MBT's HDB figure is telling
21.88 yrs to clear your new flat debt for 4 or 5 room flat based on $4000 & $5500 comb income resp
How to have babies?
I just got a booklet by the WP stuffed under my doorWill go home to read to see what it says since I don't know the WP canditates at all
Let's just say that where I'm concerned, this pretty much sums up my feelings over this election:

you think he gives a shit?
anyway, i'm going to sleep.. i need to work for a living and that means night shift tonight....
hmmm my hope for a quiet day dashed
any case opp so far has yet to checkmate over housing.
Originally posted by sbst275:MBT's HDB figure is telling
21.88 yrs to clear your new flat debt for 4 or 5 room flat based on $4000 & $5500 comb income resp
How to have babies?
Combined income of $4000 & 5500 is $ 9500 which is not eligible for a new flat le
Originally posted by elindra:Combined income of $4000 & 5500 is $ 9500 which is not eligible for a new flat le
jialat liao wor... $9500 not enough to spend (for a friend who is getting maried).. ..then my other friend and her hubby combined income of $3000 must sleep street liao wor...
Originally posted by fudgester:
Let's just say that where I'm concerned, this pretty much sums up my feelings over this election:
Yeah this pic is good
TBH I really felt like voiding my vote but after thinking, it is quite silly to do that too so I'll just do my homework beforehand and decide properly
Seriously la. Call me the typical Singaporean woman but now my thinking is if the combined income is not of a certain level, it’s better not to get married. Very different when I was younger when I didn’t really care about how much we earned -_-“
I’m just being very very realistic nia and things will not get better.
Both of us cannot survive on a 3k combined income. I really have no idea how those people do it. Life must suck to just live with the bare essentials
my friend was recently forced to look at condos at sengkang and complained the units the small and NOT up to standard.., and sengkang is out of place, his soon-wifey wanted Marine Parade..by the sea...
with their combined income of more than $12,000.00, he said that he has not enough to spend money and is currently not happy that his company gives him so little money with so much work..(he can go home in time mostly).
.. he needs more...pay for wedding dinner (at Shangri La), renov, a "decent" car, honeymoon..and a good lifestyle..and travel 3 times long holiday a year..
Told him off and he aint too happy : ..cannot do so much, DONT EXPECT AND WANT SO MUCH and everything !!. why put some much stress on himself and he is wailing non stop on msn... i hope now he manage to shut up and find a solution... ..but i doubt his financee is not letting it go so easily..she still wants everything....off him!
All i can say....good luck to him on his marriage...and eerhem..future...and children if they have any..
haiz...for commoner like us.... $12,000.00 can feed the entire village leh...
Originally posted by elindra:Combined income of $4000 & 5500 is $ 9500 which is not eligible for a new flat le
No
$4000 for 4 room flat, $5500 for 5 room flat affordablility tabulation.
Both works out to take at least 21 yrs to clear your housing bill.
Originally posted by elindra:Seriously la. Call me the typical Singaporean woman but now my thinking is if the combined income is not of a certain level, it’s better not to get married. Very different when I was younger when I didn’t really care about how much we earned -_-“
I’m just being very very realistic nia and things will not get better.
Both of us cannot survive on a 3k combined income. I really have no idea how those people do it. Life must suck to just live with the bare essentials
oh well, everyone has their expectation..ie wear good stuff, eat good stuff..
we considered ourselves pretty lucky pple, can eat, can sleep, can travel ,,moderately..not the expensive countries lah :P
i have a couple friends who earned only $3K per month.. stay in 3 rooms and with 2 kids.. din splurge much....but managed a happy contented families.. and i was so glad, their kids are humble and polite...and very hardworking and study well :D this one i salute :D
Originally posted by sbst275:
No
$4000 for 4 room flat, $5500 for 5 room flat affordablility tabulation.Both works out to take at least 21 yrs to clear your housing bill.
if start early, maybe can...say marry at 25...21 years later 46 years old can relax liao..in a way i mean..
like us..40plus and single, cpf must have a substantial amount so to cover at least 3/4 of the house.. ie...erhem a bit hard lor..
unless married with another guy who has the same cpf amount, then house will be fully paid for liao.. -.-"
1) PAP
2) Opposition Party
I was hoping for number 3.. none of the above...
