Originally posted by sbst275:
yah hor...over there it's becoming real wayang land.. so many stories riao
I don't think this is a case of insecurity ....
all countries will have active espionage and counter-espionage organs .....
just that in this case, they caught and hamtam'ed the wrong guys and the wrong guys made noise about it ......
if the chaps were really working for us they'd most likely have disappeared ...... till the next prisoner exchange ..... maybe .....
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
Pffft... I remember back then fatum said abt honeymoon... That it's all abt making babies...
I'm sure rocking on a boat out at sea isn't the way
x2
Even suggesting it is enough excuse for murder if it's for honeymoon ![]()
Racial hoax causes PR headache for McDonald’s
An online hoax that falsely suggests McDonald's discriminates against African-American customers is causing a PR headache for the Golden Arches.
But there's no doubt it's fake. As some Twitter users have pointed out, the toll-free number given at the bottom of the sign is actually the number for ... Kentucky Fried Chicken.
This Troll is Win~~~~~~
While we're still on the subject of Malaysia....
Tourism Ministry: RM1.8 million spent on Tourism Malaysia Facebook pages
I quote:
'....... the RM1.8 million included costs for designing, flash programming and coding, testing and debugging, uploading and launching the application, system server deployment and campaign management.'
I'm no programming monkey.... but how the f**k do you spend 1.8 million ringgit on six Facebook pages?
there is a deeper joke that maybe only north americans would be able to pick up ......
blacks have this thing for fried chicken .... and they really do love KFC ......
back in pluto the KFCs are always full of immigrants on their tuesday specials .. , mostly from africa .. ![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:While we're still on the subject of Malaysia....
Tourism Ministry: RM1.8 million spent on Tourism Malaysia Facebook pages
I quote:
'....... the RM1.8 million included costs for designing, flash programming and coding, testing and debugging, uploading and launching the application, system server deployment and campaign management.'
I'm no programming monkey.... but how the f**k do you spend 1.8 million ringgit on six Facebook pages?
Malaysia boleh!
Originally posted by Fatum:there is a deeper joke that maybe only north americans would be able to pick up ......
blacks have this thing for fried chicken .... and they really do love KFC ......
back in pluto the KFCs are always full of immigrants on their tuesday specials .. , mostly from africa ..
KFC in western countries sux, i mean from a culinary taste wise. not joke wise.
Originally posted by Fatum:there is a deeper joke that maybe only north americans would be able to pick up ......
back in pluto the KFCs are always full of immigrants on their tuesday specials .. , mostly from africa ..
Wow... this is something I didn't know...
Acid, Hanabi is now halal I think or going through the process to get Halal certified . They no longer serve pork and a lot of their pork dishes are good
KFC in western countries sux, i mean from a culinary taste wise. not joke wise.
I agree ...... greasy and dirty floors, sucky service .... oily table tops ..... but immigrants love em ....
cos chicken is the height of luxury back in sudan or somalia or sarejevo or whichever third world shit hole they come from ...![]()
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
Wow... this is something I didn't know...
you never heard of the black guys and fried chicken and waffles jokes before meh ? ..... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:you never heard of the black guys and fried chicken and waffles jokes before meh ? .....
ehhh... no...
On the side note, I recently saw a rick-roll of some sort involving a black guy eating KFC while I was searching for harold and kumar last series on youtube >___>
No idea wat is it about...
Originally posted by elindra:Acid, Hanabi is now halal I think or going through the process to get Halal certified . They no longer serve pork and a lot of their pork dishes are good
vat !??!?!?!?
Hanabi turned halal????? GG~~~
Long time ago when it wasn't famous, the standards were really really good... after it got famous, it became bery packed and standard drops... Now they are going more and more for $$$ factor... -___________-
going to scratch a burger craving itch this friday
Originally posted by elindra:Acid, Hanabi is now halal I think or going through the process to get Halal certified . They no longer serve pork and a lot of their pork dishes are good
what the hell. boycott hanabi for discriminating against nobn muslims
it's the same story everywhere lah .......crowds go in, food standards drop ....
i don't think I'll be going back to waraku again for a long long time after my meal at the east coast branch last weekend ......
it was over crowded and the servers were trying their best .... but the food was simply not up to scratch .....
our grilled squid was cold and dry .... the tempura was hard to bite into and cold ..... but the salmon sashimi was almost at room temperature ....
I blame food blog for causing the down fall of alot of good food...
Certain stall get famous, cannot cater to the large crowd then goes only at the $$$ factor >___>
Anyway Elindra... Japanese pork? go Tontom (spelling?) or Nirai Kanai lorx... Tonkitchi also not bad... just that the price is abit pricey :D
gave up on waraku some time ago liao...... I prefer sushi tei though...
I mish sashimi.... *sobs*
tat's e wrath of internet huh? lol
ok going out le
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:gave up on waraku some time ago liao...... I prefer sushi tei though...
I mish sashimi.... *sobs*
sushi tei...
I spend too much on dragon rolls from sushi tei so I eh ... ... ... "banned" myself from sushi tei...
It's been quite long since I stepped into minori le... Dunno the lady boss and the food there standard become how le...
I also miss irodori.... HmmHmm
Well, for meat fix, I can go suki-ya...
quite value of money and we generally only hoot beef...
imagine free flow beef sukiyaki with sukiyaki soupbase~~~
acid ah acid...
i havent bang gang leh.
waiting for dinner.. at home..
kinda tired.. but night shift tomorrow