i had jap food at ichiban something at centrepoint on sat
i had jap food at sakae sushi at orchard central yesterday..
and ichiban is definitely nicer makan than orchard central.
suprisingly, both outlets service very good and attentive.. impressed :D
..and i am still alive.. :D
Ichiban boshi @ centrepoint is confirm better then sakea sushi ANYWHERE
I'm waiting for genki sushi to come back ....
Gonna go for an early dinner....
Originally posted by Fatum:I'm waiting for genki sushi to come back ....
suki sushi used to be good b4 they changed the menu...
After they changed the menu, it's still slight above average...
but now no more le... no more nom nom buffet after work :(
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:i had jap food at ichiban something at centrepoint on sat
i had jap food at sakae sushi at orchard central yesterday..
and ichiban is definitely nicer makan than orchard central.
suprisingly, both outlets service very good and attentive.. impressed :D
..and i am still alive.. :D
i never liked sakae sushi; i know can't expect much for "fast food" jappy but i find it really difficult to even pay that for jappy
think the "fast food" jappy i go for are those from isetan
sucky sushi used to be okay.. then it got really horrific...
i think i'll stick to a few places occasionally... and go to the "fish market" places in Parkway and West Coast Plaza for good cuts of fish
I miss Jap food....
Originally posted by cassie:i feel like having jap for treats this weekend but with the ongoing thingy in japan...no chance
Not all Japanese imports come from the affected area, and if you think about it, they need our patronage even more now.
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Not all Japanese imports come from the affected area, and if you think about it, they need our patronage even more now.
i know. then again, it may not be too awful for me since i don't take meat/seafood and i guess most veg, potatoes etc are from malaysia
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Like some Americans, we go for what tastes good but isn't good for our bodies, hence the proliferation of sugar, salt and fat.
Yes so end of the day it's a personal choice
Isn't it time ppl excercised personal responsibility on their health?
I find it really tragic that the Government hv to step in to ensure that people eat healthy to THAT extent.
i know. then again, it may not be too awful for me since i don't take meat/seafood and i guess most veg, potatoes etc are from malaysia
Actually a lot of veg these days also come from Indonesia, Thailand, Taiwan. Hong Kong, Australia & USA
Potatoes a fair bit is from USA and also a lot from Holland
Yes so end of the day it's a personal choiceIsn't it time ppl excercised personal responsibility on their health?
I find it really tragic that the Government hv to step in to ensure that people eat healthy to THAT extent.
This generation can be summed up in 3 phrases:
"It's not my fault."
"What are my rights?"
"I'm a victim."
To reference JFK, this generation is asking, "What can my government do for me?" and not "What can I do for myself/my country?"
This is how a lot of people are conditioned to view the world, since they grew up not knowing what real hardship is. It's a truly scary thought.
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:This generation can be summed up in 3 phrases:
"It's not my fault."
"What are my rights?"
"I'm a victim."
To reference JFK, this generation is asking, "What can my government do for me?" and not "What can I do for myself/my country?"
this generation:
"so what, dun care, not my problem"
"do for me"
"gimme me more"
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:this generation:
"do for me"
"gimme me more"
no improvement
Actually a lot of veg these days also come from Indonesia, Thailand, Taiwan. Hong Kong, Australia & USAPotatoes a fair bit is from USA and also a lot from Holland
Simply, they're trying the very best to reduce dependency from M'sia
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:this generation:
"do for me"
"gimme me more"
that actually sounds like our ministers and mps sia.
Yes so end of the day it's a personal choiceIsn't it time ppl excercised personal responsibility on their health?
And its not going to work either. Its impossible to control what people put in their mouths.
morning
MINDEF has finally opened its mouth over the bag issue. They said they've id the recruit and counselled.
I think if it's the old days...
I used the engineering lappy to upload data into the server...
and the lappy went out of batt...
now the data in the server is corrupted... might have to purge it...
serious problem...
-________-
morning folks
i'm home.. the Xperia Arc is pretty good but the battery life when using the apps is lousy... mostly because of the screen...
the batt thing in there said that 70% of the power used is to power the Sony Bravia screen ![]()
also in other news, the thing is so new none of the ahbeng shops have accessories for it... i'll be going to the sony shop to look for a spare batt
Originally posted by the Bear:i'm home.. the Xperia Arc is pretty good but the battery life when using the apps is lousy... mostly because of the screen...
the batt thing in there said that 70% of the power used is to power the Sony Bravia screen
also in other news, the thing is so new none of the ahbeng shops have accessories for it... i'll be going to the sony shop to look for a spare batt
I believe that's a common problem with many new smartphones.... battery capacity just hasn't kept up with cellphone technology.
I can still remember how I could bring a monochrome display handphone to camp and have it go for an entire week before it needed recharging.
Now, I bought another USB cable for my HTC Desire just so that I can charge it up while I'm working.
now.. this is a single core thing running at 1GHz..
imagine the dual core phones running at 1GHz.. how long will those batts last?
Originally posted by the Bear:i'm home.. the Xperia Arc is pretty good but the battery life when using the apps is lousy... mostly because of the screen...
the batt thing in there said that 70% of the power used is to power the Sony Bravia screen
Remember we saw something at IMM at the sanrio shop ? They have the screen protector for your sony xperia arc wor...