Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:home..
big bro (my industry) and I went for a black pig jap meal at NEX... love the home special sauce very much..and no matter how i ask, they dun give me any hint wat the sauce made of ..kekekeekeeke..
the manager was so nice... will get discount when i go back for meal again :D
big bro 1st time at NEX (he travel often, but seldom shop in singapore), exclaimed:t ..how come so much food here one leh!!...
name of restaurant?
time to walk gau gau .... she's pawing at the door liao .... right on time ....
Originally posted by cassie:name of restaurant?
Tontei or Tonsei? :D
oh great, i took pics of the food we had...and then i lend him my camera, and the pictures in there ...awwww.. blur me
evening
Originally posted by sbst275:evening
You're early.
evening all, and I am still in the office...want to run liao!!
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:evening all, and I am still in the office...want to run liao!!
same here. and i must make some time to check out NEX next weekend or something.
I wonder how the presidential election would work out.
Didn't know Koi offers Ovaltine at $2.90 per cup.
finally..work done...stone siah..
i just got home
Originally posted by sbst275:Didn't know Koi offers Ovaltine at $2.90 per cup.
Daylight robbery!
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Daylight robbery!
I know
but outside where can you find Ovaltine these days?
cardboard slows down railway speed
say it's claimed to go 350km/hr, will now go at 300km/hr.
Someone ever said before it went to undercut in equipment or sort to allow the train to go faster.
Originally posted by sbst275:
I knowbut outside where can you find Ovaltine these days?
I know, right? You can find every kind of milo everywhere but not a drop of Horlicks or Ovaltine.
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:I know, right? You can find every kind of milo everywhere but not a drop of Horlicks or Ovaltine.
Horlicks some coffeeshop still carry.. But it's very ex these days. $22 for a 2kg tin... goodness
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:I know, right? You can find every kind of milo everywhere but not a drop of Horlicks or Ovaltine.
i think horlicks is more "find-able" than ovaltine. my craze during winter months were hot choc from M&S! good stuff.
My favourite indulgence from M&S is the whole butter chocolate chip cookies - it's so rich it aches. I don't like the cocoa flavour of Milo and Ovaltine, so I'd rather drink hot chocolate.
Even for Milo, I rather pay more on Aussie one. Local one has palm oil in it
Originally posted by sbst275:Even for Milo, I rather pay more on Aussie one. Local one has palm oil in it
Is all the Horlicks sold here made in Malaysia?
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Is all the Horlicks sold here made in Malaysia?
Label says powder from UK, packed in M'sia.
Originally posted by sbst275:
Horlicks some coffeeshop still carry.. But it's very ex these days. $22 for a 2kg tin... goodness
horlick? i just bought a big packet from NTUC?? u guys mean in packet or drinking outside?
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:horlick? i just bought a big packet from NTUC?? u guys mean in packet or drinking outside?
drinking outside.
At home there's the 350gm or 850gm glass bottles.
hmm..waiting for mom to go sleep and i ransack the store room, see what bakery stuff she hide inside the store room :P