Good A Morning ...![]()
*me mysteriously appears in a puff of smoke*
In office today... I have only today to make sure everything is alright for training which starts on wednesday...
I will have a busy 2 week...
Cardboard land now really scared of their $ in US.
I found my unused US$ notes (during previous trips)..and now they are worth less liao.. lucky only US$80 -.-""
Ironically, some people are rushing to buy USD now in the anticipation that it would eventually rise again in the future.
But of course, currency speculation has its risks. Some currencies go down and stay down.
super busy week again...and weekend somemore.....guess I have to cheong till the end of Dec before my next holiday trip begins again.. hope the US$/Euro$ is low low then! kekekeeke..
HUAT HAH...jiayou to myself!!
Originally posted by fudgester:Ironically, some people are rushing to buy USD now in the anticipation that it would eventually rise again in the future.
But of course, currency speculation has its risks. Some currencies go down and stay down.
one of my friend (who always complained no money but still upgrade his car)...went to buy US$ some months ago when it was 1.24... now he is screaming murder!
The British pound will drop also
well u can always keep and hope ur USD goes up...
Alternatively, u can always keep them for further holiday...
Originally posted by sbst275:The British pound will drop also
so is this a gd time for ebay-ing..![]()
Originally posted by QX179R:so is this a gd time for ebay-ing..
it's how you see it
For me I think little effect cos of shipment fee.
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:well u can always keep and hope ur USD goes up...
Alternatively, u can always keep them for further holiday...
yip...keeping it...until my viet, china, thai..were some of them...past 10 years plus..
some of obsolete currency notes siah!! kekekeke.. will then keep them and frame, give to next generation! kekeke.e
Originally posted by QX179R:so is this a gd time for ebay-ing..
are u good in ebay. help me buy a book, i pay u 1st can?
Whitney Miller Cookbook.. :)
my parents got shafted cos they changed a bunch of USDs a while back at a higher rate ....
I'm holding onto a small amount too .... changed over at a time, can you farking believe it, when the rate was more than $1.60 ...
!@#$!@%$!#$^@#$%#$^#%
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:super busy week again...and weekend somemore.....guess I have to cheong till the end of Dec before my next holiday trip begins again.. hope the US$/Euro$ is low low then! kekekeeke..
HUAT HAH...jiayou to myself!!
The problem with currency speculation is that you never know where the bottom of the barrel is.
A few months before going to Turkey, 1 EUR = 1.85 SGD.... I figured that since it was already pretty low (1 EUR usually costs more than 2 SGD), I bought some euros....
Then just a couple of weeks before I went, it dropped to 1.70 SGD.
Luckily I had only changed a relatively small amount of money previously.
would we ever see the day when sgd goes dollar for dollar against the greenback ? ....
Originally posted by Fatum:would we ever see the day when sgd goes dollar for dollar against the greenback ? ....
Not too long ago, I would have said this:
But now, I can't rule out the possibility.
1 GBP was just over S$2 when I left, and now it's under that. Our strong currency makes travelling a lot more affordable.
I think the US dollar will take a further beating and it will be a very long time if it ever recovers. It was worth S$1.44 early last year and it dropped by 0.10 by the time I left.
Originally posted by fudgester:The problem with currency speculation is that you never know where the bottom of the barrel is.
A few months before going to Turkey, 1 EUR = 1.85 SGD.... I figured that since it was already pretty low (1 EUR usually costs more than 2 SGD), I bought some euros....
Then just a couple of weeks before I went, it dropped to 1.70 SGD.
Luckily I had only changed a relatively small amount of money previously.
same same.. i managed to salvage back same rate a month plus ago.. when Euro went up a bit to 1.79... I quickly changed back my 500EURO to Singapore$....luckily same price i given them in Singapore $ during my last year trip to europe...Super WheW..!!
Originally posted by fudgester:Not too long ago, I would have said this:
But now, I can't rule out the possibility.
Originally posted by Fatum:would we ever see the day when sgd goes dollar for dollar against the greenback ? ....
the US were from long time from Vietnam trip in year 2007? and also used in year during my sichuan trip 3 years ago...and left the US$80... i think it was 1.56 then... faintz..
a mere US$80, i lost S$28....wah kaoz!
I hope the pound dun slide too much if not my boss will come to the office with a black face everyday -_-"
Originally posted by elindra:I hope the pound dun slide too much if not my boss will come to the office with a black face everyday -_-"
your do trade w/ UK?
I have a USD business account with ocbc..... luckily ... there's nothing much inside that one ....