LF going to M'sia
16 more days to CCL's branch line between Promenade & Marina Bay opens..
And ppl at Esplanade will have to wait even longer for CCL during peak & off peak hrs w/ the branch line.
er what's happening tomorrow? back to work?
going to Kluang tmr :D
holiday till 3 Jan 2012
Kluang by KTM?
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:going to Kluang tmr :D
holiday till 3 Jan 2012
wow....
how was Korea?
drives in :D
Originally posted by SevenEleven:
wow....how was Korea?
Food...eh..Parker tasted 10,000 better
Things ...eh...damn expensive..
Pple ... very polite...but at the urban/flea market/shopping place,..damn snobbish..and very stingy...
Weather ..eh...i was jumping up and down to keep warm...and i was in tshirt and a fleece on Mt Everest.. it is so bloody cold at -9C with big wind!
Language ...eh..i thought i was in PRC !
btw, we tio entrapment..by their korean guide... we were "trapped" in a Ginseng Store, the korean tour guide refused to let the elderly pple to go toilet and insisted that they should buy the products..their product cheapest is US$948 for one box!
only when they came to tell me, i brought them to the exit door (of our room) and tell the tour guide off loudly...then she felt paiseh..and let the poor elderly pple go toilet..
wat the Fwah. siah..
after that incident, she never approach me to buy stuff in any other shops in the next few days
fwah..
drive in ar.. Causeway is jammed.. 2nd Link had 4 hrs jam on Christmas
i go sleep liao... leaving at 4am plus :D
LF going alone?
shakes head
Sunday is Chinatown LNY light up
let's start tonite's edition
evening
Just a simple run to Macritchie and back in the Merrells to train my stride (and enjoy the sunset), and my calves are killing me.
new shoes? always wanted to give merrell a go but can't afford or rather refuse to buy them until one of my vibrams goes outta commission
Originally posted by cassie:new shoes? always wanted to give merrell a go but can't afford or rather refuse to buy them until one of my vibgrams goes outta commission
I found a pair (men's Trail Gloves) on Amazon going for US$80 so I had them shipped via vPost. RSH sells them for S$160 and they have only 2 colours.
The right hand show isn't as well made as the left, the grip on smooth tiles isn't great and the sole's a bit too stiff and not flat enough to be called a real barefoot shoe but I have no other complaints. Feedback while running is really good.
anyone taken the new SMRT MAN buses?
i never like guided tour
went on one day of HK just for quick view of HK and thats enuff
in any case, LF, per chance u going malaysia during CNY weekend? doing rain check
Originally posted by laurence82:i never like guided tour
went on one day of HK just for quick view of HK and thats enuff
in any case, LF, per chance u going malaysia during CNY weekend? doing rain check
i think Malaysia could be destroyed by then...
Originally posted by sbst275:anyone taken the new SMRT MAN buses?
The ones with the baluku in front? Only once. It's eerily silent.
I feel a bit sad for Katherine Jenkins, who just announced a break-up. She's a really kind and humble lady (not a character from a drama series) - let me look at her engagement ring (the rock was easily 5 carats) and she gushed that he spoiled her.
oh yah.. i'm going to try the "coconut flavoured groundnuts" i bought at chinatown tomorrow...
i'm still wondering how they got the flavour into the nuts since the shell is still there
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:The ones with the baluku in front? Only once. It's eerily silent.
yea...
You noticed the rear? It can't take in standee