The PIE stretch of Stevens Rd & Anak Bt most accident prone
no major incidents on the roads now except for 2 vehicle breakdowns on the PIE..
Originally posted by QX179R:I'm guessing approx 45min - 1hr or maybe even more..
thank goodness i wasn't there and if i was, i would wish not be going for an appointment
Originally posted by cassie:thank goodness i wasn't there and if i was, i would wish not be going for an appointment
well, RTAs are unpredictable..
all I can say is that, it happens it happens..
yes, life happens but what is avoidable is people going about their way and slow down and kay poh
it's certainly preventable .....
when it rains ... i'd bet on at least one accident on the PIE ....
most times it's always people going too fast and following too closely ....
sniffing the ass of the car in front of you is a bad idea when you're going at more than 100 ....
Originally posted by Fatum:it's certainly preventable .....
when it rains ... i'd bet on at least one accident on the PIE ....
most times it's always people going too fast and following too closely ....
sniffing the ass of the car in front of you is a bad idea when you're going at more than 100 ....
Raining day or at night going more than 100 & tailgating is receipe for langa.
Also ppl these days accelerate n brake hard, but no idea of letting go of accelerator n slow down after looking e traffic flow ahead... Hardly had to apply the brakes on expressway
oh well ... going out to forage .......
soon my nocturnal supper sprees would be over .....
3 weeks to go ! ....
When I first heard what LKY said to the PhD student the other night, I thought it was a joke. But no shit, Sherlock, he really said a boyfriend is more satisfying than a PhD.
He must have told LHL the same thing...
muahahahaha ... I'm back .... ![]()

evening
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:When I first heard what LKY said to the PhD student the other night, I thought it was a joke. But no shit, Sherlock, he really said a boyfriend is more satisfying than a PhD.
He must have told LHL the same thing...
LKY, for all his achievements, is a lousy human being.
Originally posted by the Bear:
oh man .... this one is so politically incorrect ! .... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:oh well ... going out to forage .......
soon my nocturnal supper sprees would be over .....
3 weeks to go ! ....
are you like eating your ass off while you can............but how are you going to fit into your suit then? ![]()
haiz..someone calculated (based on some dunno where website) for my height of 1.73m, i should be 55kg... i am now 71kg..ie 16kg overweight...really bad leh...-.-""
my friend is 1.60m tall (mother of 2), she went eeekkk..she is 55kg...siao liao!!
Originally posted by av98m:are you like eating your ass off while you can............but how are you going to fit into your suit then?
you'll know when you see him during the wedding ![]()
uber lazy so ordered fried rice
evening
back from a road trip!
where did you go ?
taiping!
i love this restaurant already!

still in the office. this is so not funky.
They're going to build another road inside Bt Brown to replace Lornie Rd