My guess is that the 66.6% 'strong mandate' will be eroded to, say, 60%.
I won't be surprised should PAP lost a couple of seats, though I would not expect anything more than that.
Frankly, the discontent on the ground does not necessarily translate itself into votes for the opposition.
Back from lunch...
ohhh, noisy afternoon >__>
They are still dismantaling the filing cabinet... sooooooo freaking noisy...
on the side note, someone butchered fudgey's idol - Capt America... ![]()
It turned into:

CST asked abt e reserves and accountability.
Best speech ever so far
CST???
Here comes the hammer~~~ ![]()

e crowd very noisy type one
Originally posted by fudgester:My guess is that the 66.6% 'strong mandate' will be eroded to, say, 60%.
I won't be surprised should PAP lost a couple of seats, though I would not expect anything more than that.
Frankly, the discontent on the ground does not necessarily translate itself into votes for the opposition.
Tat I concur
Wah liao eh today is like a war zone
everyone except in Tg Pagar got to vote
Originally posted by elindra:Wah liao eh today is like a war zone
office related i presume?
WTH is Standing Sushi Bar doing ?!?!?!?!?
Tin PeiLing Roll

Nicole Seah Roll

No Kidding... Really Standing Sushi Bar is serving them @ $10 each -_____- WTH???
e HDB fig on PAP times today shows you 30 yrs of HDB slavery is true.
They or MBT say it's affordable w/ $1200 per mth for 5 - room flat. But it's for 20+ yrs excl bank interest.
Towards e end of e loan, kids grown up go uni and so on will be killing.
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:WTH is Standing Sushi Bar doing ?!?!?!?!?
Tin PeiLing Roll
Nicole Seah Roll
No Kidding... Really Standing Sushi Bar is serving them @ $10 each -_____- WTH???
overpriced gimmick
well true, overprice is one thing...
However, Standing Sushi Bar used to serve really good sushi when I was still working @ raffles...
Now with the popularity and the crowd, the quality goes down :(
i see a video in youtube with this guy bellyaching about the RO not accepting the nomination when he was late...
and getting told off for it...
this time, the hecklers are right, KNN whole morning don't want to get it done, wait until last minute then go...
stupid.. orbigoot...
anyway, i think he just kept his deposit.. and LKY can be sent back to his tank of whatever fluids they keep zombies in
wa laoz eh
the posters are up alrdy
This GE is a good experience for the foreigners esp those from communist country ![]()
almost ran into a truck putting up the MIW posters on the way home...
it was parked at the end of a turn so no one could see them until the last minute...
MBT still expects to win election by 1-2% higher than average
Originally posted by sbst275:MBT still expects to win election by 1-2% higher than average
fuck him... i hope the people do too
The HDB released fig served only malu MBT more.
Affordable, yeah installment of $1200 per month...
For 20 years to clear housing loan, more for bank interest.
Originally posted by sbst275:MBT still expects to win election by 1-2% higher than average
Honestly, I wonder if he can sleep properly at night, with what he claims....
Either he could, or he went ahead with loads of self hypnosis, believing that he is doing his job in HDB.
He lost in Potong Pasir before
Having said tat, I salute to Sitoh.. There's tis saying PAP would never field anyone to opp Potong Pasir more than twice.
Even MBT was only fielded once
morning
so LTK went to Aljunied after seeing more and more of Cheng San absorbed into AMK.
Seriously if really like tat, ought to go face off at AMK...
But I guess it's a safer bet to go Aljunied. ![]()
morning folks