Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:ambu...
hi ambu!

sbst, I damn stressed today. ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:sbst, I damn stressed today.
over what?
over what?
Do you need a reason to be stressed? ![]()
if you're sbs...then it's either buses or ports/ships or groceries. yes.
I pity you if that's your natural state. ![]()

evening
evening!
* drives past *
evening
Finally seeing experts suggesting something tat dun work for BOI...
They said all bus svs plying the MRT corridor should be removed and to operate as MRT bridging...
The ang moh know what? Some of the bl$^dy buses ply to corridors where there's no MRT like Marine Parade!
Then now those ppl dun need to go home liao...
How much spent on their consultation?
just got home!
Originally posted by sbst275:evening
Finally seeing experts suggesting something tat dun work for BOI...
They said all bus svs plying the MRT corridor should be removed and to operate as MRT bridging...
The ang moh know what? Some of the bl$^dy buses ply to corridors where there's no MRT like Marine Parade!
Then now those ppl dun need to go home liao...
How much spent on their consultation?
Isn't that what SMRT was doing to their detriment, just feeding passengers into the MRT network? The "competition" that they were talking about between operators is a farce.
and surprisingly...no train breakdowns/slowdowns etc this week ![]()
opps...better hold my tongue on this
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Isn't that what SMRT was doing to their detriment, just feeding passengers into the MRT network? The "competition" that they were talking about between operators is a farce.
Actually even LTA scholars were into the idea of MRT Stn built closer apart... Look at the CCL station location.
I dunno. Dun wait till 1 fine day say CCL breaks down in the CBD area. The bus bridging is going to be paralysed w/ the detour into Suntec.
Simply they just want you to take the MRT.
Originally posted by cassie:and surprisingly...no train breakdowns/slowdowns etc this week
ytd night got... EWL
Originally posted by cassie:and surprisingly...no train breakdowns/slowdowns etc this week
There have been breakdowns, but the news doesn't report them anymore. The last SMRT tweet was a week ago.
KB
That ang moh mentioned is when there's breakdown, even 162 should be suspended to concetrate all buses onto bridging...
Originally posted by sbst275:KB
That ang moh mentioned is when there's breakdown, even 162 should be suspended to concetrate all buses onto bridging...
Why the %#$& are we getting foreign conmen who know sod-all about our systems and commuter behaviour to comment on them?
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:There have been breakdowns, but the news doesn't report them anymore. The last SMRT tweet was a week ago.
i guess breakdowns is now the "norm" ![]()
ok, i'm off. nite guys
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Why the %#$& are we getting foreign conmen who know sod-all about our systems and commuter behaviour to comment on them?
They thought entire island is MRT connected... lol