mcD? or KFC again?
McNonsense....
And its raining!!
My colleague tabaoed KFC for me -_-"
I would prefer Wendy's

I have nothing to say about that pillow
its flash flood everywhere...AV where are u..?
u in yr speedo, go get ready !!!
mmmmmm
pillow
does mypillowtalk?
-_-"
Need to buy more kitty litter n cat food
KNS going to cost me close to $300 bucks
-_-"
debtor move house...never made attempt to pay or communicate
That was 8 years ago
Now the debt reach 6x the original amount come and kpkb....
Originally posted by SBS2601D:-_-"
That was 8 years ago
His fallacy was that he thought he could disappear and his debts would disappear with him.
Problem is, in Singapore, you always have a friend who has a friend who has a friend who knows you.
Originally posted by SBS2601D:-_-"
That was 8 years ago
so reached agreement on debt settlement yet?
Nope...she claim busy now...talk later.
Still want to siam 8 years later.
Originally posted by SBS2601D:Nope...she claim busy now...talk later.
Still want to siam 8 years later.
siam until she pass on and the debt can be void liao? ![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:siam until she pass on and the debt can be void liao?
The debt won't be voided just bcos you kee chia...it would be an incentive for people to kill themselves over bad debt.
I had one case..."Hello...is so-and-so around"
Reply: "So-and-so??? Kee chia liao loh!"
In the end the family coughed up the payment along with the death cert.
Originally posted by fudgester:His fallacy was that he thought he could disappear and his debts would disappear with him.
Problem is, in Singapore, you always have a friend who has a friend who has a friend who knows you.
yeah .... sounds like someone I knew .... this farker is a ne'er-do-well who has no goal in life but to plan his next overseas or diving trip, I can't recall him holding a proper vocation ..... and this fark went around borrowing money from our circle of friends to do it .... he borrowed my original halcyon dive wing which cost more than 1.5k while I was still in pluto and I haven't seen it since .... he gave me some bullshit about leaving it behind in aur, but he didn't know that I knew all the resort operators in aur, and when he's caught short in that, he tried to fub it off by saying he'll get me a new one, and he has been uncontactable since ...
later I realized, he owe lots of other friends sums raging from hundreds to thousands ... and none of us have seen him since .....
Saw a facebook update of a friend from another circle .... someone he knew owes him money and absconded, and he's pasted the name, tel, address and IC number of the chap and his crimes on his fb status .... I'm wondering if I should do the same .... but no point really, since everyone else knew his pattern ....
*ptui ! ...
rant over .....
OH YEA OH YEA~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
I just solved a problem around at work~~~ A major problem~~~
Now gotta let Boss claim the credit, so that the others will not look for me to solve more problem~ ![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:siam until she pass on and the debt can be void liao?
Nah.... that's what guarantors are for.
If the debtor dies or goes missing, the creditors will go after the guarantors.
Originally posted by Fatum:yeah .... sounds like someone I knew .... this farker is a ne'er-do-well who has no goal in life but to plan his next overseas or diving trip, I can't recall him holding a proper vocation ..... and this fark went around borrowing money from our circle of friends to do it .... he borrowed my original halcyon dive wing which cost more than 1.5k while I was still in pluto and I haven't seen it since .... he gave me some bullshit about leaving it behind in aur, but he didn't know that I knew all the resort operators in aur, and when he's caught short in that, he tried to fub it off by saying he'll get me a new one, and he has been uncontactable since ...
later I realized, he owe lots of other friends sums raging from hundreds to thousands ... and none of us have seen him since .....
Saw a facebook update of a friend from another circle .... someone he knew owes him money and absconded, and he's pasted the name, tel, address and IC number of the chap and his crimes on his fb status .... I'm wondering if I should do the same .... but no point really, since everyone else knew his pattern ....
*ptui ! ...
rant over .....
like what the taiwanese writer Li Ao said...the best way to break a friendship is to borrow money from him...
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:OH YEA OH YEA~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
I just solved a problem around at work~~~ A major problem~~~
Now gotta let Boss claim the credit, so that the others will not look for me to solve more problem~
why would you want that credit? ![]()
Originally posted by SevenEleven:why would you want that credit?
If I took the credit, next time got problem, everyone look for me~~~ ![]()
Originally posted by SevenEleven:why would you want that credit?
yalor...let boss claim the credit, acid gets "beauty home"..literally translated from chinese. :D
Originally posted by SevenEleven:
like what the taiwanese writer Li Ao said...the best way to break a friendship is to borrow money from him...
you know .... if someone owes me money and come and tell me, he honestly cannot pay, fine .... it's okay .... if you are honest, i'll be nice to you .... extend credit, wait longer, give discount, write off small sum, nevermind one ....
but this farker tried to smoke me off ..... and that one I cannot accept .... at that time, I instantly guessed he must have sold it off for cash since he thought i'd be in pluto for years .... figuring he can have the money to get me another one to pay me back when he's got some money ... but I thought i'd give him face in front of all our friends so I kept quiet. It was only later that I realized everyone else got to know his kuan by the time I came back from pluto liao ....
best thing is ... his own parents doesn't know where he is either ....
Originally posted by fudgester:Nah.... that's what guarantors are for.
If the debtor dies or goes missing, the creditors will go after the guarantors.
oopss..
remember i have a neighbour (PRC) who kana O$P$ written outside their house.
met them again and they told me now they are PERMAMENT RESIDENT and they bought over the flat which belonged to their relative... the o$P$ has ceased but..hmm..i wonder for how long siah..
and sianz x2, they always throw packets of makaned-finished food outside the main corridors..
told them off , ooi, this is not china hor.. everything throw outside and at their neighbour's direction, they never leave anything outside their own main door!
Originally posted by Fatum:you know .... if someone owes me money and come and tell me, he honestly cannot pay, fine .... it's okay .... if you are honest, i'll be nice to you .... extend credit, wait longer, give discount, write off small sum, nevermind one ....
but this farker tried to smoke me off ..... and that one I cannot accept .... at that time, I instantly guessed he must have sold it off for cash since he thought i'd be in pluto for years .... figuring he can have the money to get me another one to pay me back when he's got some money ... but I thought i'd give him face in front of all our friends so I kept quiet. It was only later that I realized everyone else got to know his kuan by the time I came back from pluto liao ....
best thing is ... his own parents doesn't know where he is either ....
aiyo..me got one ex employer oso din pay me back the money i help to pay for the expenses overseas.. went to court, judgement made, he ran off.
now he opens another company and still in this industry.. and HIS COMPANY NOW IN OLD SCHOOL. should i happily pop up one day at his new company and malu him loudly.. but then..oso no use lor ...