Originally posted by fudgester:You know, I've been at NUS for over six years.....
I've taken 95 a few kabillion times to and from Buona Vista.....
And even I don't give two hoots about double decks on 95 besides the fact that I'm now less dependent on 198.....
that's coz you're not a bus nut
anyway, morning guys
morning everyone~~~~~
i showed fatumnette anthony bourdain's bangkok episode ...... the part where they tuck into the suckling piggy at yaowarat ....
just the right size .... one pax ...

Originally posted by Fatum:
i showed fatumnette anthony bourdain's bangkok episode ...... the part where they tuck into the suckling piggy at yaowarat ....
Here's the b4 picture of the pig:

Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
Awww......where is its siblings? One per pax to makan down.....I think I can manage.
doesn't look like a piggy leh...more like a cut+paste piggy head on some cat or something. no wait...even the face...no look that much like piggy
Originally posted by Fatum:
yup, this looks about right for one person :D
I think I can eat 2 if I'm really hungry.
I'd get two just for the skin alone ! ......
I was facing the daunting prospect of having to resize and adjust the brightness/contrast/sharpness setting for a whole bunch of experimental photos....
They all had the same settings.... I was doing the photos one by one, grumbling to myself 'There has got to be a better way to do all this repetitive work.....'
Then I got a brainwave..... keyboard macros! ![]()
So I downloaded a free trial and made it do most of my work for me. ![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:I was facing the daunting prospect of having to resize and adjust the brightness/contrast/sharpness setting for a whole bunch of experimental photos....
They all had the same settings.... I was doing the photos one by one, grumbling to myself 'There has got to be a better way to do all this repetitive work.....'
Then I got a brainwave..... keyboard macros!
So I downloaded a free trial and made it do most of my work for me.
what were you using to edit the photos ? ....
photoshop and gimp both have their own native macros capabilities already eh.
Originally posted by Fatum:what were you using to edit the photos ? ....
photoshop and gimp both have their own native macros capabilities already eh.
Paint.NET...... I can't afford PS, and I was already way too entrenched in this software before I knew the existence of GIMP....
And from what I can tell, the one thing a lot of people have been complaining about Paint.NET is the lack of a programmable macro function.
Oh well. Some free macro software solved everything.
Back from lunch...
Macros... little magic which I used to make my life simpler...
And back then, making bots b4 most games disable macros or have some security program against them... ![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:Paint.NET...... I can't afford PS, and I was already way too entrenched in this software before I knew the existence of GIMP....
And from what I can tell, the one thing a lot of people have been complaining about Paint.NET is the lack of a programmable macro function.
Oh well. Some free macro software solved everything.
you can get a PS crack easily on pirate bay .... lol
gimp is good, very PS like .... go try ....
i need help with excel! more like i need 200k rows in 1 sheet!

Originally posted by Fatum:you can get a PS crack easily on pirate bay .... lol
gimp is good, very PS like .... go try ....
Hmm.... maybe I'll try downloading GIMP later....
Right now I'm just having fun with my macro software (Ghost Control).
It's a bit unnerving, seeing my mouse pointer fly all over the place and carrying out all sorts of commands while I sit back with my hands behind my head.....
Originally posted by fudgester:Hmm.... maybe I'll try downloading GIMP later....
Right now I'm just having fun with my macro software (Ghost Control).
It's a bit unnerving, seeing my mouse pointer fly all over the place and carrying out all sorts of commands while I sit back with my hands behind my head.....
Good for u~~~
I had to crack my brains to use macros @ work becoz due to security reason, alot of macros are blocked...
Originally posted by cassie:i need help with excel! more like i need 200k rows in 1 sheet!
isn't that like..impossible for excel?
what is it with people these days sia
isn't that like..impossible for excel?
yeah it is but not wrong hoping...and praying for divine intervention
anyway, i ended up with 60k rows (could be maxed out to 70 or 80 i think) with 5 sheets which means i had to repeat all the tables 5 times
sleepy...
was back from swimming..
so.. Serenity at Vivocity.. when?
friday or saturday?
pig or no pig?
afternoon
tat bus ride is shocking. That height hazard in NUS is after all pretty true, clearance is just nice, if using the old bridge as a guide.
Had they used e older double decks w/ those TV mobile receiver box, sure hit le.
eyes are popping after 60k rows * 5 sheets