morning
yeah, zheng hu knows best mentality ma. In any case, I think it's all because they realise ppl exercise less and dun move about more often, eat out more often tat's why this 'novel' idea came about
Our food culture is dying. We hv great Western, Japanese, French, German etc etc restaurants, but we don't have any really great local food restaurant or place to callMost famous hawker fare hv just dropped so much in standard it's a far cry from the past.
I think food plays a huge part in our culture. We hv many dishes that are uniquely Singapore so why is the Government promoting our food overseas while killing it locally with all sorts of atrocities?? eg. Feast Fight program on healthier ways of cooking our local delights.
the highly paid scholars dun realise it
It's like the PAP now says SMEs can close down if they cannot cope. Eh, like tis how MBT can get ppl to do HDB town upgrading? Most are done by SMEs.
how come SGF got time lapse
Not really there are the soup dishes and also even economy rice there are a wide variety of healtier ingredients for you to choose from just that ppl prefer to go for stuff like sweet & sour pork.Assuming you eat home everyday for most families, it's usually like economy rice anyway
Like some Americans, we go for what tastes good but isn't good for our bodies, hence the proliferation of sugar, salt and fat.
Originally posted by sbst275:
the highly paid scholars dun realise itIt's like the PAP now says SMEs can close down if they cannot cope. Eh, like tis how MBT can get ppl to do HDB town upgrading? Most are done by SMEs.
I was watching Der Untergang (that film that gave us the Hitler parodies) and some of the lines have been echoed one way or another by our politicians or our situation:
"Life doesn't forgive weakness."
"I feel no sympathy! The German people chose their fate. We didn't force the German people. They gave us a mandate, and now their little throats are being cut!"
Good lunch :D
Good chitchat+kopi session after lunch...
Now morale is up for the week :D
time to roll up my sleeves and get work done :D
my nose is leaking. ![]()
just got my new phone.. will not be updating stuff from the phone until tomorrow as i changed plans too
fer fer~ mine too...
but after lunch now okay le...
Originally posted by the Bear:just got my new phone.. will not be updating stuff from the phone until tomorrow as i changed plans too
new phone~!
Originally posted by Ferret:
new phone~!
yah.. traded in the old one for the SE Xperia Arc... still can't believe they put in a CMOS sensor for the camera
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:fer fer~ mine too...
but after lunch now okay le...
i haben had lunch... ![]()
Hmmm now waiting for the review...
wait wait >__<
Originally posted by Ferret:
i haben had lunch...
I tot chiu just wake up or something...
i'm not having lunch.. going to nap in a while..
oh oh.. i got a pair of concert tickets free when i bought the phone..
i have no idea who the concert is for.. the lady there said the person is very famous... i vaguely remember the guy's name is Sor-Loh or something
Originally posted by the Bear:yah.. traded in the old one for the SE Xperia Arc... still can't believe they put in a CMOS sensor for the camera
What's wrong with CMOS?
Originally posted by Gedanken:What's wrong with CMOS?
nothing.. just it's almost never put in mobile phone cameras
time to go sleep...
have a great day everyone!
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:Good lunch :D
Good chitchat+kopi session after lunch...
Now morale is up for the week :D
time to roll up my sleeves and get work done :D
with boss?
i had a light lunch today - sandwich; didn't feel too good/have the appetite to chow anything
I haven't had lunch yet ..... bloody hungry ....
The week opening looks good...
Going to have fish & chip from manhattan fish market tml or on wed...
This week is oh nom nom nom week~~~
this week still gotch ice cream buffei~~~ shiok ah~~~
i feel like having jap for treats this weekend but with the ongoing thingy in japan...no chance
Originally posted by cassie:i feel like having jap for treats this weekend but with the ongoing thingy in japan...no chance
Well jap food are safe in singapore... most of the salmon we ate are norweigian salmon...
unless u really go to those higher atas resturant, if not, chances are it's not really made from ingrident from japan...
Well, I dunno how to put it but there are stuffs in japan not contiminated from the leaked radiation...
and yeah, I do have craving for jap food...
starting to feel light-headed .......
need ................. food ............