morning guys
it's still e early morning
good morning.
me mom was ranting over breakfast how ntuc income cheated her by telling her "savings" plan bao chia and wont lose.
In the end, put in 3600, lost 400, a loss of 1/9!
Fortunately its not a huge princely amount, but more than enough to illustrate these idiot bankers and their moral hazards.
Apparently they still told her to put in longer, as it "will surely earn in the long run".
Yeah right.
The 3.6k was 100 a month, so that's friggin 3 years alr.
SBS & LTA are officially are loggerheads over new bus interchange capacity riao.
SBS's annual report says the new bus interchange are smaller, LTA says it's enough. zheng hu knows best theory dun work here
Bankers will only tell u the pros, and not highlight the dangers.
right.
and if the govt is thinking of earning more $$ from tax and gst, giving people a "not small" amount of $$$ is the way to go....
cos I have people telling me now they are rich and can live like kings/queens without realising the implications of the increase in inflation and gst.
dumbass.
And then they'll say the govt everyday only know how to cheat people and withhold info when they are the other ones who never bother to think for themselves.
i love this pic

Meh... pic galore?
I like this one
sry for the languaged used though~~ If anyone feels offended plz let me know or just remove the image...

looks like an egyptian tortoise... they're very cute

Originally posted by the Bear:looks like an egyptian tortoise... they're very cute
zomg~~~~~~
They ARE CUTE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
but horrifically endangered...
i don't think they exist in Egypt anymore... and there are small pockets in Libya... and you know what the hell is going on in Libya now...
While @ Tom Pallete, I saw 2 muscular, big sized, fit guy sharing a small ice cream...
It felt sooooooooo ... ... ... Cold... ![]()
Anyway Lunch was @ Yet Con Hainanese Chicken Rice while Dessert over @ Tom Pallete again...
And the verdict: Yet Con chicken rice is much better then Chin Chin, which is only opposite...
Funny fact abt Yet Con, there's no cash register and the old boss uses an abacus instead... It has a very old school feeling to the place (despite there's air-conditioning), and even have the "orange" colored 10cent payphone U see at mama shops...
you just reminded me of the couple feeding each other bananas after the valentine run!![]()
Originally posted by cassie:you just reminded me of the couple feeding each other bananas after the valentine run!
I tot sharing 1 small cup of icecream is worse...
but banana(s) ?!?!?!?
you feed me, i feed you
both guys
you say how i feel leh?
Originally posted by cassie:you feed me, i feed you
both guys
you say how i feel leh?
/me plays music in the background... ... ...
Link>> Berlin - Take My Breathe Away
"Take my breathe away~~~♫"
listening to maroon5 on ipod
can't open youtube in office
- deep breathe -
I rarely get pissed off with people but today... today.......
-deep breathe-
Originally posted by the Bear:but horrifically endangered...
i don't think they exist in Egypt anymore... and there are small pockets in Libya... and you know what the hell is going on in Libya now...
They should be available in USA
Usually most CITES II & III Tortoises are like gone from the wild but still available in USA because there are a lot of tortoise breeders there.
Even the rare Burmese Star Tortoise is available in USA as pets due to licensed breeders
pinky .... someone just caught a largemouth bass ................. in malaysia !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Originally posted by the Bear:looks like an egyptian tortoise... they're very cute
The pic posted by Acid is a sulcata tortoise n not egyptian
Originally posted by Fatum:pinky .... someone just caught a largemouth bass ................. in malaysia !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Nothing surprising. It’s easily bought from the local fish shop in Singapore and Malaysia and likely someone’s ex-pet
chiu all missing the point >____<
Dun u all think the pic beri funny???
-_____-
tired, cold and zzz. not a great start to the weekend.
my jaw dropped .....
pity his wife(ves ?)
http://www.asiaone.com/News/AsiaOne%2BNews/Malaysia/Story/A1Story20110408-272496.html