evening all ~
hisk...you're making a very big assumption here...that fatum can actually manage to fit into the shirt to begin with.
ok, i'm being too mean here
*smacks cassie with a folded vegan quiche ..... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:oh yeah ? ... I'll go check it out the next time ! .....
we actually wanted to eat at one of the beach road bak kut tehs .... but there was no parking, and I remember my $50 summon from the bryani outing .... we went to berseh instead .....free night parking all week across the field at the HDB estates ....
there's this coffeeshop that sells authentic "suan pan zi" too
let's organize an outing to whack the turtle soup ....
turtle soup is heaty or cooling ah ? ...
Originally posted by Fatum:let's organize an outing to whack the turtle soup ....
turtle soup is heaty or cooling ah ? ...
blood cleansing.....goes excellent with XO into the soup ![]()
depending on what is put inside... the herbs i mean..
well, it's just tasty to me...
oh.. if you go there, do go to the sleazy pub called Hookers @ Desker Road which is very near Swee Choon... there is free parking around that area after 5pm or 10pm or something.. i didn't look coz we usually go there way after 10pm for dim sum
maybe you should organise all makan sessions involving fatum after his wedding ![]()
oh yah.. the Jalan Berseh Market, many many years ago, the original turtle soup stall and the original mutton soup stall were not on good terms..
dad used to go there to buy turtle soup...
one day, the stall was closed and so was the mutton soup stall.. so he asked one of the nearby stalls what happened.. seemed like they were arguing over "territory" and whose customers used whose utensils and whatever.. and it ended up in a fistfight so bad the cops from across the road came and broke it up..
the two idiots were arrested, hauled up to court and both spent some time in prison for fighting ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:depending on what is put inside... the herbs i mean..
well, it's just tasty to me...
oh.. if you go there, do go to the sleazy pub called Hookers @ Desker Road which is very near Swee Choon... there is free parking around that area after 5pm or 10pm or something.. i didn't look coz we usually go there way after 10pm for dim sum
Usually I will go with tare, keii, av and acid to the HK roast shop opposite sween choon along syed alwi road before we head over to Swee Choon for more food and to Mustafa
evening
I dunno what's w/ ppl these days. Just over 1 M'sian trailer that broke down on the expressway shoulder, everyone has to crawl to 20 - 30km/hr
our expressway..![]()
They thought accident so slow down to see 4D number
Originally posted by elindra:Usually I will go with tare, keii, av and acid to the HK roast shop opposite sween choon along syed alwi road before we head over to Swee Choon for more food and to Mustafa
yeah.. thing is, it's so late when we get there (usually around 11pm) we just have dim sum...
we should join you guys one of these days when shift pattern allows.. i've not been to Mustafa's in ages.. i want to see if they still have Poppycock coz it's the first place in Singapore which i found the stuff...
Originally posted by elindra:Usually I will go with tare, keii, av and acid to the HK roast shop opposite sween choon along syed alwi road before we head over to Swee Choon for more food and to Mustafa
late night shopping? ![]()
Originally posted by QX179R:our expressway..
PIE lor...
Oh ya.. Sometimes when 1 side has langa, the other side will soon see a langa too.. Why? Everyone turn their head to see what's going on
Originally posted by sbst275:
PIE lor...Oh ya.. Sometimes when 1 side has langa, the other side will soon see a langa too.. Why? Everyone turn their head to see what's going on
I'm not surprised wor..
Originally posted by sbst275:evening
I dunno what's w/ ppl these days. Just over 1 M'sian trailer that broke down on the expressway shoulder, everyone has to crawl to 20 - 30km/hr
the other evening, when i was going home from the afternoon shift so it was about past 10:30pm, the PIE heading towards Changi was jammed to hell because a blue taxi was smashed along the left side of the road near Eunos.. it was a mess.. they had to get cranes and a truck to haul the wreck away.. ambulance, police, a fire engine was there.. i think it was more than 1 vehicle...
the jam was all the way before Stevens Road exit..
Originally posted by elindra:They thought accident so slow down to see 4D number
win liao
Oh yah, that stupid Woodsville interchange got near langa. Thanks to the drivers from S'goon Rd didn't realise there's traffic from Macpherson Rd or Upp S'goon Rd entering PIE (Tuas) from the new road.
Originally posted by sbst275:
PIE lor...Oh ya.. Sometimes when 1 side has langa, the other side will soon see a langa too.. Why? Everyone turn their head to see what's going on
it's called kay poh
Originally posted by the Bear:the other evening, when i was going home from the afternoon shift so it was about past 10:30pm, the PIE heading towards Changi was jammed to hell because a blue taxi was smashed along the left side of the road near Eunos.. it was a mess.. they had to get cranes and a truck to haul the wreck away.. ambulance, police, a fire engine was there.. i think it was more than 1 vehicle...
the jam was all the way before Stevens Road exit..
Another taxi langa.
Not surprised, the way how some ppl force filter their lanes on expressway... which is scary...
Last week while driving... kns, 2 cars (1 on left, 1 on right) wanting to filter at e same time. 1 didn't signal at all.
on tues oso got a sonata cab from comfort was in flames & the incident was on the PIE near the paya lebar exit..
time of incident was approx 2230hrs..
Originally posted by QX179R:on tues oso got a sontana cab from comfort was in flames & the incident was on the PIE near the paya lebar exit..
time of incident was approx 2230hrs..
maybe that's the one.. i was on the other side...
how long did it take you to navigate the mess?
PIE, you can almost count on an accident or two every day, at almost the same spots .....
between the hill up paya lebar till the eunos exit ....
and from the BKE filter till before the bukit brown cemetery ...
I'm guessing approx 45min - 1hr or maybe even more..