i must be hankering for cupcakes coz the first thing that came to mind when i saw that "card" was cupcakes!
Same !
..that's why i chose that picture..
and then i thought i saw creme bulee in different flavours!
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:aiya, if 315 passes my place how good, i have to jog to the lorong chuan (nearer to chomp chomp) to take a bus there... faintz.
go Bus Int wait lor.. Under aircon
somemore if not wrong is the first waiting berth from the entrance
Oh yah
Each n everytime I go jiu hoo via Causeway, the lorry lane on weekend never fail to amaze me.
That lane becomes bus lane for the jammed bound. i.e. Singapore bound jam, that lorry lane becomes bus lane for SBS buses into Singapore.
So far, hardly any langa has occured.
Originally posted by sbst275:
go Bus Int wait lor.. Under airconsomemore if not wrong is the first waiting berth from the entrance
then i am happy liao :D
Basically your place will soon see Sv 109 and the buses entering Int except 81 & 82.
Originally posted by sbst275:Basically your place will soon see Sv 109 and the buses entering Int except 81 & 82.
I shall see more traffic congestions.... -.-""
Where's Fatum???
Tml is M'sia's national day.
PUB will handover the waterworks under the first water agreement to upnorth tomorrow. Yes, the first water agreement will be left to lapse after tomorrow!
Evening
Johor govt has taken over the Pulai & Skudai waterworks.
Apparently the Skudai waterworks is running below capacity now, all thanks to river pollution.
I think since we've started w/ NEWater & desalinised water, they've stopped supplying water to Singapore from Pulai & Skudai for quite some time alrdy. They've switched to supplying water to JB, Pontian.
I think it's now left with the one in Kota Tinggi.
End of an era, my relatives in Pontian used to be drinking PUB water.
Dr M would have never expected this day would come, where the 1961 water agreement is left to lapse
Anyway...
The PUB waterworks at Kota Tinggi under the 1962 agreement will continue to pump water to Kota Tinggi & Pontian...
Apparently, JB that side is facing ultra shortage of water. But the way they use their water, wa laoz eh
back from yoga!
The RM has gone weaker again...
S$1 = RM2.50 is not something distant
* drives past *
with raya songs blaring on the radio?
yes bussy, looking for me ? ...
please check your fb guys ...
ah Fatum,
The ppl upnorth can't strangle us anymore. The tracks are gone, the waterworks returned...
Now they've the CPF monies to settle
there's still another agreement running for another 50 years, no ? ...
Originally posted by Fatum:there's still another agreement running for another 50 years, no ? ...
That's the one at Johore River. The waterworks is at Kota Tinggi.
Apparently, they're forced to buy water from PUB through the Kota Tinggi waterworks. JB is lacking of water
well, they have dammed up just about every sungei there is in singapore now ....
punggol is going to be up and running soon .... there goes another one of my seabass spots ...
speaking of sea bass ....
tell you guys something that pisses me off no end ....
we went straight to the tailor's after dropping off our bags at the hotel in bangkok, my suit was ok, but fatumnette's dress ..... didn't turn out quite what she intended ....
she was in an evil mood ... so we thought to have a nice seafood dinner, we got into a cab, and right afterwards the farker launched into a story of how the restaurant I wanted to go to, som boon, has moved, changed their venue and name into som boon dee ... etc etc ....
I was suspicious, this sounds like an old bangkok scam ... but fatumnette was already pissed off and said, screw it, just eat here where the cab's bought us ...
here's what we ordered .... one steamed sea bass, one crab vermicelli, and not a big crab mind you, four freshwater big head prawns, and two raw oysters for me ... plus a beer .....
the bill came up to more than $200 sing ..... farking hell ... the seabass alone costs nearly $70 .....fatumnette was so pissed, she went back ot the counter and got back the 16 baht change after the bill was paid ....
the next day, i bought her to another local place I knew .... and we had another steamed seabass, at only 260 baht ......
think i'll log off and read a bit. nite guys
evening guys. planned japanese dinner turned into me tapau-ing from a neighbourhood stall instead. ![]()

durian!!!!!!
*licks chops*
maybe tmr when I get to Bedok, I'll come home with a couple of them
oh, and speaking of which, Border's holding its sale at Expo starting tmr. might pop down to check it out tmr before I have to corrupt some young minds.
evening
Start of the new month and yeah, less of M'sian water
I think some inside the bus forum are literally clones...
Oh yah, thanks to them, next time I see ppl taking pic of buses inside Bus Int is straight away poh mata.
They created the mess, made others to suffer and they're doing it themselves.