evening folks
evening
home... bought a new 28" PURPLE lightweight hard luaggage bag for my forthcoming trip
drag all the way from Chinatown...
Where's LF?
Watching Shrek 3.....I got a vision... I see Pinky and MPB and their kids..:D
Originally posted by sbst275:Where's LF?
Land of Da Chang Jin
LF, you got go to JB recently?
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:home... bought a new 28" PURPLE lightweight hard luaggage bag for my forthcoming trip
drag all the way from Chinatown...
when's your trip? xmas time?
Originally posted by sbst275:LF, you got go to JB recently?
went to pengerang for cycling : 49.5km... very pleasant cycling there... the local community are far better drivers than Singaporean drivers.. they were so patient with us.. :)
when's your trip? xmas time?
next next week till end of year...:) back before new year :)
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:went to pengerang for cycling : 49.5km... very pleasant cycling there... the local community are far better drivers than Singaporean drivers.. they were so patient with us.. :)
Of course
Seriously many of the accidents we see on our road these days is all thks to maniac driving..
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:next next week till end of year...:) back before new year :)
good to hear! don't think i'm heading anywhere for xmas this year...then again, maybe something will pop up last minute
we all need the holiday break siah...
next year need to cut down on travelling liao...though i have 2 in mind
Originally posted by sbst275:
Of courseSeriously many of the accidents we see on our road these days is all thks to maniac driving..
haiz..true true..and these drivers always think they drive fast and they are steady ..
until they buan...and still think it's other pple faults..
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:haiz..true true..and these drivers always think they drive fast and they are steady ..
until they buan...and still think it's other pple faults..
They dun look out one...
Tat's why we read articles Singkie get into big langa in M'sia...
Dun look out, speed so high..
Originally posted by sbst275:Tat's why we read articles Singkie get into big langa in M'sia...
Dun look out, speed so high..
Too much driving in slow traffic on well-maintained roads makes us lousy at lane-discipline, speed management and car control. I'm glad I didn't go on road trips where my Singaporean housemates were behind the wheel, because they got into trouble with the 5-O.
Seriously I've hardly applied the brakes on our expressway before.. Other than jam
the roads aren't that well-maintained.. considering how slippery the PIE gets just around the Chantek Flyover because the road there is totally worn out...
and that's why the barriers there are smashed to pieces... they were replaced and repaired regularly and if you pass there, you'll see the barriers are usually new (meaning just replaced) and/or smashed to pieces...
Originally posted by the Bear:the roads aren't that well-maintained.. considering how slippery the PIE gets just around the Chantek Flyover because the road there is totally worn out...
and that's why the barriers there are smashed to pieces... they were replaced and repaired regularly and if you pass there, you'll see the barriers are usually new (meaning just replaced) and/or smashed to pieces...
Yes, but that's not very common and it could be a lot worse in places where the camber is adverse, the roads are lined with trees or there's a bit of mist on the tarmac. Too many visitors drive over-zealously, can't adapt to the changing grip levels and fly into the scenery.
am i welcomed here?
for that stretch, people like to fly up the fly-over from the pie at high speed ...
just the other day a honda jazz spun out of control and ended up facing the traffic at that place ....
I bought the car plate number but didn't strike ...
*ptui ! ...
Originally posted by Jia_Ni_loves_cats:am i welcomed here?
Just come on in and see how it goes.
Originally posted by the Bear:the roads aren't that well-maintained.. considering how slippery the PIE gets just around the Chantek Flyover because the road there is totally worn out...
Well tat place also pretty dangerous for the Bt Timah 7th Mile exit is on the right hand side..
Originally posted by Fatum:for that stretch, people like to fly up the fly-over from the pie at high speed ...
just the other day a honda jazz spun out of control and ended up facing the traffic at that place ....
I bought the car plate number but didn't strike ...
*ptui ! ...
There was also a video of an SUV rolling there as it attempted an impossibly late turn onto the BKE.