feels odd to be home so early but it's in a good way
Originally posted by cassie:feels odd to be home so early but it's in a good way
I'm going back to work tomorrow lol. At least I don't have to worry about the traffic.
what are your working hours like?
Originally posted by cassie:what are your working hours like?
9 to 6, and half a day on Saturday.
feeling uber lazy to review a report
tired
* drives past *
It's a holiday tomorrow, and Selamat Hari Raya to the ambulance.
tks many many KB ~
Yup.
Selamat Hari Raya.
I had learnt a greeting appropriate for the event when I went to tour Masjid Sultan on Saturday.
But I have forgotten it now inexplicably.![]()
will be heading down to masjid al-falah tmr for prayers..
Originally posted by sbst275:SMRT is screwed, first time after 24 yrs that SBS will get an MRT line that will eat into SMRT’s bus area
Wakakakaka. Now that's proper competition unlike the sham of zones that we've had to put up with all these years.
Originally posted by sbst275:SMRT is screwed, first time after 24 yrs that SBS will get an MRT line that will eat into SMRT’s bus area
Have they finally changed their minds about competition?
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Wakakakaka. Now that's proper competition unlike the sham of zones that we've had to put up with all these years.
what competition is there to speak of when the DTL "competes" with the same company's bus services?
its a clear conflict of (our) interest.
Originally posted by SBS2601D:
what competition is there to speak of when the DTL "competes" with the same company's bus services?its a clear conflict of (our) interest.
Yah the Eastern leg though.
But the Bt Panjang leg was actually the initial push for DTL to be constructed
They shld have just made SBST do 100% bus and SMRT 100% train.
By making them "compete" in the same modes of transport, the govt worsens the conflict of interest.
They cut half my SBST buses for the NEL, despite the fact that the express buses weren't much slower than the train. What use is that to me?
Originally posted by SBS2601D:They shld have just made SBST do 100% bus and SMRT 100% train.
By making them "compete" in the same modes of transport, the govt worsens the conflict of interest.
They cut half my SBST buses for the NEL, despite the fact that the express buses weren't much slower than the train. What use is that to me?
you try 501 using CTE today ![]()
But serious, I guess the inevitable is some buses would have to be re-routed back to CBD before the new NEL train arrives.
Sengkang & Punggol has lots of BTO going to complete.
and that's going to make a difference?
both companies suck so much they should start a factory making vacuums
evening
Just now epic failure. I guess the SMRT train arrived too early, so he tried to stay in station longer...
To realise the platform door got time limit, it shut after a certain stipulated duration.
To Fudgie & QX, Selamat Hari Raya.
Originally posted by the Bear:and that's going to make a difference?
both companies suck so much they should start a factory making vacuums
well, at least someone's is better than e other.
But seriously, our zheng hu also dunno how to zho lang, interfere too much in bus routing. Ppl want it straight, you make long distance bus route do MRT feedering here and there.

Wishing Fudgie and QX : Selamat Hari Raya Aidilfitri
Fudgie, can give angpow liao ![]()
LF
Regarding your bus 105
It's only from this coming Sat.
105 will become like tis: (From Jurong): Toa Payoh > Braddell Rd > Lor Chuan > S'goon Ave 3 (NYJC) > S'goon Ave 2 (CC bus stop, 45, 58, 133 & 135's bus stop) > New Int
109 will become like tis: (From Changi Village): Hougang Ave 9 > Yio Chu Kang Rd > Boundary Rd > S'goon Ave 2 > New Int.
315 become like tis: New Int > S'goon Central (Nex & Town Centre bus stop) > Boundary Rd > Lor Chuan > S'goon Gardens.
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
Wishing Fudgie and QX : Selamat Hari Raya Aidilfitri
Fudgie, can give angpow liao
i must be hankering for cupcakes coz the first thing that came to mind when i saw that "card" was cupcakes!
Originally posted by sbst275:LF
Regarding your bus 105
It's only from this coming Sat.
105 will become like tis: (From Jurong): Toa Payoh > Braddell Rd > Lor Chuan > S'goon Ave 3 (NYJC) > S'goon Ave 2 (CC bus stop, 45, 58, 133 & 135's bus stop) > New Int
109 will become like tis: (From Changi Village): Hougang Ave 9 > Yio Chu Kang Rd > Boundary Rd > S'goon Ave 2 > New Int.
315 become like tis: New Int > S'goon Central (Nex & Town Centre bus stop) > Boundary Rd > Lor Chuan > S'goon Gardens.
aiya, if 315 passes my place how good, i have to jog to the lorong chuan (nearer to chomp chomp) to take a bus there... faintz.