Originally posted by sbst275:In upnorth
The simi 1Malaysia provision shop got humtum for expensive detergents vs supermarket housebrands..
Now the operator say those price comparison is irrelevant, as the housebrands are lower quality...
Detergent is detergent... Unless that detergent got add some simi chemical...
Pls la the imported stuff will always be more ex than their locally produced items lor
I went down to Clementi Central for lunch..... cut my hair to 4 x 2 Army standards for my upcoming reservist.
Dang.... FS is gonna kill me when she meets me later. ![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:I went down to Clementi Central for lunch..... cut my hair to 4 x 2 Army standards for my upcoming reservist.
Dang.... FS is gonna kill me when she meets me later.
Reservist tomolo!
leaving on a jet plane.... don't know when I'll be back again...
:D
I didn't want to cut 4 x 2....
But I've read the training schedule, and suffice to say that it is pretty jialat, and I want to make sure that I don't drop dead from heat injury.
At least it's easier this time to have a buzz cut.... last year, with ICT being just 1.5 months before my wedding, it was a tough balancing act between style and shortness.
less heat these days...it's been raining like nobody's business. then again i suppose the army has some standard rules on hair style/cut?
Recruits (and Detention Barrack convicts) ==> ultra short (something like no.2 all over)
Everyone else => anything that is short enough such that it needs no combing.
My Encik suggested 4 x 2 if we wanted to play safe.
just signed a confidentiality agreement ....
I hope it means I'm getting that contract ...
let my ship come home ! ......
It's so quiet here lately but then again I had been busy
A little quieter coz my boss is away but he is coming back soon and after that a whole slew of visitors I think I gonna die -_-"
I just learnt I hv to join him for a dinner too
Zzzzzz
Originally posted by elindra:Pls la the imported stuff will always be more ex than their locally produced items lor
No... They say the 1Malaysia shop things more expensive cos it's better quality...
Anyway... Some MIM detergents are more ex.. Like the Kiwi parquet detergent, 2L bottle cost some $18... The 1L Henkel from Germany one cost $8
Originally posted by sbst275:
No... They say the 1Malaysia shop things more expensive cos it's better quality...Anyway... Some MIM detergents are more ex.. Like the Kiwi parquet detergent, 2L bottle cost some $18... The 1L Henkel from Germany one cost $8
-_-"
No... They say the 1Malaysia shop things more expensive cos it's better quality...Anyway... Some MIM detergents are more ex.. Like the Kiwi parquet detergent, 2L bottle cost some $18... The 1L Henkel from Germany one cost $8
but i think for these stuff dun hv local and export formulation right
Originally posted by elindra:but i think for these stuff dun hv local and export formulation right
Detergent maybe not...
Even so, they would be smarter to use diff brand name... Like UIC.. There in upnorth they use another brand, they dun call it Kim Poh
Originally posted by sbst275:Detergent maybe not...
Even so, they would be smarter to use diff brand name... Like UIC.. There in upnorth they use another brand, they dun call it Kim Poh
Than pulling a fast one le :P
Originally posted by elindra:Than pulling a fast one le :P
Anyway, I dun see 'UIC' main brand in upnorth.. I think pricing strategy issue. as like why Coke may not find it condusive to bring in Qoo into upnorth.
Talking abt Kim Poh
so how's the Zip DWL?
-_-"
Seriously my colleague kept whining saying that how come I never give her the new format of the sales contract when I just copied a copy over to her 5 mins ago
Than I went over and realised she kept clicking on the old one -_-"
WTH
Anyway, I dun see 'UIC' main brand in upnorth.. I think pricing strategy issue. as like why Coke may not find it condusive to bring in Qoo into upnorth.Talking abt Kim Poh
so how's the Zip DWL?
Love the Zip DWL
Cheap & good and gentle on my hands
Originally posted by elindra:Love the Zip DWL
Cheap & good and gentle on my hands
Sometimes SS would do a 2 for $3 offer for Zip..
So cheap! Mustafa selling $2 for 1 bottle
But lately Mustafa Haagen Daaz promotion is good! $9.90 for 1 pint!!
Originally posted by elindra:So cheap! Mustafa selling $2 for 1 bottle
But lately Mustafa Haagen Daaz promotion is good! $9.90 for 1 pint!!
SS also selling for $2 a bottle
The offer is once in a while.. The Zip offer got advertise on newspaper one
SS also selling for $2 a bottleThe offer is once in a while.. The Zip offer got advertise on newspaper one
I never see la.
Anyway I also lazy go down Bedok SS to buy
From my office walk to Mustafa much easier le, plus I go there to pick up body lotions which I can't get anywhere else
I think F&N's Club Soda and Tonic water not sellable in upnorth...
The new batches from M'sia all w/ Malay & English word labelling de.. Common packaging for both sides.
The Sarsi, Cherry wat's not is SG packaging.
Originally posted by sbst275:I think F&N's Club Soda and Tonic water not sellable in upnorth...
The new batches from M'sia all w/ Malay & English word labelling de.. Common packaging for both sides.
The Sarsi, Cherry wat's not is SG packaging.
Cannot be ma
Alcohal mixer they use what? Or maybe M'sians dun like Gin Tonic :P
For me I use those to mix with those Taiwanese fruit vinegars haha
Originally posted by elindra:Cannot be ma
Alcohal mixer they use what? Or maybe M'sians dun like Gin Tonic :P
For me I use those to mix with those Taiwanese fruit vinegars haha
Maybe ya... The folks there mostly drink VSOP.. Those Gin or Vodka unless it's in the City area.
Maybe that's why Schweppers find it hard to enter M'sia market compared to Singapore.
Maybe ya... The folks there mostly drink VSOP.. Those Gin or Vodka unless it's in the City area.Maybe that's why Schweppers find it hard to enter M'sia market compared to Singapore.
Ya I noticed they like brandy a lot there
pics pics...