granted
my relatives used to kachiow us for not able to own a car...
now they realise what it means to have MRT & SBS buses.
Actually adding more MRT trains do help a bit la.
morning
Originally posted by Fatum:and we do ! ....
granted, it's crowded during peak hours, but it's not something that simple steps such as adding more trains to the service cannot solve ....
I think we often focus too much on the greviences that we have that we forget the larger blessings that we get .....
we sometimes look at the blessings and forget that simple steps were not taken because the idiots up there do not know or want to know the ground, and CBFed to alleviate the problems or just outright are too damned cheap to do it because it would lower the profit margin
Seriously peak hrs nothing much can be done until e add train arrives fully..
It's off peak tat can be outright improved.
SARS time they said MRT demand is lower so it became 7 mins off peak freq n no revision was made ever since. wa laoz eh, now it's packed like sardines SMRT is insisting 7 mins is ok.
Originally posted by sbst275:Seriously peak hrs nothing much can be done until e add train arrives fully..
It's off peak tat can be outright improved.
SARS time they said MRT demand is lower so it became 7 mins off peak freq. wa laoz eh, now it's packed like sardines SMRT is insisting 7 mins is ok.
if you can get out of your public transport frame of mind, you will see a lot of things out there are problems created by the idiots up high not knowing a goddamned thing about things going on in the ground...
worse, the idiots up high surround themselves with sycophants who filter and tell the high-ones pretty stories our outright lies... lulling the high-ones into delusions of adequacy and security...
this is how empires crumble...
this is how countries fall apart...
I shall not reveal openly horror stories from the education sector here.
Ahahah
PAP Times listed wat MBT did
COE, ERP...
Good Morning.. Rise and Shine :D
Sbs..what bus goes from Thomson Road near Longhouse to East Coast Road hah?
I wanna go to katong that makan area :)
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:Good Morning.. Rise and Shine :D
Sbs..what bus goes from Thomson Road near Longhouse to East Coast Road hah?
I wanna go to katong that makan area :)
Which part of East Coast Road?
Safer bet is walk to Marymount Station take CCL all the way to Dakota.
Board Sv 10 from the os Kallang Airport market side.
Morning everyone...
tml friday~ ![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:
Which part of East Coast Road?
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:Morning everyone...
tml friday~
how how..find any good food at your place?
start a thread and recommend us what good to eat there leh :D
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
how how..find any good food at your place?start a thread and recommend us what good to eat there leh :D
I'm planning to go western tibet next year in May or Sep
Mentioned abv le
Take CCL from Marymount to Dakota, x-fer to Sv 10 from the Kallang Airport market side.
Bus stop is right Outside Blk 99.
Alight 1 bus stop aft Katong Shopping Ctr.
how how..find any good food at your place?start a thread and recommend us what good to eat there leh :D
nope...
beri asspensive...
The only cheaper good one are at ABC market... where u got one of singapore best char siew stall...
wa laoz eh
ticket not cheap $89.. The skydiving at Sentosa
http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/1129678/1/.html
Originally posted by SevenEleven:
Well, I would love to go there...
But I doubt I can take the thin air there...
Originally posted by sbst275:
Mentioned abv leTake CCL from Marymount to Dakota, x-fer to Sv 10 from the Kallang Airport market side.
Bus stop is right Outside Blk 99.
Alight 1 bus stop aft Katong Shopping Ctr.
how about at Paya Lebar MRT ? my working kakis may gimme a lift there... from there, i take a bus to the address..
Originally posted by SevenEleven:
May is good time, nicest weather but hope they dun give the heart attack of last min got celebration then close.. this year May celebration push to July, that's why May is open..
(maybe i am wrong).
September is rainy leh.. or is it better weather? not so cold..
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
nope...beri asspensive...
The only cheaper good one are at ABC market... where u got one of singapore best char siew stall...
oh..talking about that ..i need to got to Imitation ..the bloody 4G thumdrive keeps giving me trouble. buy their stuff, lost my data, and have to go there at office hours to fix it... shitty piece of thing... guarantee somemore.. *roll eyes*.
TECH GEEKS FALL IN~~~~~!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Look at this R.A.T 9 Mouse !!!!!!!!!!!!

ZOMG~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
May is good time, nicest weather but hope they dun give the heart attack of last min got celebration then close.. this year May celebration push to July, that's why May is open..(maybe i am wrong).
September is rainy leh.. or is it better weather? not so cold..
May to Oct is deemed rainy. but Sep may meet early winter again and snow :(. So I plan May/June
........crossing fingers on my visa to tibet :D
my friend even pack her bag liao... muahahahahaaha..
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:how about at Paya Lebar MRT ? my working kakis may gimme a lift there... from there, i take a bus to the address..
bo bus.
Dakota still better.
Also from Dakota and same bus stop can take 16 which stops along Joo Chiat Rd (1st bus stop aft it turns right to Joo Chiat Rd).