edecides to turn this place into a shoutbox for fear of gettin banned!:)
lemme see this now.....qqntas workers decides to go on strike halting all services and flights except the domestic air flights.
what does this mean?
BLATANT DISCRIMINATION.EVEN WHEN THEY GO ON STRIKE THEU NEED TO DISCRIMINATE.
think qantas will be reduced to a small time airline not ready to go international.thats probably the only way they should go.
Originally posted by sbst275:LF
Ever been to Taipei?
yip.. many years ago..
good food place ![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:yip.. many years ago..
good food place
You know they want to relocate the Shilin night market?
Had any experience with the Taoyuan airport?
wonders what a market in taiwan has got to do with sbst and his bus fetish.
Originally posted by sbst275:
You know they want to relocate the Shilin night market?Had any experience with the Taoyuan airport?
shilin oso known as JI LONG (chicken cage)...i went wth..when i saw the board at the entrance :D
Shilin has LOVELY LOVELY NIGHT MARKET MAKAN STALLS.... awwww.. i missed them..!
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:shilin oso known as JI LONG (chicken cage)...i went wth..when i saw the board at the entrance :D
Shilin has LOVELY LOVELY NIGHT MARKET MAKAN STALLS.... awwww.. i missed them..!
That one I've no idea abt the names.
I miss my Taipei trip
done with tea
Originally posted by cassie:done with tea
i am sipping my green tea now :D
Originally posted by sbst275:
That one I've no idea abt the names.I miss my Taipei trip
i need holiday...1.5months to wait...and holidays,..!! *dives into snow*..![]()
where are you going this time?
Originally posted by cassie:where are you going this time?
just pm you :D
I ran the Newton 30 km Challenge yesterday.
According to my GPS, I actually covered 32 km. ![]()
It seems to me that AHM and StanChart are the only races that are properly organized.
morning
Qantas's union are asked to return to work
Cannot trust things made in China anymore
Originally posted by sbst275:Cannot trust things made in China anymore
then you cannot trust anything and everything
oh pinky..
As I saw the Truly Asia SBS bus ad...
The 'Asia's heaven' should be cos they advertise their exotic places like Pangkor or Langkawi
Originally posted by the Bear:then you cannot trust anything and everything
I can still go w/ foodstuff from ROC ![]()
I dun mean those drinks
ROC govt wants to get rid of a costly 'Lincoln' anti bullet vehicle used by Ah Bian..
But no one wants it cos it's used by 'Ah Bian'...
The only way is to scrap the car, sell off it as scrap metal..
busy busy morning...
weather is abit terrible, so fickle nowadays...
In ROC
There's a likely scam of perputal motion machine... Old auntie kena cheated. Invest $10k can get $7k per month...
OK, the item is a magnetic m'bike that claimed to run forever in 1 charge.
Originally posted by fudgester:I ran the Newton 30 km Challenge yesterday.
According to my GPS, I actually covered 32 km.
It seems to me that AHM and StanChart are the only races that are properly organized.
i skipped this in favour of a race in KL since i didn't think i could handle the looping
Originally posted by Hitman Factory 1:edecides to turn this place into a shoutbox for fear of gettin banned!:)
After my wonderful experience flying with Qantas, I've been boycotting them for close to 15 years.
Originally posted by sbst275:oh pinky..
As I saw the Truly Asia SBS bus ad...
The 'Asia's heaven' should be cos they advertise their exotic places like Pangkor or Langkawi
Oh ok la. It's true that M'sia hv a lot of fantastic beaches but the problem is that their maintanance is horrible
Port Dickson used to be really beautiful and unpolluted. Now it's like some 3rd world tourisy shit-hole
i skipped this in favour of a race in KL since i didn't think i could handle the looping
Two races to boycott at all costs: Marina 21k and Newton Run.
Marina 21k was disastrous in every way. It had extremely poor organization, staffing, route planning, distance marking, marshalling, you name it. Even the name itself is all wrong - with the stupid route, 'Tanjong Rhu 21k' would be a more sensible name.
For the Newton Run, the loops were psychologically draining. With the stupid loops, I had to run past the end point THREE times before I could finally end the race. And a 2 km error over 30 km (>6% error) is downright unforgivable - for official marathons, the maximum error is 0.01%.