Originally posted by Fatum:you should follow up and write in to complain ....
else your scolding would have not made any difference other than getting your friend's son a goodie bag ....
nevermind lah, my confrontation with him, i think he already damn no face liao......
complain is short term, lose face and face his colleagues for long term is the torture part :D
oh yah...the pilots are cute....:)
and they are too young for me :(
Originally posted by sbst275:imagine you try to start taking vid in front of e mass... next thing i dunno wat's going to happen seriously
so video-taping that chap would be a "security threat" ? ....
Originally posted by Fatum:so video-taping that chap would be a "security threat" ? ....
it's not a threat
it's more of how ugly it can turn.
dun make things tat ends up yourself in difficult situation either ![]()
a prick is a prick is a prick ....
most people would just chose to endure such petty tyrannies in silence .... that's why such pricks become what they are ....
if you dare to speak up, then you shouldn't stop there ... else, like I said, the only beneficiary would be you yourself, or in this case, LF's friend's kid ....
Originally posted by sbst275:
it's not a threatit's more of how ugly it can turn.
dun make things tat ends up yourself in difficult situation either
i dun think there will be difficult situation cos it's goodie bag station and it's a public event..
pple even videotaped the air performance, the whole ground, inside the plane gallery, the open area (where the goodie bags and makan thingy)...
the only uncomfy is the guy and his colleagues.... it will more or less jeopardise their job if it kana investigated and pple complain of double standard treatment and it may escalate to "racist" problem..
but then, he may continue his bad habits....
ya la
but dun do things tat 'you can't alight from the stage'.
I dun wish to say ppl passingby can also STOMP it.
watever. ![]()
do wat as your feel fit..
tat's just wat i feel abt it
anyway, fatum, he auto apologise liao lah.. unless he stubbornly and continue to be nasty, i would stop at that point liao..
,,,okay..let's talk about cute pilots :D
oh yah...i was one station ...q up and answer question to win the lappy foam cover/holder..
the questiont, "what are the 4 civil airport in singapore?"
guess what is my and my fd (who is also q-ing and help me)'s answer? kekekeke..
the 2 poor ns boys rolled eyes and burst out laughing .......................
I can think of
Seletar
Paya Lebar
Kallang
Changi???
Originally posted by sbst275:I can think of
Seletar
Paya Lebar
Kallang
Changi???
clever!!!!!!!!!!!
i said , seletar, paya lebar, changi...and stucked.....
my fd chipped in and try.. terminal 1 terminal 2 terminal 3 and budget terminal..
one of the ns boy rolled eyes and burst out laughing...
the other boy laughed and gave me a hint..
Defunct airport.
ooooooHHHHHHHHHHHHHH...KALLANG.. both of us said at the same time.
we got our prize : the nice lappy cover each :D
now my face and nose (especially red) is ouch ouch OUCH..
forgot to apply sunblock :(
LF got take pic or not?
Originally posted by sbst275:LF got take pic or not?
got got :) but using a small point n shoot -.-"
morning
Upnorth found 'sudan 1' colouring on M'sian eggs
Good morning folks...first thing in the morning my exam results arrived...now I don't feel like starting work.![]()
The Sundown Marathon last Saturday night was a fiasco. Stupid organizers didn't plan properly for traffic flow.
The organizers held it at Changi Exhibition Center at Aviation Park Road, which is in an ultra-ulu part of Changi which can only be reached via Changi Coast Road (that long straight road parallel to the runway).
I left home (Tanah Merah) about 1 1/2 hours early.... I figured that even with mild traffic congestion, I should reach there with one full hour to spare prior to flagoff at 10 pm.
In the end, Changi Coast Road was so congested that I reached the junction to Aviation Park Road at 9.40 pm. To make things worse, the bloody form-up point was a full 3km away. So I had to run that 3km even before the race started! ![]()
I reached the FUP with less than five minutes to spare. I'm still bloody pissed, considering that I would have broken my personal best if I hadn't used up some of my running capacity to cover that 3 clicks. ![]()
morning everyone~~~
start of the new week but I'm bursting with energy~~~
My Vertical Marathon is coming in a couple of weeks.![]()
ah 2601
pretty epic at Hougang Int over the weekend ![]()
Hmmm, the YuTong coach/bus plying my workplace as shuttle bus is rather dangerous in the morning.
When u exit the coachbus, the railings are actually covered with water due to condensation... If morning ppl didn't take note or feeling sleepy, accident might happen >_______>
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:Hmmm, the YuTong coach/bus plying my workplace as shuttle bus is rather dangerous in the morning.
When u exit the coachbus, the railings are actually covered with water due to condensation... If morning ppl didn't take note or feeling sleepy, accident might happen >_______>
woah
1st time heard of it
Originally posted by sbst275:
woah1st time heard of it
I think it only happens in the morning coz the atmosphere is wetter/colder...
Becoz coachbus are higher, u need to step down to exit, then usually ur hand will hold the railing/handlebar... but due to cold, it kinda condense abit...
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
I think it only happens in the morning coz the atmosphere is wetter/colder...Becoz coachbus are higher, u need to step down to exit, then usually ur hand will hold the railing/handlebar... but due to cold, it kinda condense abit...
The MIC coaches are very tall