Originally posted by Kuali Baba:It should be alright, depending on what you need it for.
I see
my dad just entered a blackshop.
he got his passport pic taken.. after a few try, the shop pple said it is not good as his glass is reflective ...
passport pic print out $8 + cdr (softcopy) = $10.
passport pic print out $8 + softcopy save on my thumbdrive = $12..
no guarantee softcopy is high res.
i ask if they are using a proper dslr, in jpeg fine or medium?.. she said its jpeg only. din answer me my question!!!!
what is the size, i ask... she went...about 1000k and no guarantee..
softcopy saved in cdr is in 6pic (side by side) in CDR. i have to do my own photoshop to get the pic out.... erhm....izzit it supposed to be consumer friendly???!!??
i went -.-" what kind of shop is that?
the reflection of the glass can be reduced if they position their softboxes properly.. or did they just the idiot way of taking pic, direct flash hit on?? then what is the point of a photo lab?????!!
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:my dad just entered a blackshop.
he got his passport pic taken.. after a few try, the shop pple said it is not good as his glass is reflective ...
passport pic print out $8 + cdr (softcopy) = $10.
passport pic print out $8 + softcopy save on my thumbdrive = $12..
no guarantee softcopy is high res.
i ask if they are using a proper dslr, in jpeg fine or medium?.. she said its jpeg only. din answer me my question!!!!
what is the size, i ask... she went...about 1000k and no guarantee..
softcopy saved in cdr is in 6pic (side by side) in CDR. i have to do my own photoshop to get the pic out.... erhm....izzit it supposed to be consumer friendly???!!??
i went -.-" what kind of shop is that?
I took my passport pic with my 3.1mp hp camera...
For my passport pics, I took them at ICA itself. I think it was just over $5.
They even photoshopped out the reflections on my spectacle lenses.
Anyway, I wouldn't be surprised at the existence of these monkey photo labs.... while I was shopping around for a wedding photographer, I saw some photographer's portfolios which looked super amateurish.
There were some photos where the photographer used direct flash at the couple in an ultra-dark environment. I was, like, seriously WTF? ![]()
my dad din want to go down to ICA twice and he thinks photo lab would take nice nice pic, and i will apply online for him... to save the one trip travelling to Lavender..
then he kana from blackshop.. on the phone, i went muahahahahaa...try another shop then :D
My passport pics were taken by Kopio
I got him to help me photoshop away my dark circles and eye bags and acne outbreak ![]()
Hmmmmm... I wonder if anyone know if I can calculate distance from 2 sets of lattitude/longtitude coordinates... OR calculate the coord point of a fixed distance away from a lat/long coord without regards for the bearing or use a 0 degree as bearing...
There must be some formula to facilitate this >____<
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:my dad din want to go down to ICA twice and he thinks photo lab would take nice nice pic, and i will apply online for him... to save the one trip travelling to Lavender..
then he kana from blackshop.. on the phone, i went muahahahahaa...try another shop then :D
you should have done it yourself...as in take his pic, photoshoppe then do online application
family's new tv

a 50" plasma... note the CD jewel box in the bottom right for reference
Originally posted by the Bear:family's new tv
All the better to watch Aiiieee in 50" glory!
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:All the better to watch Aiiieee in 50" glory!
that is a scary thought ![]()
morning
MBT & HDB releases their housing affordability fig. 5 room flat can take 21 yrs to clear excl bank loan
They played w/ figures showing the monthly paying rate only
morning
HUAIIII~~~ HUAI ?!?!?!??!?!?
I went to old airport road ytd nite becoz I wanted to eat Chuan Kee Hainanese Pork Satay... Went there but stall was close~~~ ZOMG~~~
So bo bian, decide to eat Blanco Court Kway Chup... ALSO CLOSED~~~
worse come to worse, decide to buy fried intestine... *bangs head against wall* closed -____-
End up just bought wanton mee, char kway tio and some CCF and went over to geylang for smelly tofu and fried intestine... At least got abit of pork intake...
Hmmm, today no need think, afternoon going to singapore flyer... I shld be eating Boon Tat Minced Meat Noodle... >___>
acid's office moving to Mapletree Biz park?
Asking abt buses to Pasir Panjang PSA Bldg
Originally posted by sbst275:acid's office moving to ****************?
Asking abt buses to P******* P****** *******
huai chiu sexpose me !??!?!?!?
huai !??!?!?!??!
go edit ur post~~~
Goody Morning :D
for your parents' karaoke session, they see BIGGER TEXT :) mauahahahahahahaa
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
huai chiu sexpose me !??!?!?!?
huai !??!?!?!??!
go edit ur post~~~
haiyah place so big...wont be able to find you
In Soviet Russia, TV watches you! ![]()
looks like all gets to vote
i dun follow of these electon thingy..so my side have to vote too..
sianz liao lor.. i thought i can nuah at home whole day :(
Tg Pagar no election
82 out of 87 seats contested. 1x SMC 3 corner fight.
Tg Pagar walkover