Anyway we are just a tourist town
Ppl come and go de just the locals suffer nia
last time w/ only Singkies, we were more innovative than w/ today's status ![]()
that I agree, raising foreign levy is really barking up the wrong tree ... the problem is, how to wean such SMEs of relying on cheap foreign technical talents ? ....
how to convince them to hire a local engineer at 4.2k a month, instead of an indian or ah tiong engineer at 2.2 k a month with masters degree (actual figures I see) ? ....
Sure, you can place laws to say that you'd have to hire x number of locals, you can try to convince them that a local ANUS basic is better than a master's degree from the indian institute of technology, bangalore .... but this is an intractable problem .... but it is so easy to see that the solution lies not in raising the Q1 salary threshold for that IIT graduate to 4k a month, lies not in forcing such SMEs to hire even more singaporeans by law.
I think some mini stars said bef SMEs can close if they cannot cope.
Wat they dun realise is many govt contracts are done by e SMEs. ![]()
oh
I heard those ppl tat went to JB via 170 waited very long for the bus on Good Friday be it at Kranji or Bt Timah.
From wat I know morning had massive car jam on the old Woodlands Rd. I think e avg freq of 160 & 170 was 20 mins.
afternoon folks. needed the rest but the noise from next door woke me up. blergh.

Monday ![]()
morning
hey guys.. do you guys know what are the fees which agents charge for purchase of an average, say.. 4-room resale HDB?
i think one of my friends based in the US is thinking of purchasing one..
between 1 to 2% ...
but if your friend deals directly with the seller's agent, he can probably skip the buyer's agent fees even, because there is conflict of interest if the agent acts for both seller and buyer (it was done so in the bad old days) .... if the seller's agent ask for a fee tell the agent to go screw ....
thanks.. and i thought it strange that the agent deals with both the buyer and the seller too
morning guys
I was late for work today and I found that I'm the earliest
morning everyone~~~
Connection is superb slow today... Or rather, something is draining my com's processing power like mad >___>
anyway, sbst ard??
why leh??
sbst ah... If I'm at PSA building @ pasir panjang road, which is the faster MRT station to go to via bus??? Habourfront or queens?
Which bus service and duration???
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:sbst ah... If I'm at pasir panjang road, which is the faster MRT station to go to via bus??? Habourfront or queens?
Which bus service and duration???
From where?
Pasir Panjang Rd beri nong you know
if you're heading Eastwards then I'll recommend taking bus to HarbourFront.
If it's Westbound, will recommend walking to Alexandra Rd take 100 to C'wealth MRT Stn
Originally posted by sbst275:
From where?Pasir Panjang Rd beri nong you know
ard PSA building...
To HarbourFront is lots of buses
Along Pasir Panjang Rd: 10, 30, 143, 188
Along Alexandra Rd: 57, 61, 93, 97, 100, 166, 963
Originally posted by sbst275:if you're heading Eastwards then I'll recommend taking bus to HarbourFront.
If it's Westbound, will recommend walking to Alexandra Rd take 100 to C'wealth MRT Stn
hmmm... so heading east would be faster if I went to harbourfront to go outram then change to east line...???
wat bus to take? wat duration???
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
hmmm... so heading east would be faster if I went to harbourfront to go outram then change to east line...???wat bus to take? wat duration???
prev post
ahhhh... ty ty sbst~~~~
Can always rely on sbst
sooo reliable... ![]()
Another way is to take 51 to Queenstown MRT from Alexandra Rd os NOL Bldg also can if it arrives before 100.
Another way is to take 30 to Eunos x-fer to MRT (Cheapest method). 30 heads to ECP & Fort Rd immediately aft KTM Stn