I know Business at NUS is just smoke and mirrors.... they only know how to make great TV ads while their ranking on the worldwide list of business schools is really pathetic.
My own faculty is in the Top 10 of engineering schools in the world, and do we trumpet that fact with with advertisements? No.... we just sit down and do our jobs as good engineers do.
I've also had bad experiences with Biz lecturers.... I remember demanding punitive action against one lecturer in the end-of-semester surveys for trying to proselytize Christianity in my HR management class.
Anyway, Biz canteen is really out of the way for me, and the only reason I went there was because two out of the three Muslim stalls at Engin were shut down.
And given the level of service the Mid-East stall gave me, I ain't going back to Biz canteen anytime soon, unless we suffer an apocalyptic holocaust and that happens to be the only food available. ![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:It's not just the Muslim stalls.
During the university vacation period, the stalls take turns to close down for the stall owners to take a break and go on vacation.
opps forgot it was the hols, tend to lose track of school/uni hols after i left
I had a rare opportunity comparing Sci and Biz students when I did project with 2 such folks.
We had to write a report and me being the supposedly Artsy and better at essay type, was supposed to compile what they had on hand.
The Sci student gave me 2 pages of facts devoid of any opinion.
The biz student gave me 10 pages of crap that gave me a headache as I tried to sieve out the relevant info and all the shitty graphs and pics and what.
In the end, I threw in the towel (typical slack arts style) and managed to scrap out a reasonable grade of this mess.
And that biz student went on to raise the ire of my tutorial mates by constantly interrupting their graded presentations to ask this....ask that. At my side at least....its an unspoken rule that you try to avoid asking so much....and if you do, it should not be too pointed and only AFTER the presentation.
Why would I want to do biz modules?![]()
Headache x 1000
-______-
Originally posted by SBS2601D:I had a rare opportunity comparing Sci and Biz students when I did project with 2 such folks.
We had to write a report and me being the supposedly Artsy and better at essay type, was supposed to compile what they had on hand.
The Sci student gave me 2 pages of facts devoid of any opinion.
The biz student gave me 10 pages of crap that gave me a headache as I tried to sieve out the relevant info and all the shitty graphs and pics and what.
In the end, I threw in the towel (typical slack arts style) and managed to scrap out a reasonable grade of this mess.
And that biz student went on to raise the ire of my tutorial mates by constantly interrupting their graded presentations to ask this....ask that. At my side at least....its an unspoken rule that you try to avoid asking so much....and if you do, it should not be too pointed and only AFTER the presentation.
Why would I want to do biz modules?
looks like a potential CEO or........................................politician in the making ![]()
.. drinking straight from the tap?

Worries about drinking from a tainted water tank in which an Indonesian maid's body was found may have subsided, but some Woodlands residents have now revealed that they believe foreign workers are using the water stored in rooftop water tanks to bathe themselves.
Lianhe Wanbao reported that about 150 residents gathered at a dialogue session with the Sembawang Town Council management and representatives from the Public Utilities Board (PUB).
Some residents claimed that they have seen workers emerging from the rooftop water tank room with bathing towels. Residents also believe that the workers have brought women to the water tank room for sexual trysts, and that the men bathe in the tanks after having sex.
Security measures to restrict access to water tanks on the rooftops of HDB flats became widely discussed after an Indonesian maid was murdered, and her body was subsequently discovered in a water tank in Block 686B of Woodlands Drive 73.
A Bangladeshi maintenance worker has already been charged with the murder that occured on May 16, 2011..
claims...
Here in sgf, we got ppl who claims to see God, see alien etc etc...
We cant take it to be 100% true but neither we cant take it as 100% false...
let's see how this goes...
see God thingy has exploded big time in our exd-office.. an ex-colleague told us : I am CH_____ i see God, so I go heaven, u pple non believer, even Satan dun want kajiao you"... we went "wahhhh!!..aaaaahahaha..!" wah kazo..
