Originally posted by elindra:There are some rumours floating around that AVA is going to ban the import of all toothy fish (damn AVA) !!!
This includes all Gars, African Tiger Fish, Sabretooth Tetra etc etc
Due to that everyone is stocking up on toothy fish. I just got myself a Tropical Gar
And now I'm soooooooooooooo regretting not picking up my fav gar, the Cuban Gar
what's their "reason"/excuse?
morning
huh.. how come want to ban toothy aquarium fish?
Reason for the ban is that people might get hurt
What the speculation is that because a lot of these toothy fish are giants, some irresponsible hobbyist will release them in the water ways
And coz now they are promoting a lot of water sports they are afraid these predators might hurt people
But seriously la if they want they ban the cheap stuff like Aligator Gar can liao
No one in their right mind will release a African Tiger Fish into the water ways la when the re-sale value is so high
No one will release a Cuban Gar also
But something more dangerous like the electric eel has not been banned yet
Anyway I think that is on their list now too
I think rather let ppl apply for permit lor.
In a sense yah la it's lei cei, but at least is like you control who owns it
Ytd went to Boon Lay Gardens that HDB shopping complex.
Woah, it's like another Woodlands Centre aft all these years.
Mostly shops doing handphones, provision goods, household items, money changer.
Originally posted by sbst275:I think rather let ppl apply for permit lor.
In a sense yah la it's lei cei, but at least is like you control who owns it
Ya lar! That is what I told my friends
Why they can't implement like Australia licensing system sia
Also for reptiles they should instead ban this ban that
Think of it as earn more $$$ also ma. Make it illegal for shops to sell to those without license. This way in the end only true hobbyist will buy.
I tell you if u go to the fish shops I go to, the way expensive fish fly out of the tanks you won't believe it sia. And some of this fish is some ppl 1 mth salary or few mths salary
Ya lar! That is what I told my friendsWhy they can't implement like Australia licensing system sia
Also for reptiles they should instead ban this ban that
Think of it as earn more $$$ also ma. Make it illegal for shops to sell to those without license. This way in the end only true hobbyist will buy.
I tell you if u go to the fish shops I go to, the way expensive fish fly out of the tanks you won't believe it sia. And some of this fish is some ppl 1 mth salary or few mths salary
hanor.. you make it tat ppl must apply for license, they'll think twice n take responsiblity for it.
Another 40 more days n goodbye to KTM Tg Pagar
Originally posted by sbst275:
hanor.. you make it tat ppl must apply for license, they'll think twice n take responsiblity for it.
Ya la!
That day I took Raj & Howard to the vet he was saying I keep taking in all these pai kar tortoise to keep must be really like them
yah
Pinky got go KTM Tg Pagar tat Muslim food stall and makan before?
But it quite funny coz of the condition the ex-owner kept them, Raj got shell rot so how to mend the shell is use epoxy cement le @@
The vet say mend shell is like mend wooden furniture like that
Originally posted by sbst275:yah
Pinky got go KTM Tg Pagar tat Muslim food stall and makan before?
No but I heard the food there is supposed to be damn good
any case
Upnorth wants to follow us to implement 'green' guidelines for new buildings.
Originally posted by sbst275:any case
Upnorth wants to follow us to implement 'green' guidelines for new buildings.
is it again talk no action thing
No but I heard the food there is supposed to be damn good
yah
I like the Teh Tarik
Originally posted by sbst275:
yahI like the Teh Tarik
Wonder where they will move to
is it again talk no action thing
Dunno
Nowadays you hear they want to do this and tat & learn from us here in Singapore.
As you said, last time to them what we did was stupid things
Wonder where they will move to
not too sure yet
but the SG Govt will keep the railway station, it wun be demolished
But the tracks at some stretches might be dismantled
Maybe become some tourist attraction or what
Dunno la
Days ago took 170 I saw uncle reading M'sian papers.
Reported tat the KL govt was epic. Gave the best students local M'sian uni scholarship, second best given overseas scholarship.
OK not going to say much as we here kpkb the best go overseas and study e best come back become policy makers immediately.
But the decision is pretty funny.
They think their Malaysian education very good ma
Better than overseas
Originally posted by elindra:They think their Malaysian education very good ma
Better than overseas
Scared they wun return cos Singapore, Taiwan govt offer better kang tau?
KNS make it a partial bond thing where u hv to come back la
we shall see the reaction