Originally posted by elindra:N field cooking is not really cooking la it's more like heating food over fire
My husband say guys who say that is cooking is bsing lol
least you know wat is cooked maggi mee ![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:
But seriously I dunno what young girls these days lor
If a guy panick over BMT means he cannot handle stress at all
least you know wat is cooked maggi mee
Ya la.
But lucky is both of us also can cook and both of us are good are different cuisines so ok
He's better at Asian cooking whereas I'm better at Western
Ya la.But lucky is both of us also can cook and both of us are good are different cuisines so ok
He's better at Asian cooking whereas I'm better at Western
how often do you bother to buy Duck brand oil to fry?
Once in a blue moon nia
I think in my house the appliance we use the most is actually the oven
Speaking of which, I still need to bake my chocolate Guinness cheesecake.
Or maybe should I skip it till he lose weight n just make Irish stew >.<
i see
lol...
sbst u got use Boots tolietries before?
boots?
I use 'Asian' brand de ![]()
Top, Zip, Kiwi (fact it was made in Singapore and now upnorth), Lion
But Boots is a classic le. I remember last time for kiddy shampoos etc in the their bottles were orange and white with Peter Rabbit characters on it,
You got use Cussons and Pears. Those not Asian brands!
I mean ya la the Boots range hv expanded a lot but I really love their quality though now they manufacture in Thailand. But the Thais when it comes to cosmetics stuff hv very good quality.
I just think that if Boots came to SG, maybe Body Shop will go bust le
Ever since those Korean brands come in, I think their biz no longer so good. Their membership used to be very exclusive
As for me, I was never a Body Shop fan.
I buy from L'Occitane (same quality as Crabtree & Evelyn but better priced) and Kiehl's and of course Boots ![]()
Originally posted by elindra:But Boots is a classic le. I remember last time for kiddy shampoos etc in the their bottles were orange and white with Peter Rabbit characters on it,
You got use Cussons and Pears. Those not Asian brands!
Cussons was made in Singapore or M'sia before ma.
think got some memory of Boots le..
TBS yeah, last time biz was good.
Cussons was made in Singapore or M'sia before ma.think got some memory of Boots le..
TBS yeah, last time biz was good.
Ya I dunno is it me or what but I feel their pdts like very diluted and not worth the price
Originally posted by elindra:Ya I dunno is it me or what but I feel their pdts like very diluted and not worth the price
think is formula
even i can say many detergents these days quite watery though they said is change formula
think is formulaeven i can say many detergents these days quite watery though they said is change formula
Dilute forumula is also change formula
Like the Boots Bath Cream, I use a bit nia can foam very nicely to clean the whole body n it's not drying also n the smell very nice
It is so rich it feels so luxurious though the price is cheap
Dilute forumula is also change formulaLike the Boots Bath Cream, I use a bit nia can foam very nicely to clean the whole body n it's not drying also n the smell very nice
It is so rich it feels so luxurious though the price is cheap
e old days, I think when bath cream appered they were really creamy and not dry one...
Even e bar soap last time was smaller in size but more tahan in usage duration.
Originally posted by sbst275:e old days, I think when bath cream appered they were really creamy and not dry one...
Even e bar soap last time was smaller in size but more tahan in usage duration.
You should try the Boots Bath Cream
It's really very creamy and not dry!!!!
But now can only order online nia
if $170 worth delivery is free. I sharing with my friend to stock up :lol:
You should try the Boots Bath CreamIt's really very creamy and not dry!!!!
But now can only order online nia
if $170 worth delivery is free. I sharing with my friend to stock up :lol:
I see haha
Ya la
N their body butters and scrubs
Ok ok i starting to sound like siao charbo
ok going out riao
Originally posted by elindra:Ya la
N their body butters and scrubs
Ok ok i starting to sound like siao charbo
totally totally in love with their vanilla shea butter body butter! and their body oil is superb.
i usually stock up when i'm in bangkok
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Read on the news that tomorrow night's full moon is supposed to be the biggest and brightest in 20 years due to its being in orbital perigree. Since tomorrow night's forecast here in Minnesota calls for cloudy skies and rain, I decided to go outside and snap a picture of it a short while ago:
Camera is a Panasonic Lumix DMC-FZ35, f/4.4, 1/250 sec. at maximum zoom.
At max zoom my Canon S95's f-stop goes to only 4.9. That's a damn good picture though.
morning