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:see God thingy has exploded big time in our exd-office.. an ex-colleague told us : I am CH_____ i see God, so I go heaven, u pple non believer, even Satan dun want kajiao you"... we went "wahhhh!!..aaaaahahaha..!" wah kazo..
I'm here ready to face-plant onto my desk
My head hurts sooo much that I just feel like plonking down a bed >___>
I still hope they shld have resting room in office >___>
Hi Folks
I need some advice here.
Citibank sent me a notice about me failing to pay the minimum sum required and submited my records to Credit bureau. The payment is for the yearly membership issues. Upon calling them, their poor agents do not know what to do with my case except saying sorry and applied to waiver the fees.
However, this case started in March/April Period and drag to now. Till date, no official respond or explanation is given.
Just mailed them about 1 hour ago. Other then STOMP and make a monkey out of myself, is there any avenue or channel I can go to redress my case?
Btw, sheep or lambs are fine. Just don't forget the quantity! Congrats fatum! :D
I'm afraid you'll either have to look for Citibank directly....which will likely throw back to the hapless agents, who'll ironically look to Citibank for advice....
Or just wait for them to get to you, which can take months.![]()
Originally posted by shrekho:Hi Folks
I need some advice here.
Citibank sent me a notice about me failing to pay the minimum sum required and submited my records to Credit bureau. The payment is for the yearly membership issues. Upon calling them, their poor agents do not know what to do with my case except saying sorry and applied to waiver the fees.
However, this case started in March/April Period and drag to now. Till date, no official respond or explanation is given.
Just mailed them about 1 hour ago. Other then STOMP and make a monkey out of myself, is there any avenue or channel I can go to redress my case?
Btw, sheep or lambs are fine. Just don't forget the quantity! Congrats Poh! :D
I kenna the same thing b4... but mine was resolved the next moment when I went down to file an official complaint and a waiver only for late payment, I'm willing to pay for the yearly fee... I made a feedback that they could "gently remind" us to pay our yearly subscribtion as a value service.
but end up they manage to waive off everything for me... -___- better den wat I expect... reply roughly 2-3 weeks after I went down to their office...
i am so excited..i cant hide it..and i am still packing.....my carry on bag is way overweight...i am going to hang 2 cameras and lens around my neck and friend to carry my lappy..so it reduced to 5kg :(
my check in , with winter big coat and tripod....is only 8kg (max weight allowed 20kg)...FML
World of Warcraft 4: Wraith of the Earthquake
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:World of Warcraft 4: Wraith of the Earthquake
kns ..u are arrowing me hah ? ![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:kns ..u are arrowing me hah ?
leaving soon.....I'll have to wait until next year :( in the meantime, it's keep fit for me until next year...
sianz weather there is 33'c no dif from here :(
must fight the zzz monster
Originally posted by SevenEleven:
leaving soon.....I'll have to wait until next year :( in the meantime, it's keep fit for me until next year...
finally finish packing liao.. left towel to dry before pushing it into my nearly-burst bag ::(
did not take AMS pills leh... see how lor... last time, i vomitted on 3rd day and all clear to run around at 4800m... now see if i can climatize as we ascend slowly each day, not like last time, sibey kiasu...from 500m to 4800m on 3rd day with lotsa of bumpy rides (7hours per day).
Originally posted by SBS2601D:must fight the zzz monster
*passes Sbsd a whip and a cuppa of mnty balls * ![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:kns ..u are arrowing me hah ?
u haven tell me when u coming back...
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:finally finish packing liao.. left towel to dry before pushing it into my nearly-burst bag ::(
did not take AMS pills leh... see how lor... last time, i vomitted on 3rd day and all clear to run around at 4800m... now see if i can climatize as we ascend slowly each day, not like last time, sibey kiasu...from 500m to 4800m on 3rd day with lotsa of bumpy rides (7hours per day).
beware of HAPE and HACE...
best of luck
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
u haven tell me when u coming back...
23 june...available from 24 june :)