there are plenty of things to get up in arms about ... like the recent nursing home abuse scandal ....
this .... simply isn't one of them ...
just discovered this website ....
the oakleys are cheaper than outside retailers ...
dunno whether to stump out money to replace the pair that was stolen in pluto or not .... ![]()
they have a physical address in singapore .. so if anything goes wrong, I can go tia their sign board ? ...
evening
looks like the 'licensed moneylenders' are flourishing as ppl crossover to make their biz 'legal' with the IR

starting tonight's edition early, huh?
That lady occifer regreted her actions of posting n taking those pics
meh ..... this is brillant !
1 PRC overstayer got caught for trying to use someone else's work permit to enter RWS's casino
Originally posted by sbst275:1 PRC overstayer got caught for trying to use someone else's work permit to enter RWS's casino
frankly, the casinos should not have been built..
some money cannot be earned with a clear conscience
but there's been the underground casino.
I dun like the Casino either, neither do 4D or TOTO.
Originally posted by Fatum:meh ..... this is brillant !
She-P, Shewee, I'm surprised that they aren't more popular.
home!
people are complaining about how the u-town is messing up their lives....
fiasco.
the bridge is darn narrow
the internal shuttle lagi cannot cope now since they have to make detour into u-town
and most stupid of all....my own lessons 1/4 of them now at u-town.
for what!
I've not been early for my lessons there and am consistently 0.5 hrs late thanks to this nonsense.
I heard NUS Sv D tio amended into UTown for both direction har? ![]()
Somemore that bridge dun allow 12m bus to enter.
If ever there's a white elephant, u-town is the best example.
For f*ck you give me a room full of Mac computers there, when all I really want is to just better chairs and tables for my home faculty?
We entered the room and found we didn't even know how to operate the coms there.
There's more conventional PCs indeed in the next room. But only one god-damn printer!
I think UTown should be atas, for the scholars???
Its something we can do without.
Dunno which bright spark decided that making me travel up and down for lessons is fun.
And then they happily extended the bus routes without doing anything about the buses.
So clever.
Scholars? HAHA. Don't make me laugh. It makes me cry rather.
And because of the stupid place, they went to cut my lessons to 1 hr 35 min only and now everyone is grappling with lack of time to conduct lessons. And best of all, some of my lecturers got a shock when the alarm went off telling them they have to stop. Apparently they weren't informed.
Are the scholars too smart for lessons as well?
Chaos chaos.....where's NUS heading to seriously.
Originally posted by sbst275:I heard NUS Sv D tio amended into UTown for both direction har?
Somemore that bridge dun allow 12m bus to enter.
The usual 12m ones can still enter....but its such a squeeze!
We were speculating NUS lacked money to purchase sufficient construction materials to build a WIDER bridge.
Their mind is so much pushed by concept, and not the groundwork ba
Originally posted by SBS2601D:
The usual 12m ones can still enter....but its such a squeeze!We were speculating NUS lacked money to purchase sufficient construction materials to build a WIDER bridge.
I think safely better not let them enter cos of sharp bends at UTown side.
Even the Changi Airport crash barrier tio removed.
Dun forget that time they wanted to rush for YOG for dunno what n cost was high back then w/ IR construction bla bla bla
Originally posted by sbst275:
I think safely better not let them enter cos of sharp bends at UTown side.Even the Changi Airport crash barrier tio removed.
Dun forget that time they wanted to rush for YOG for dunno what n cost was high back then w/ IR construction bla bla bla
D1 and D2 use the KUBs.
And I still haven't figure out the changes to the other services.
Heard A1 and A2 also amended....but I haven't figured that out.
And the lecture hall I was herded into was pathetic in size. 500 people squeezed into a space 1/2 the size of my home faculty's largest LTs.
U-town is supposed to conduct lessons for ALL faculties....in the form of general modules....which meant they should have catered to a larger crowd....but noooooo
Seriously they got no brains.
But then the whole place is stupid to start with.
My previous class of 70+ people was alloted the largest LT that can sit nearly a 1000.![]()
And my honours modules.....80+ people....given classroom. zzzzz.....the lecturer kept hollering (no mike) asking if people behind can see the whiteboard.
They can't seem to get a lot of things right.
Originally posted by SBS2601D:
D1 and D2 use the KUBs.And I still haven't figure out the changes to the other services.
Heard A1 and A2 also amended....but I haven't figured that out.
And the lecture hall I was herded into was pathetic in size. 500 people squeezed into a space 1/2 the size of my home faculty's largest LTs.
Seriously they got no brains.
But then the whole place is stupid to start with.
My previous class of 70+ people was alloted the largest LT that can sit nearly a 1000.
And my honours modules.....80+ people....given classroom. zzzzz.....the lecturer kept hollering (no mike) asking if people behind can see the whiteboard.
They can't seem to get a lot of things right.
waiting for langa to appear. I'm really worried sooner or later sio langa with structure.
got any peak within peak timing?
Might want to take a look at the mess....
Every hour is practically peak hour now.
Even for the public buses.
Because U-town = EVEN MORE PEOPLE.
how to add uni places??
nvm....
But wait, even if it's thru SUTD, it's going to be a mess as it's interim campus is at Dover Rd.
epic fail by zheng hu, or e prev MND mini star MBT