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
if start early, maybe can...say marry at 25...21 years later 46 years old can relax liao..in a way i mean..like us..40plus and single, cpf must have a substantial amount so to cover at least 3/4 of the house.. ie...erhem a bit hard lor..
unless married with another guy who has the same cpf amount, then house will be fully paid for liao.. -.-"
21 yrs is min as there's loan interest
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
if start early, maybe can...say marry at 25...21 years later 46 years old can relax liao..in a way i mean..like us..40plus and single, cpf must have a substantial amount so to cover at least 3/4 of the house.. ie...erhem a bit hard lor..
errm... you can always choose someone who already has a house... :D
but then hor
M'sian no better
say 1 apartment RM100,000 and with their wages n inflation hard to survive also
LF, they have to pray hard no illness. With that kind of pay you can barely afford monthly insurance premiums
Medisave is not enough at all
If something big hits you, really good luck to you. That kind of hand to mouth kind of living scares the hell out of me
Sbst, when MPB and I got our Simei 4 rm at 318k, our combined income was around 7,900 +++ only a few dollars to 8k and we already feel the pince sia. Now the flats all knn 400k + to 500k + and I tell you if MPB and I were buying a house now with that kind of pay, we really think twice liao
Originally posted by shrekho:1) PAP
2) Opposition Party
I was hoping for number 3.. none of the above...
I also hope lor but no choice
It's either
1) PAP
2) Opposition
3) Void yr vote & fuck it
Originally posted by shrekho:errm... you can always choose someone who already has a house... :D
chosen :D see how :D
Originally posted by elindra:LF, they have to pray hard no illness. With that kind of pay you can barely afford monthly insurance premiums
If something big hits you, really good luck to you. That kind of hand to mouth kind of living scares the hell out of me
Sbst, when MPB and I got our Simei 4 rm at 318k, our combined income was around 7,900 +++ only a few dollars to 8k and we already feel the pince sia. Now the flats all knn 400k + to 500k + and I tell you if MPB and I were buying a house now with that kind of pay, we really think twice liao
yah
Now e resale market price is gia si lang.
Even new flats aren't tat cheap as Sengkang esp is getting more developed.
Originally posted by elindra:LF, they have to pray hard no illness. With that kind of pay you can barely afford monthly insurance premiums
true true.. my dad has his hip and knee ops early last year... we spent $30,000 in cash..
if we have no spending...jialat liao.. and that ops is consider MINOR ops -.-"..
btw, serangoon tiny 4room pigeon hole cost $405,000 (the lousiest location above noisy kopitam with greasy exhaust pumping out oily air...) asking COV $30,000.00 ... i want to ask the owner to eat Sh!t... wt...
I still don’t understand my friend’s mentality
She just sold her flat near AMK central for es. $730k. She bought it at $350k
I asked her where she want to buy and she said AMK
I was like why sell in the first place?
She said coz good price.
I kept quiet
The thing is if still AMK than prices will be all around there and now the HDB rule about profit and such and dunno what shit which I’m not familiar with why go through all the trouble for nothing???
She was like asking me to sell my flat since I will get a good price now. I told her than where I stay and I cannot guarantee I will get a better place than Simei at the price I want
Serangoon now got NEX got NEL got CCL
It used to be a quiet town
Originally posted by elindra:I still don’t understand my friend’s mentality
She just sold her flat near AMK central for es. $730k. She bought it at $350k
I asked her where she want to buy and she said AMK
I was like why sell in the first place?
She said coz good price.
I kept quiet
The thing is if still AMK than prices will be all around there and now the HDB rule about profit and such and dunno what shit which I’m not familiar with why go through all the trouble for nothing???
She was like asking me to sell my flat since I will get a good price now. I told her than where I stay and I cannot guarantee I will get a better place than Simei at the price I want
tat's ppl
worried abt property price is another group