Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:Below is the link for Dead Island Trailer... A sort-of-zombie shooting/killing game...
It was reported to be disturbing, controvosial, emotional, powerful blah blah blah... But I felt it was like normal... average... totally nthing at all -____-
Link >> Dead Island Trailer (Youtube)
Can anyone watch and give feedbacks?
actually I like it leh.
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:Below is the link for Dead Island Trailer... A sort-of-zombie shooting/killing game...
It was reported to be disturbing, controvosial, emotional, powerful blah blah blah... But I felt it was like normal... average... totally nthing at all -____-
Link >> Dead Island Trailer (Youtube)
Can anyone watch and give feedbacks?
Trailer looks good? to me okay okay only lehx...
And, I dun even find it the least emotional to me >___>
Perhaps the genre is abit stale to me ba... I am veri resistant to gore...
Lunch RAGE!!!!!!!!
I wanted to eat korean food today, but changed my mind when I saw the caipng stall selling pig liver today in the food court...
But the person infront of me got the last piece.... WTH !?!?!?!?!??!?!?!?!
i had shihlin fried chicken and a bottle of herbal tea thingy for lunch/breakfast/whatever
i'm going to sleep in a while
Online soccer account available.. interested just drop me an email iamaspammerwho [email protected]
Originally posted by the Bear:i had shihlin fried chicken and a bottle of herbal tea thingy for lunch/breakfast/whatever
i'm going to sleep in a while
shilin fried chicken is not nice... Soooooo dry >___>
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
shilin fried chicken is not nice... Soooooo dry >___>
didn't feel like eating other stuff..
the other places had long lines, and i didn't wanna eat OCK..
anyway, it's lunch..
maybe tonight at work i'll go eat at subway
Want to get degree, but don't want to do projects
In other words: 'I want to get educated, but I don't want to work hard for it'. ![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:Want to get degree, but don't want to do projects
In other words: 'I want to get educated, but I don't want to work hard for it'.
I dun even wan to reply that thread...
becoz when the person joins the workforce... the attitude is going to make him/her/it a failure...
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
I dun even wan to reply that thread...
becoz when the person joins the workforce... the attitude is going to make him/her/it a failure...
What I said about that friend of mine was very true.
And it bothers me a lot that she's a primary school teacher with that kind of attitude.
Originally posted by fudgester:Want to get degree, but don't want to do projects
In other words: 'I want to get educated, but I don't want to work hard for it'.
knn lah, nowadays secondary school students are also made to do projects. A'level and diploma also have to do projects.
short of being a road sweeper or washer, most jobs also require you to be part of a project team or to lead one. so smlj don't want to do projects?
knn lah, nowadays secondary school students are also made to do projects. A'level and diploma also have to do projects.
short of being a road sweeper or washer, most jobs also require you to be part of a project team or to lead one. so smlj don't want to do projects?
and there's quite a clear indication of a person inability... be it group work or single work... since the person limit his/her/it self, cannot go out of comfort zone...
Originally posted by fudgester:What I said about that friend of mine was very true.
And it bothers me a lot that she's a primary school teacher with that kind of attitude.
well, that's an epic case of self-pwnage ![]()
my friend complains about it all the time...and he knew what he signed on for when he joined the firm. come on...hsi firm = < 10 people...of course he'll hafta do things out-of-his-job-scope here and there
chicken rice for lunch = zzzzz.......
well, that's an epic case of self-pwnage
Well, I thought I gave her some pretty reasonable advice in going for a business degree. Everywhere you go firms need people with good business degrees.
Even heavy industrial firms like Siemens or ThyssenKrupp do not just need scientists and engineers. They would still need people to handle the HR, payroll, marketing, auditing and what have you. There is always a market for people with business degrees.
In the end, she just couldn't be bothered about the need to work hard in order to get ahead.
Hmmm, I went to carrefour looking for some things... and I saw coffee liquer... I foresee tiramisu maybe coming soon... ... ...
anyway I also saw yamazaki single malt 12yrs @ 104 i think... is it expensive?
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:Hmmm, I went to carrefour looking for some things... and I saw coffee liquer... I foresee tiramisu maybe coming soon... ... ...
its 80+ at DFS :P
Originally posted by fudgester:Well, I thought I gave her some pretty reasonable advice in going for a business degree. Everywhere you go firms need people with good business degrees.
Even heavy industrial firms like Siemens or ThyssenKrupp do not just need scientists and engineers. They would still need people to handle the HR, payroll, marketing, auditing and what have you. There is always a market for people with business degrees.
In the end, she just couldn't be bothered about the need to work hard in order to get ahead.
and quite hilariously she joined one of the most overworked and stressed professions in singapore ![]()
my friend complains about it all the time...and he knew what he signed on for when he joined the firm. come on...hsi firm = < 10 people...of course he'll hafta do things out-of-his-job-scope here and there
this is why people buy toto and go to casinos. ![]()
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:Hmmm, I went to carrefour looking for some things... and I saw coffee liquer... I foresee tiramisu maybe coming soon... ... ...
did you get the liquer?
nope... since it's at stock... I do need to consider if I have time to make tiramisu...
no point getting then I do not have time to make...
*me peeks inside*
i'm here. morning fudge