This is a chance to see sbst~~~
Lai, who can do EE for sbst~~~
Any of those shops which makes lighted signs for kopitiam will be able to do it. I've done it before at Globe Art in Kallang Bahru. Just tell them what you want.
the "washed my contact lenses in tap water" topic is.... i'm speechless...
As expected:
Fares for buses and trains to go up
What is wrong with the govt?
And what is wrong with the people who voted for them?
mmm.. They're giving e folks senior citizen concession fares during AM peak hours.
I'm going to take a look at e CCL/ NEL fares....
hey fudgie ... would you think of switching your program ? ... ![]()
http://edvantage.com.sg/edvantage/news/news/717108/Draw_a_salary_while_studying_for_your_PhD.html
Originally posted by Fatum:hey fudgie ... would you think of switching your program ? ...
http://edvantage.com.sg/edvantage/news/news/717108/Draw_a_salary_while_studying_for_your_PhD.html
I read that in today's papers. Just got over a year left to my PhD.
Anyway, the gahmen is already paying me quite well.... albeit as a stipend and not as an official salary.
kns
new NEL/ CCL fare chart isn't out yet.
I bet it's over the premium fare issue... hiak hiak hiak
Of all fare revision, the NEL/ CCL fare revision is the most �� (unreasonable). If let's say I travel on the NEL/ CCL for more than 6.3km and my total travelling dist is more than 35.2km, I might as well pay by Single trip ticket.
The diff is a mere 11 - 15 cents.
Originally posted by sbst275:kns
new NEL/ CCL fare chart isn't out yet.
I bet it's over the premium fare issue... hiak hiak hiak
They're reducing the fares for senior citizens on those 2 lines.
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:They're reducing the fares for senior citizens on those 2 lines.
how many senior citizens take the trains as compared to those working who take the trains? and at what times do they take the trains?
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:They're reducing the fares for senior citizens on those 2 lines.
They were higher to start with...![]()
And NEL let me down yesterday.
I looked up, 7 min.
Listened to 2 songs, looked up, still 7 min.
Originally posted by the Bear:how many senior citizens take the trains as compared to those working who take the trains? and at what times do they take the trains?
The issue is after 9am, their max fare is 86 cents.. Morning peak it can go up to $1.94 depending on distance.
I wonder did they decide to revise the in between fares.
Say from Bishan to Paya Lebar. They're taking it as if you're taking the NSL - EWL via City Hall connection and not using CCL.
Originally posted by SBS2601D:
They were higher to start with...And NEL let me down yesterday.
I looked up, 7 min.
Listened to 2 songs, looked up, still 7 min.
and this happens all the time. The LCD screens lie. Sometimes there will be no display for a few minutes, then you see a 5 to 8 minute eta displayed. so the real timing was over 10 minutes.
2601, I've ever seen the NEL LCD screen going 'dead' before. 2 mins, 2 mins.. but train arrived le
Originally posted by SBS2601D:As expected:
Fares for buses and trains to go up
What is wrong with the govt?
And what is wrong with the people who voted for them?
There was never any doubt.
They are liars.
Its like some sort of massive, nation wide stockholm syndrome.
Originally posted by sbst275:I wonder did they decide to revise the in between fares.
Say from Bishan to Paya Lebar. They're taking it as if you're taking the NSL - EWL via City Hall connection and not using CCL.
I'll slap their faces if they charge the more expensive fare.
BTW, are the fare the same no matter which gate you exit from at the interchanges?
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:I'll slap their faces if they charge the more expensive fare.
BTW, are the fare the same no matter which gate you exit from at the interchanges?
Yes
In fact they took the longer fare
This was wat I traced.
By CCL routing it's $1.40 (Incl of 25c premium).
By NSL - EWL is $1.45.
$1.45 was the fare they used.
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:I'll slap their faces if they charge the more expensive fare.
OMG! i hope so! i never thought that they might be different!
In the first place, they shouldn't even allow train fares to go up..
How come? Knn, SMRT gets free load of MRT infrastructure for free and spend some money to zheng the MRT stations for those shopping.
In the first place, SMRT dun own the station and trains.
Money was using ah gong's funds to build or tunnelling the MRT tracks, yet ops is reported as Temasek's growth.
Originally posted by sbst275:In the first place, they shouldn't even allow train fares to go up..
How come? Knn, SMRT gets free load of MRT infrastructure for free and spend some money to zheng the MRT stations for those shopping.
In the first place, SMRT dun own the station and trains.
Money was using ah gong's funds to build or tunnelling the MRT tracks, yet ops is reported as Temasek's growth.
I hope you didn't vote for the pap because if you did, then you're partially responsible for this. ![]()
Originally posted by av98m:I hope you didn't vote for the pap because if you did, then you're partially responsible for this.
eh
Do the scholars who did this belong to any political party? Intention was correct back in 1980s as SMRT was a stat board..
All in e name of Lau Lee's corporatisation mindset which e scholars 'yes sir'
OMG! i hope so! i never thought that they might be different!

Originally posted by sbst275:
ehDo the scholars who did this belong to any political party?
the buck stops with the politicians. if not, then what do we even need them for?
i should have taken the picture the other day of the LED sign.. saying you do not need to wait for more than 3.5 mins during peak period and next train was 5 minutes.. it was the peak period