re-alignment (like my current Samsung Omnia antique... only I know where to press to get the keys I want)
i tend to think the cameras on Sony phones are excellent because they put the cybershot technology into the cameras..
i will wait for my contract to end to see what is in the market.. the HTC Magic i have is slowing down to a crawl...
the Sony Xperia Play looks cool
Wow
Now I have seen anything
We actually got someone to replace the idiot that got fired
Last night at 12.21am I received an sms from the new guy that I should look for someone to replace him because he just got cancer -_-"
mmm... Gabrament is funding more for ppl taking part time courses.
Originally posted by elindra:Wow
Now I have seen anything
We actually got someone to replace the idiot that got fired
Last night at 12.21am I received an sms from the new guy that I should look for someone to replace him because he just got cancer -_-"
WAH LAU EH!!!
poor guy but... wah lau eh!!
wa piangz eh
Did anyone saw SDP's shadow budget... it hopes to create Singapore to be more democratic...
eh... he's defeated by democracy
just like Laurent Gbagbo.. it's not democracy unless I win...
Originally posted by the Bear:WAH LAU EH!!!
poor guy but... wah lau eh!!
The thing is that I am wondering if it's true or not due to various reasons
like a mountain of work?
wow if it is not true.. than... errr.. tt guy also.. got guts to tempt fate this way ba...!
playing zuma blitz.. can't believe one of my friends reached 2,357,350!!!
Originally posted by the Bear:like a mountain of work?
want u to see a mms of my desk? ![]()
n i am currently occupying 3 desks ![]()
okay.. maybe that scared him silly?
haiz.. again, folks don't listen...
"don't want lunch... going to run errands..."
later when i go out of my room "lunch is ready!!"
uhh... i kinda stopped arguing with the folks... so i just go shove the noodles down my throat, now i'll wait a while, then go run my errands..
going off riao...
Bye! Have a fantastic Weekend!
want u to see a mms of my desk?n i am currently occupying 3 desks
Oooooh....you think thats why he 'got' cancer in the middle of the night?
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:Ipod is one gadget I actually managed not to buy :O despite being tempted over and over again.... :P
dun buy fruit phone. get a good camera or sony ericsson for camera phone.
I've been looking at HTC Desire HD but haven't managed to convince myself to buy yet
I'd rather get a proper camera if I want to take good photos. The only reason the iPhone seems to take good pictures is because there are apps to manipulate them (like Instagram).
I wouldn't buy Apple products, and my iPod Shuffle was won, not bought. If I ever *receive* an iPhone I'll probably use it for only 4 things - calls, text, Twitter and iRally. ![]()
Originally posted by Sphyllis74:
Oooooh....you think thats why he 'got' cancer in the middle of the night?
Ya la
I mean if it is really cancer I think the least you can do is call if you are sincere instead of hoping I'm sleeping in the middle of the night and you tell me via sms