Originally posted by Fatum:well, to me, I honestly think that the secondary school is much more important .... there's really not much differentiation at the primary level .....
A good environment in primary school learning gives you a better edge to a better secondary school
I'm a firm believer in environment
Originally posted by SevenEleven:
A good environment in primary school learning gives you a better edge to a better secondary schoolI'm a firm believer in environment
yes, but then in primary school, you get in via luck at the ballot, or the parent's kiasuism ... not your marks or smarts .... I think everyone's pretty much the same in primary school ....
I think the real stratification starts after PSLE.
Originally posted by Fatum:yes, but then in primary school, you get in via luck at the ballot, or the parent's kiasuism ... not your marks or smarts .... I think everyone's pretty much the same in primary school ....
Yeah but I think kids learn a lot when young so the right values imparted by the school is very impt also
And I think the crowd does play a huge role
Originally posted by sbst275:Circle Line brokedown for 6 hrs
The bus routing also fail… Apparently SMRT dun have much staff manning CCL in the first place.
why do i get the feeling you are the happiest person?
would be better if all his suggestions are taken on board
Good evening..Work whole day..busy like heck...just slept once reach home, had dinner and now still sleepy......
need a holiday..
I caught a bad rash on the back of my left hand .........
it's full of hives now ... -__-"
the only thing that works for me when i kena hives is a crapload of antihistamines
well, it's only at the back of my hand ... I'm rooting around for some calamine.
they failed terribly.
even the shuttle bus routing is not properly planned...
NorthSouth Line tio stuck again...
one of my friend even post a picture of the glass of a door smashed broken cos air is thinning in the cabins and some experiencing breathing difficulties...oh no...
yeah i saw the link QXR posted
Originally posted by Fatum:yes, but then in primary school, you get in via luck at the ballot, or the parent's kiasuism ... not your marks or smarts .... I think everyone's pretty much the same in primary school ....
I believe that being in neighbourhood schools taught me a lot...and it didn't necessarily impede my progress to a degree.
Moreover sometimes being the big fish in the small pond potentially does more good than harm at times as opposed to being the average fish in the big pond.
I was the small fish in sec school since my PSLE score coincided with the cut-off. My sec sch days went on to be less happy, and when I ended up in a JC that was rising back then and my L1R5 was very much above average (I was rejected by the better JCs because I failed Higher Chinese ), I became the big fish and it did wonders for my self-confidence.
Today, I am on track for a 2nd upper honours and I owe it very much to my experience as being both a small and big fish at the same time.
sometimes it's more in the child itself rather than the school. you must have the internal drive and determination.
Originally posted by cassie:yeah i saw the link QXR posted
I hope thru many of these incidents, pple can be more tolerant and help each other during such situation... ..rather than yelling at each other (in the train) and demand this and that at the train control station.
things happened...why make life more difficult. ...
Originally posted by SBS2601D:I believe that being in neighbourhood schools taught me a lot...and it didn't necessarily impede my progress to a degree.
Moreover sometimes being the big fish in the small pond potentially does more good than harm at times as opposed to being the average fish in the big pond.
I was the small fish in sec school since my PSLE score coincided with the cut-off. My sec sch days went on to be less happy, and when I ended up in a JC that was rising back then and my L1R5 was very much above average (I was rejected by the better JCs because I failed Higher Chinese ), I became the big fish and it did wonders for my self-confidence.
Today, I am on track for a 2nd upper honours and I owe it very much to my experience as being both a small and big fish at the same time.
sounds like a few employees get better promotion/acknowledgement in a small compnay, rather than a sub-high / middle-ranked employee in a big organisation....
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:I hope thru many of these incidents, pple can be more tolerant and help each other during such situation... ..rather than yelling at each other (in the train) and demand this and that at the train control station.
things happened...why make life more difficult. ...
dunno if it'll happen. yeah sounds evil and cold but but but
Wow.
Tmr is EWL's turn to breakdown?
choy.
Originally posted by cassie:sometimes it's more in the child itself rather than the school. you must have the internal drive and determination.
I must admit I was never driven till only during JC, where I started realising that since I still had no inkling what I wanted to do in life, I would have to use the system (grades) to widen my choices.
So...maybe I survived to that stage based on fluke?
okay.. 40m of rail damaged...
how does one damage 40m or rail??
and it's underground too!!
and will the CEO take responsibility and resign like how it happens in other countries?
Originally posted by cassie:and will the CEO take responsibility and resign like how it happens in other countries?
here in Singapore?
only in your dreams...
what i want to know is what the stupid Tuck Yew and the Josephine woman is going to say about this? we don't pay them millions to keep quiet about shit like this