Originally posted by the Bear:i think only the talking bus and Lf would bother.. coz they watch AIEEEE!!! and the braindeadening crap by MediaCorpse isn't much better...
Heyyy~~
Back then, The Unbeatables is pretty good...
I used to subscribe to Runner's World. It was much cheaper than buying it off the shelf.
But those bloody rednecks in Arizona just couldn't seem to include my postal code in my address in spite of my repeated reminders to them (and their acknowledgements). I ended up getting my issues really late as a result.
In the end, I went berserk with them in another email and rattled on and on about how they were too stupid to comprehend that some dude with an Islamic-sounding name in a Chinese city called Singapore was using the Queen's English to tell them his postal code.
They apologized profusely to me, and offered to send me one free issue as a goodwill gesture.
The issue came...... without the postal code in the address.
*bangs head against the tabletop*
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
Heyyy~~Back then, The Unbeatables is pretty good...
sure?
i thought it was pathetic... the HK gambling movies and serials were also kinda stupid too.. at least that's what i thought...
Wah piang the ang mo keep changing his schedule
This will be the 3rd time I have to change schedule with the customers!!!!!
I showed MPB the infant care starting from S$1,500
He said he should start selling his ass
Originally posted by fudgester:I used to subscribe to Runner's World. It was much cheaper than buying it off the shelf.
But those bloody rednecks in Arizona just couldn't seem to include my postal code in my address in spite of my repeated reminders to them (and their acknowledgements). I ended up getting my issues really late as a result.
In the end, I went berserk with them in another email and rattled on and on about how they were too stupid to comprehend that some dude with an Islamic-sounding name in a Chinese city called Singapore was using the Queen's English to tell them his postal code.
They apologized profusely to me, and offered to send me one free issue as a goodwill gesture.
The issue came...... without the postal code in the address.
*bangs head against the tabletop*
you seem to have really bad luck with customer service sia o.O
Originally posted by av98m:you seem to have really bad luck with customer service sia o.O
i thought it was worse luck with mechanical stuff
I showed MPB the infant care starting from S$1,500
He said he should start selling his ass
shhhh.. don't let shrekho know about it ![]()
Originally posted by av98m:you seem to have really bad luck with customer service sia o.O
In the end, I didn't bother to renew my subscription with them.
Now I'm reading Men's Health instead. Local version.
I've just subscribed to them - the first issue should be coming in early next month.
evening
SBC era drama was way better in quality.
The pleasure from watching full blown out porn and almost showing something but actually showing nothing pictorials are different..........
Originally posted by fudgester:In the end, I didn't bother to renew my subscription with them.
Now I'm reading Men's Health instead. Local version.
I've just subscribed to them - the first issue should be coming in early next month.
I take it the content is decent since you're actually willing to pay for it?
Pretty interesting content on health, fitness, men's fashion, electronic gadgets, that sorta thing.
Hardly any hot babes, except for perhaps the section on sex and relationships.
morning guys. it's friday!
morning everyone... TGIF...
I'm tired, late, didn't slp, neck aching, and I left my keys in my office... and classified information on my table >____>
zzzz....
luckily I'm going to have lunch at Capitol later... that shld bring my spirit up...
good morning all.
lovely day at home.![]()
My mood is really terrible today
Originally posted by elindra:My mood is really terrible today
huai terrible mood? I tot mine is worse >___>
Let me try to see if I can lift ur spirit...
One day, the chicken crossed the road and met James Bond.
Bond: "The names Bond, James Bond. You?"
Chicken: "The names Ken, Chick Ken"
it may be friday but i've got to work afternoon shifts tomorrow and the day after...
my day off is on monday and i've got to go to the head office because i got arrowed to be representative for a tender evaluation committee..
so.. having a sucky day?
okay.. the protests have spread to... North Korea??
Originally posted by the Bear:okay.. the protests have spread to... North Korea??
holy crap. people are going to die.
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
huai terrible mood? I tot mine is worse >___>
Let me try to see if I can lift ur spirit...
One day, the chicken crossed the road and met James Bond.
Bond: "The names Bond, James Bond. You?"
Chicken: "The names Ken, Chick Ken"
No that is a lame joke
Let's see why my mood is bad
Mainly because I have call up all my customers reschedule everything (look at night owls), pay more to change my flight schedules and in the process not doing my work that is piling up
My mood is now worse cos the stupid plant just came back and said the lead time is now 6 weeks instead of 4 when we placed a new order
KNN if there is a change why never tell us earlier
WTF
back from lunch... but my appetite kinda bad...
must be lack of sleep...
i feel run down too. this week's schedule has been punishing...to say the least