Originally posted by sbst275:
Serangoon now got NEX got NEL got CCL
It used to be a quiet town
now it's a rampant town, full of pple and cars !!!!!!!!!!
the 1st few months when NEX opens.. OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! its worse than Orchard!!!
Sorry it’s my friend but I think it’s silly lor
It’s not about selling and getting your money
If you got another good place to stay than ok la, sell and get your $$ but if it is your home than it really is silly
Cannot just look at one side only what.
LF got take bus to S'goon Nth SS or not?
Originally posted by sbst275:tat's ppl
worried abt property price is another group
check out a friend who told me, she will marry the guy and buy a house...
if divorce, sell house, make a profit..and get maintence allowance monthly..
and if the marriage lives on, the soon-husband's parents has property, it will be her/his when the parents gone... then sell house...still make a neat profit for herself....
i went -.-"""""""""""""""""""""""""
Originally posted by elindra:Sorry it’s my friend but I think it’s silly lor
It’s not about selling and getting your money
If you got another good place to stay than ok la, sell and get your $$ but if it is your home than it really is silly
Cannot just look at one side only what.
i ever thought of getting a bigger house..asking my parents to move to mine...and rent out my parents place so they get more monthly allowance ...
haiz...older folks refuse to move house one lah.. lehchey..they say...they are comfy in our 4room flat :(
oh
in I think SC thread abt not voting minister in... I mentioned abt our FM George Yeo and dealings w/ M'sian politician.
Went into like blaming us for M'sia's water shortage problem today ![]()
M'sian use a lot of water, rate is 226L of water vs our 140L.. MIW hopes to reduce it further to 120L
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
check out a friend who told me, she will marry the guy and buy a house...if divorce, sell house, make a profit..and get maintence allowance monthly..
and if the marriage lives on, the soon-husband's parents has property, it will be her/his when the parents gone... then sell house...still make a neat profit for herself....
i went -.-"""""""""""""""""""""""""
Apparently... her concept of marriage is kinda .... warped
i ever thought of getting a bigger house..asking my parents to move to mine...and rent out my parents place so they get more monthly allowance ...haiz...older folks refuse to move house one lah.. lehchey..they say...they are comfy in our 4room flat :(
You should be glad in a way bah... Mine is like die die wanna come to my place, regardless of where and etc...
heard of a saying : xiang jian rong yi, xiang chu nan...
Originally posted by shrekho:Apparently... her concept of marriage is kinda .... warped
very investment siah.. -.-""""""""""""
LF's place going to be more busy when bus int move over to your side
It might mean 105 might just go straight to NYJC from new Int. No more making 1 round
Originally posted by shrekho:You should be glad in a way bah... Mine is like die die wanna come to my place, regardless of where and etc...
heard of a saying : xiang jian rong yi, xiang chu nan...
eh..that's u are married..different bah..u want privacy..
mine is single lah.. me and my parents...unless in near future, i decide to move out to stay with ...someone :D (for the time being, i am staying put for a while, to look after my dad who just recovered okay from his ops last year)..
Originally posted by sbst275:LF's place going to be more busy when bus int move over to your side
It might mean 105 might just go straight to NYJC from new Int. No more making 1 round
me lazy...if 105 din pass by Boundary road, i sianz liao.. must walk home liao..
last time, i take 105 to fetch me to my house bus stop from Boundary Rd...kekekeeke..
me lazy...if 105 din pass by Boundary road, i sianz liao.. must walk home liao..last time, i take 105 to fetch me to my house bus stop from Boundary Rd...kekekeeke..
aiyo
if you're at Upp Paya Lebar still got 45 & 58
45 must walk still.... 58 sounds better...:D
late lunch time ..going to take 1/2hr to zzz for a while... tired out..
Lucky for us both of our parents don’t want to stay with us.
Anyway I think my parents think I’m a bother. They rather run around on their own
It’s machium every weekend not home de
Basket.... now I'm p*ssed with the army higher-ups....
I'm supposed to go for my ICT near the end of the year, but my CO wants to call back all commanders (myself included) several days early.
So how do they inform us? Simple; they asked some woman from my division HQ to call each and every one of us.
I told the woman that I need an updated SAF 100 or at least some official papers that I can actually show my supervisors. She told me that she would email them to me.
And guess what? All I got was a simple email telling me to come back to camp a few months early and that I should print out the email to show to my supervisors.
Seriously, WTF? You want to call me back for a few more days of reservist, shouldn't you at least give me official orders in writing? ![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:Basket.... now I'm p*ssed with the army higher-ups....
I'm supposed to go for my ICT near the end of the year, but my CO wants to call back all commanders (myself included) several days early.
So how do they inform us? Simple; they asked some woman from my division HQ to call each and every one of us.
I told the woman that I need an updated SAF 100 or at least some official papers that I can actually show my supervisors. She told me that she would email them to me.
And guess what? All I got was a simple email telling me to come back to camp a few months early and that I should print out the email to show to my supervisors.
Seriously, WTF? You want to call me back for a few more days of reservist, shouldn't you at least give me official orders in writing?
the power of e-mails...wait till the just SMS you to order your return to camp
Originally posted by SevenEleven:
the power of e-mails...wait till the just SMS you to order your return to camp
I actually called the woman (she left her office number in the email).
I asked why couldn't they issue a new SAF 100 or at least an official letter with the division letterhead or something.
She said that it was 'not in our position to do so' or something like that. ![]()
So I told her straight: 'Then bear in mind that without official orders, it may be really difficult for me and most of the other commanders to obtain leave to attend those few extra days of ICT'.
And all she said was 'Okay'.
Seriously, WTF......
Please continue here: