busy weekend for everyone?
Originally posted by cassie:busy weekend for everyone?
Very free!
Wa you suddenly come back? You know i haven't seen u around before
hmmm...coz i only post in a few threads maybe?
visited the tackle shop today ...
lucky I had the foresight to remove the price tag before fatumnette saw what I bought ....
evening
Fatum... M'sia govt's initial assessment stated tat KL - SIN high speed rail is economically viable..
I wonder how a high speed rail would get into Singapore
Originally posted by sbst275:evening
Fatum... M'sia govt's initial assessment stated tat KL - SIN high speed rail is economically viable..
I wonder how a high speed rail would get into Singapore
it'll start braking in johor I suppose ....
neways last thursday night I was out fishing off sembawang ....
and we say what looked like a bag of floating rubbish in the sea .... except that the black mass was moving AGAINST the current .....
my friend said ... illegal immigrants ! ....
things got exciting cos the police coast guard showed up and was soon shadowing the mystery object ....
* drives past *
Originally posted by Fatum:it'll start braking in johor I suppose ....
neways last thursday night I was out fishing off sembawang ....
and we say what looked like a bag of floating rubbish in the sea .... except that the black mass was moving AGAINST the current .....
my friend said ... illegal immigrants ! ....
things got exciting cos the police coast guard showed up and was soon shadowing the mystery object ....
lol
Anyway JB started barking... Say it'll marginalise JB
Seriously, I'm alrdy wondering why need JB - SIN MRT? How freq would it be? I mean, somemore it's ops hrs isn't tat long compared w/ bus 170
I'll tell you something ...... iskandar .... even if it doesn't flop .... won't turn out to be the mega success they want it to be ....
simple reason ....
labour costs ....
what a lot of people don't know is that skilled and unskilled labour costs in johor baru is one of the highest in malaysia, even comparing KL, for the simple reason that the causeway is only a short hop away, and it's easy for people there to just hop over the causeway to work, at higher wages and an awesome exchange rate, and to work in johor baru earning ringgit.
if the biggest advantage of lower labour cost is negated, what of the other stuff, the singaporean efficiency, the lack of red tape, the hyper efficient logistics and shipping system, the industrial tax breaks.
so they don't really need the high speed train to shaft themselves in the ass.
Cost of living in JB is even higher than KL somemore
Hey, new here.
so, night owls, vampires or zombies?
it's werewolf
hi guys
Originally posted by cassie:hi guys
Have you left work yet?
left around 830 or so. home now. dinner is brekkie like - baked beans and toast
Originally posted by cassie:left around 830 or so. home now. dinner is brekkie like - baked beans and toast
I don't know where you get the fuel for all that exercise from! Anyway, have you tried those salad places in Raffles XChange and other places?
i take a fair bit of carbs throughout the day. raffles xchange? name of place?
Originally posted by cassie:i take a fair bit of carbs throughout the day. raffles xchange? name of place?
There's a whole bunch of them (plus sandwich places) - Salad Stop, Sumo Salad, UpperCrust, Joe Dough, etc
i've tried salad stop and sumo salad; rest not yet. i was gonna make a potato salad but no potatoes! hmmph!
Think I shall beat a hasty retreat. Ciao!
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:There's a whole bunch of them (plus sandwich places) - Salad Stop, Sumo Salad, UpperCrust, Joe Dough, etc
Some of the m have exobitant prices -____-
Though I'm quite sure I always see tons of ang moh buying salad in the morning...
The North South Expressway layout is out.
It'll run from Woodlands Ave 9 to Ophir Rd.
Viaduct stretches: Woodlands Ave 9 (Admiralty Rd West junction) > Gambas Ave > Sembawang Rd > SAF training forest > Lentor Ave
Underground: Ang Mo Kio Ave 6 > Marymount Rd > Thomson Rd > Cavengah Rd > Bt Timah Rd > Rochor Rd
Rochor Centre (HDB blocks) will be demolished.
I hope I'm not the only one who finds this hilarious - Pr0n vs Reality (via CollegeHumor)