thanks Lf. am trying to up the vitC by taking fruits e.g. kiwi
My colleagues have this weird remedy that they swear by and it involves steeping ginger and lemon in Coca Cola. I've never tried it and I don't plan to anytime soon.
er doubt i'll try it...anyway, sore throat is almost gone, less hacking. so i guess something in that combo of mine worked (fingers and toes crossed). to be sure, i'm taking the day off runs and workout and settling for yoga.
done with dinner.. salad and chicken with some chicken and black bean soup... quite nice.. but i think i ate too much
i probably OD on din yesterday. not much of an appetite today - the flu/runny nose is getting to me
try using a neti pot to clear out the sinus cavities
maybe do the essential oil + steam with towel over my head...if i don't suffocate first
brb
figuring out tonite's dinner
The MRT will run overnight for the Standard Chart run this Sunday morning.
yup, means can get to see from my hall window liao..
Sch holiday..
Had a hard time waiting for 170..
Driver kpkb that both sides all jam like siao... Usually enter JB wun be jam one, it's coming into SG that's jammed.
Originally posted by sbst275:The MRT will run overnight for the Standard Chart run this Sunday morning.
it's about time too. dunno why they took so long, HK has been doing the early morning services for SCHKM for years
watching Eccentric UK now.. it's hilarious...
'ere's the Burry Man!
SBS will operate NEL from Punggol aft 2343 to 0552 at 15 mins
SMRT will operate EWL, NSL & CCL only aft 1am to 5:30am at 15 mins freq. Note that the trains will travel slowly at the elevated legs to minimise noise
Whoever is in SMRT ought to be...
The press release stated 24 hrs train service.. Yet there's a 1 hr break from City Hall.. The last scheduled train usually leaves City Hall at abt 2400, the 1st Standard Chart train will only depart at 1am...
Only SBS is operating NEL real 24 hrs.. There's no stoppage in between.
no idea and no care since i'm not doing scsm this year
Originally posted by cassie:no idea and no care since i'm not doing scsm this year
Just as well, since you have the cold now.
Originally posted by the Bear:try using a neti pot to clear out the sinus cavities
I think the sinus rinse squeeze bottle is more effective at flushing out the passages. Thus I'm left with one spare, unused neti pot which I bought for the salt sachets.
ah KB, do you take bus 165?
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:I think the sinus rinse squeeze bottle is more effective at flushing out the passages. Thus I'm left with one spare, unused neti pot which I bought for the salt sachets.
that works too..
neti pots are gentler.. i used a big syringe when i flushed out the gunk when i had a bad infection of the sinus cavities.. provided a lot of relief after the shock and pain of the initial squirt
time to do my stuff
Oh.. The CCLe plying between Promenade & Marina Bay will start running 1 week bef CNY
Originally posted by sbst275:ah KB, do you take bus 165?
Sometimes.
evening
SAF wants to do away w/ the blue overalls for the Navy & Air Force.. They want to make it pixelised...
Originally posted by sbst275:evening
SAF wants to do away w/ the blue overalls for the Navy & Air Force.. They want to make it pixelised...
watch me not care about them..